We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Hotel & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #31 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our family of four recently stayed here. It was a comfortable hotel which is situated in the ideal location. You step out your door & your are in the heart of Singapore's shopping hub - Orchard Road. Thee is an endless street of shopping centres. You are spirit for choice. Also of your door step is a variety of eateries. Something for everyone's taste .
We found our room to be clean & tidy. Housekeeping was good. The only small negative we had was that our two boys had to share a bed which caused a few arguments between our boys(nothing major just simple sibling stuff)There was two king size beds in our room. That was the only configuration that was offered to family. The pool & gym was used extensively by our family & again well kept & tidy.
The staff are very friendly, nothing was ever too much for them to do for us. Our package included breakfast on level 2. Such a great variety of food on offer that sometimes it's difficult to decide what to have !!!!! The food was fresh & well presented.
The decor of the hotel was well presented. A big reception area so no matter how busy it was you didn't feel like you were stepping on others toes. There is also a lovely seating area with bar which you can sit , have a drink & listen to the Iive music.
Upon our return home from Thailand we had a stop over in Singapore again. We stayed once again at the hotel & was pleasantly surprised when we had our room upgraded at no extra cost.
We plan to return to Singapore next year & will certainly be staying her again. Exceptional close to everything that your holiday becomes very effortlessly which holidays should be.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,710 - 1,716 of 3,334 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel feels like its as old as the hills.. The rooms have a weird smell to them that I found very disturbing, and highly unpleasant. I had initially planned for a long stay in this hotel, however I checked out after 1 night. The location is extraordinary. You couldn't ask for a better location to be honest. There's great food around the place. But the rooms, absolute disappointment.

I'm hoping there's a wind of change to this place as I am slated to return here in 2 weeks.. One can hope..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gdavid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear gdavid87,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

It was so wonderful to get to a friendly , comfortable family oriented hotel in Singapore after 12 days travelling through Malaysia. Best breakfast ever, great customer service, great location. Perfect before or after long haul flight. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grainne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here on a Business Trip for 3 nights and found the Hotel to be perfect. Had requested for an early check in and a Park facing room but on reaching they could only offer me the a room facing Cuppage Plaza which I did not want because of the obstructed view.They offered to give me a room with a view in a couple of hours and since I had some work to do I left my luggage and attended to that. When I came back around 2 pm still no room as it appeared that the previous guest had not checked out from the room allotted to me. They offered me complimentary drinks and snacks at the Lobby Bar and I spent an hour having a couple of beers. Finally, got a room to my liking around 3pm.
Rooms are decent sized with all modcon including tea, coffee maker, slippers, iron, hair dryer and drinking water as much as you want, bathroom is fairly large with bath tub, all bath amenities, complimentary toileteries like comb, shaving kit, toothpaste etc. In short the room amenities are adequate and you are not likely to need anything more.
Had opted for an Executive Club Room which offers acess to the Executive Club Lounge on the 3rd Floor at any time. You can have breakfast there or in the !st Floor Window by the Park Restaurant. Preferred the latter because it has wider choice.Breakfast had a wide choice for all tastes and was adequate. You can have snacks and light lunch in the Lounge at any time after 11 am. They have some chicken and ham sandwiches, chicken nuggets and a mini pizza which is enough to carry you forward if you happen to come in around lunch or anytime later.From 6 pm to 8 pm they have happy hours with complimentary drinks and some more food items which is enough to fill up as a dinner. In fact you can have all three meals on the house if you opt for this category of Room.Thats something. They also offer 2 garments free ironing per day of stay and WIFI is free with good connection throughout the Hotel. What more can you ask for? My only gripe with the Lounge is that they have limited brand of spirits - My favourite tipple is scotch whisky and the they only had a brand "Famous Grouse" which is not a premium brand.
Location cannot be beaten with shops, eateries, street foods, malls, supermarkets etc all within walking distance and the metro station Somerset about 5/7 mimutes walk away. Shopping on Orchard Road is walking distance.
Scope for improvement in a couple of areas. Room, furniture and carpets look a bit dated. Renovation should be carried out fast. The check in/ check out area in the Lobby seemed a little noisy and overworked with queues sometimes at peak hours. Could do with more manpower or some more check out counters.
Other than the above my stay was extremely satisfying and the Hotel is Perfect in all aspects

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Club Rooms. Offers more value for a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank subchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent four days here earlier this month as part of a longer family holiday. Good size room for three adults and very handy for transport, some bars and eating places (a good selection just behind the hotel itself) and lots of shopping, including a couple of 7-11s and a good supermarket. Nice bar and pool area, which were both well-used. Had some minor problems with our original booking on the system and also with our room hairdryer but these were resolved very quickly and we were given a complimentary fruit basket, which was a really nice gesture. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank legionnaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband son and I stayed here for four nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The room was large with two double beds and had everything you could need available in the room. The soft furnishings are of a good quality and comfortable.

The pool area is very good, there is a lot of shade for sunbeds and tables . There is a toddler pool and small jacuzzi as well as the main pool. The hotel website photos of the pool area don't really do the pool area justice I think.

The breakfast range is large with a small buffet section for kids. I recommend booking a rate including the breakfast, if you have kids they eat free at this Holiday Inn. We booked directly online with the hotel and got a very reasonable package rate.

The hotel position is easy walking distance to Orchard Road and Somerset MRT. There are plenty of eating options within five minutes walk.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank limlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre, Singapore from June 20 to June 25 2014. A security deposit of SGD 250 was blocked on my debit card, without informing me, though my accommodation was paid in full at the time of booking.

At the time of check out on June 25, 2014, the concierge assured that funds would be remitted to my account within a day or two. However, till 19th July 2014, the funds have not been remitted despite numerous calls and emails to the hotel. Mail communication from the hotel confirms that the funds have been remitted on June 26, however, no transaction details are being shared with me for necessary followup. On the contrary the hotel staff has been evasive and not helpful. I am very disappointed with the turn of events though my stay at the hotel had been great.

This incidence has shaken my trust and I would strongly dissuade others from going to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank NehaAgarwal1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear NehaAgarwal1211,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,528 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#74 of 317 in Singapore
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 317 in Singapore
10,406 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $171 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing