We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not suitable for honeymooners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #32 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived on a late flight and we greeted nicely and told we received a free upgrade on room but not escorted to our room so we took our luggage up and amenities not explained. Got to our room to find a congratulations card, cake, chocolates and champagne on water which was lovely but do not how long it was sitting there and from the unfrozen ice figured it was awhile so did not enjoy any of it. The room and bed was okay but nothing special and the choice of different pillows was nice. Found the pricing of food and drinks at the bar to be a bit excessive. The executive lounge was spacious compared to some I have been too but found there was not enough tables and chairs for all patrons to enjoy there own space.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catzz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear CathyCurrie1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I apologize for any shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret our service did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for improvements

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,951 - 1,957 of 3,287 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is just a block away from Orchard Road. This is what I like about the hotel: The CentrePoint has a small supermaket, a food court named "Kopitiam" which I highly recommend as it has all kinds of food and their breakfast with a "kaye toast, 2 half-boiled eggs and a kopi-o coffee" are a staple food for many Singaporeans during the morning. This place also has a famous bakery called Bangawan Solo, where one can try the "Nonya cake, which is a marriage of Malasyan and Chinese food". Another good place to eat is "Chatter Box" which is at the Mandarin Orchard, where one can try the famous "Hainanese Chicken Rice" dish. A new dim sum place is also opened by the "Singapura Plaza", but there is quite a lineup to try to have a dim sum fix, so you have to get there at least at 9AM to get a spot during their opening hours.

As for the hotel I highly recommend due to be able to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids with their double double beds, which only one hotel offers that, but far away from Orchard Road. The hotel staff is very friendly and will assist with any request. My experience was specially on a high note as I requested an early check-in but they were trying to prep my room as fast as they could and they offered me a complimentary lunch on my arrival while the rooms were cleaned up. The hotel rooms are very spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t7c192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good chain hotel. Rooms were on the small side but we still managed to fit two adults and two small children. Service was friendly. Location was perfect - walking distance to Orchard Rd for shops and restaurants. Didn't have breakfast as the price was extortionate - lots of coffee shops nearby though!
This hotel is a great choice for a family on a city break!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bg4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Very comfy king bed and pillows. Nice design in room. Clean bathroom and bathtub. Great location. Just a few minutes walk to orhard area! Halal food stalls available at a stone throw away. Very convenient. Near to convinience stores, 7 eleven etc. Free parking. Vig windows. Not so nice view as we were at a lower floor, level 4.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ayinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Clean and well located the Holiday Inn Singapore provides a pleasant stay for business travelers in Singapore. Located on Orchard, very close to a string of premium shopping locations, the HI Singapore strikes a sound balance between cost, quality and level of service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is close by Orchard avenue - 5 minutes walking distance.

Rooms/staff/food/quality in general are really good. It's a little bit expensive but if you are looking for a nice place to stay in town it's one of the best compromise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fantastic location for our short stay. Just off Orchard road and in walking distance of main shopping and Cuppage plaza food outlets. Great upgrade as IHG members. Club floor provides the usual amenities and service. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane-Bruce-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#38 of 319 in Singapore
2,496 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#79 of 319 in Singapore
3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
10,382 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 319 in Singapore
4,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $166 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing