We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #33 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a very convenient hotel and the price range was also reasonable compared to some of the other hotels around the area. I would definitely recommend it to people who wants to stay on orchard road and still have some money to shop around.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sti30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,193)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed last week at the Holiday Inn Orchid Centre. The location was fantastic and in walking distance to Orchid Road and a number of bars and restaurants. The room was spacious and well equiped. I had access to the executive lounge and they offered a light breakfast and evening drinks. Overall the staff were very friendly and offered suggestions on places to see and things to do. Overall the hotel excellent, great location, great staff and great facilties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinecoaster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Lovely hotel in Orchard, staff were very lovely and attentive. The rooms were always clean, the downfall was the fact that there are plenty of hotels in Singapore that offer cheaper rooms with just as high international standards

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThanhThiTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and I have just finished off a round the world trip. Our last port of call was Singapore where we stayed for three days at the Holiday Inn, Orchard Rd in beautiful, delightful Singapore.

What a fantastic hotel! Our silver wedding celebration was acknowledged by a complimentary chocolate cake and a display of fresh left in our lovely room -445- on our arrival.

The staff could not do enough throughout our stay. The breakfast buffet was by far the best I have encountered. Authentic Indian curries, rices and roti breads, made to order omelletes and a dazzling array of too many to mention fruits, cold meat's and traditonal western breakfast choices.

We dined one evening in the hotel's own north Indian restaurant the "Tandoori". Authentic, top quality curries the order of the day.

The executive lounge. Well, quite simply superb. Top class food. Not just your standard, bland canapes. Oh no, fresh and exiting meal items in addition to a great range of exotic nibbles. The local tiger beer was the ideal drink to wash the first class food down with.

The open air 8th floor pool, gym and sauna. Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!

On top of all these outstanding attributes and what really made this hotel a cut above the rest for us was the magical customer care. Every member of staff were so, so pleasant. A special mention though must go to Rose and Nadeeka at reception, Poppy, Sam, Rinku, Manpreet and Leekee in the executive lounge ......and standing tall as the creme de la creme, the charming Milcah, she is a fantastic ambassador for this hotel, what excellent customer service !

We were bowled over by this hotel (and indeed Singapore) and will most definitely return. Thank you so much Holiday Inn, Orchard Rd, Singapore and your outstanding staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celticjoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked king executive room for 2 nights as IHG member, the rates were quiet a bargain. The hotel was within a walking distance from Sommerset MRT station as I traveled with my 10 months old baby and huge luggagge without excessive amount of sweating. I arrived at the hotel around 10 PM, the front desk staff did his job vey well for not letting us waiting for the room as my baby was exhausted from the trip. We were set for room as my request, that later proven gave an exciting experience for my baby. The room has enough space for my baby to crawl around and with huge window facing the highway that gave my baby a scene to look at. The bathroom was comfortable and modern, it was easy for bathing the baby so it should be easier for adult, with Holiday Inn standard amenities. Breakfast in the next morning had various menu as expected from 4 stars hotel in Singapore. Most importantly, the staff helped us a lot by automaticaly giving info about the halal menu. Taxi trip to Universal Studio Singapore from the hotel was about 10 minutes with fare less than S$10. The location also convenient to the Orchard shopping belt as we could still made it by walking to the ION Orchard before the bussiness hour end although we left the hotel at 8 PM and still visiting a couple of shopping mall on its way. Check out routine at the last day was quick and without any problem. Whats written on the booking itinerary was whats its charged at the check out desk. I also satisfied with the hotel pool, and its executive service like lounge and business center access for free. Compared to the other hotel at Orchard in its class, I would definetely stay here again for my next visit to Orchard.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank dr_dre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

pretty central and good location. i have stayed at this property before but never realized it is so so so close to orchard road. if you want a central location and not paying a premium for those expensive 5 stars singapore hotel, this property can be considered, but my advice is to plan ahead earlier as this hotel can get outrageously expensive too...overall, i like the stay there. convenient to any restaurants that are just 1 minute walk across the street...

Room Tip: all rooms are good, as sound insulation is pretty good despite the age of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJW2JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

great time in PH, Singapore stop station before going home to sdney.. Holiday Inn Orchards is one of the best hotel in Singapore. I will not forget our memories, we used to laugh hard when we arrive at the hotel because the service is really good..More powers to Holiday Inn..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,435 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,091 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#79 of 316 in Singapore
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $189 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing