We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel and best value in Singapore by far!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #33 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Arrived here last evening for a 3 night stay (decided to try it based on positive reviews here on TripAdvisor) and I was immediately impressed with how terrific this hotel is. Upon walking through the front doors, I was greeted by a manager who welcomed me warmly and walked me to checkin. The entire process was prompt, courteous and efficient and within 10 minutes, was in my room.

The room was excellent beyond measure with everything nicely organized and as spotless as anything I have ever seen. After that, I went to the cocktail reception in the executive lounge and everything was fresh and delicious. In fact there was so much food to choose from, I had that for dinner!

The pool and exercise room are top notch (though a tad small) however this is a keeper of a hotel for me. I get to Singapore 3 times a year and have always stayed at the Traders hotel, but not anymore. This is my new home here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GorillaMan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,193)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,729 - 1,735 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Have just returned from 5 nights at this hotel. We had a really nice stay everything about the hotel was excellent from the moment we walked in to book in until we left on our last night. We had a spacious room enough for two adults a one teenager beds were cozy and you did not hear the news from the road outside. Rooms were well maintained with good lighting and house keeping always added those little touches. Swimming Pool on 8th floor was a haven after a day out sight seeing to relax by the pool for a few hours was utter bliss and the attendance (did not see his name badge) who looked after the pool area did so with pride and always made you smile. There were always lots of big fluffy towels with really good showers if you wanted to use them.

Holiday Inn is well situated just off Orchard Rd only a few moments and you are right in the thick of all these wonderful shops, plenty of places to eat with food being cooked fresh and cheap especially if you go in the food republic sections, you can choose anything with something different to try each time. MRT is only a 5 min walk away and good idea to get the 3 day pass for $20 Singapore Dollar which means you can travel anywhere on MTR or buses very safe and people very helpful.

Plenty to keep you occupied for a few days and Singapore Zoo and the night safari are a must and getting there on the MRT and Bus is an adventure which takes about 1 hr but well worth it. Evening Safari is very cool as you see the animals in natural habitat at night and walking around and not getting the tram means you see things when you least expect it. Animals in zoo have lots of space and are well looked after.

Clarkes Quay is a nice place to go in the evening for dinner and atmosphere lots of nice restaurants and going when happy hour is on is better as alcohol can be a little dear.

When arriving use the taxi to get to your hotel as very cheap well around $30, takes about 30 mins in rush our but better than using the $55 limo service as you get just as good a service.

When we return we will definitely be returning and would have no hesitation of returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for late checkout and use the pool to freshen up before getting your flight home.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smudgeandbonzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our third stay here; this time during the extremely busy Christmas/ New Year period. The hotel was full, but the service never missed a beat. Our rooms were positively palatial. Thank you to all management (including the GM) and each and every staff member. Food was exceptional.
We all loved it (again).
This is living like a king..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K0500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

With so many hotels to choose from in Singapore its a hard decision as to where to stay. This time round we were there on Xmas Eve so many hotels understandably overpriced or full.
Holiday Inn was surprisingly good value and included 2 queen beds so good for families = hard to find in Singapore.
Lovely hotel, great service, buffet breakfast of high standard with plenty of variety showcasing the choices available across Singapore cuisines and location just behind Orchard Road - hard to beat.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 double beds - great for families
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Positive:
* spacious and silent rooms
* wonderful beds and pillows
* very friendly and helpful staff
* late checkout
* many nice restaurants nearby
* close to Orchard Road which is good if you like shopping

Not so good:
- although breakfast is till 10:30, on our first morning the cooks for omelette etc cleaned their pans at 10:15 and when we asked for an omelette they of course unpacked the pans and made the omelette, but we realized by their reaction that they were not happy about it
* also first morning at breakfast: at 10:20 we were told three times that buffet will be closed in ten minutes. Didnt make us feel relaxed. But maybe it"s a funny way to train your customers to go to breakfast by time ;-)
- Next metro ten minutes to walk

Nevertheless, it is a very good hotel and I can absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had 2 separate stays on this holiday trip, and without any hesitation, I must commend this hotel with excellence. All the staff were welcoming, in particular, all concerned at the Executive lounge, and all good hotel am management starts with the team leader, I.e, the general manager, who deserves full credit, as his expertise, is shown across all his colleagues. I need to make regular visits to the gym, to get back into shape.
The location of the hotel is ideal,
If only the product of the Holiday inn hotels in Europe, were as good as produced in South East Asia, holiday Inn would capture more market share than its competitors.
We will most certainly return, again, many thanks to all at the Holiday Inn hotel, Orchard city, Singapore

Room Tip: You can not locate a hotel in Singapore as such competitive room rates
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel was in an ideal location during my short visit to Singapore. A walking distance to the shopping malls, bars w/ live band, and restaurants. I upgraded to executive room and was worth the price. Access to the executive lounge, coffee/tea, bigger room for breakfast, business facilities, free wi/fi and late check-out time. Thank you Ivy and Kristen(executive lounge) for your hospitality and professionalism.

Room Tip: Upgrade to have access to executive lounge. So WORTH it....
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,436 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,091 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#79 of 316 in Singapore
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $189 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing