We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$258
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$353
$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$297
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,657)
Filter reviews
3,658 results
Traveler rating
1,822
1,475
271
59
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,822
1,475
271
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuppage plazacuppage terracethe executive loungetwo double bedslobby barpillow menurooftop poolexcellent locationnon smoking roombuffet breakfastcentral locationearly checkclub roomlong flightmrt stationorchardshopping
Filter
Updating list...
2,340 - 2,345 of 3,658 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

To begin with , was a bit hesitant to book the hotel but at the end, thanked myself to choose the place to stay. The rooms were quite spacious as we stayed there with family, the breakfast was great with lot of options. The staff at front desk, concierge were helpful and attentive.

Location was a big advantage, being at central orchard road, everything was walking distance, lot of dinning options available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn on our way to Europe and it served it's purpose well enough. The rooms are very well appointed and I'd say the best part of this hotel. We had a park view room with two double beds which was very nice. The bathroom was very nicely finished and had everything you could want. I found the public areas of the hotel including the Club Lounge a little dated and was expecting better to be honest. The food and beverage in the Club Lounge was just average and the food seemed well picked over the two evenings we visited. The staff were very friendly and helpful however next time I'm in Singapore I may pay a little extra for a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear valmae,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed the room accommodations you received. We apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Initially I was a little hesitant to book this hotel. However the staff was very friendly and kind. The rooms offered were good and spacious with free internet. Cleanliness was maintained. The breakfast menu was superb and had lots of options. The restaurant Tandoor serves really good Indian food (reviewed in another review). The location of the hotel is also very good, a 10 min walk to the Somerset MRT Station or bus stand. The City Sight Seeing (hop-on/hop-off) bus stop is also a 10 min walk only, taxis are available right at the door step. Concierge was very helpful and provided suggestions on best way to commute for certain destinations. Orchard Road is just 5 min walk from the hotel and is a good place to find malls for shopping and food. We'll definitely return to this hotel in the future. High 5 to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aajolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pleasant staff, and very convenient location in central Orchard Road! great breakfast !! . Cuppage Plaza hawker area offer some very good local food. Our kids enjoyed the stay. I wih we could have stayed for few more days !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sramendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for only one night at the end of a long trip through Singapore, Brunei and Malaysia. We booked an executive room in advance knowing that we had a long wait before our flight at midnight and that the executive privileges would be much appreciated. Being a Holiday Inn we were not expecting anything too luxurious but we were wrong. We arrived to a genuine welcome and a complimentary upgrade. Things would only get better. As part of our package we were allowed late checkout and executive privileges until leaving the hotel. Our room was huge and immensely comfortable. Executive privileges included light refreshments from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., afternoon tea from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. and complimentary cocktails and canapes from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. This represented fantastic value in a city where drinks are pricey. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and efficient. The whole place is clean and welcoming. It is not a huge hotel and doesn't feel that way. The location is great if you want a hotel very near Orchard Road for the shopping. The only area for improvement would be increased choices for breakfast. We had stayed previously near the Marina area and we do considered it better for sightseeing
purposes. But if you do choose this hotel, you won't be disappointed in terms of value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews