We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$312
$190
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$187
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$269
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$140
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$239
$201
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$409
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$291
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,656)
Filter reviews
3,656 results
Traveler rating
1,821
1,474
271
59
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,821
1,474
271
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuppage plazacuppage terracethe executive loungetwo double bedslobby barpillow menurooftop poolexcellent locationnon smoking roombuffet breakfastcentral locationearly checkclub roomlong flightmrt stationorchardshopping
Filter
Updating list...
2,447 - 2,452 of 3,656 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our 2nd stay in this wonderful hotel. We love staying here as it is very family friendly, clean, central and has great staff and customer service.

After a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport, we were checking into the hotel. Our room wasn't quite ready so they gave us a voucher for a complimentary drink in the bar. We booked an executive room which gave us the use of the club lounge (great for pre dinner drinks and/or snacks). The room was spotless and had 2 big double beds and a lovely bathroom. Ours overlooked the main road and then onto the park but we didn't hear any road noise.

We find the hotel location excellent as it's only a few minutes walk to the nearest MRT station and there are lots of choices for food if you don't want to eat in the hotel. We only ate breakfast here but the food and the staff were fantastic.

We didn't use the pool much on this stay as they were doing maintenance to the surrounds and it was too noisy (we did use it a lot before though).

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We made a trip to Singapore in April 2013 with our children aged 12 and 7. The great thing about this property is that it is family-friendly. You get two double beds in a single room. This is a HUGE plus for families like ours. The rooms are spotless, and the facilities, furnishings etc. as good as any 5 star property. Yes, this is a business hotel too but the staff are warm and helpful. Mark who checked us in had a bright smile that kind of set the mood for our holiday. The housekeeping staff are prompt and efficient. But the highlight of our visit was the friendly, gregarious breakfast restaurant manager BAHAROM JUMAAT! Wow, did he know how to lift your spirits! On all the 3 days he would greet us by name (yes, can remember. No guest name list in his hand!). Ever earnest he would seat us, get us coffee, croissants etc. Here is one man who knows how to put a smile on a guest's face. Yes, the hotel is conveniently located for shopping, dining, entertainment etc. BUT the best reason to visit Holiday Inn on Orchard Road, Singapore? Baharom and his friendly bunch!

Room Tip: Right place if you have 2 grown up children.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasxbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 with my family(2A/2C) in an Executive double room, which came with the club benefits. Well worth paying the extra, as food in the lounge was great as well as the service. You never had to wait for anything. The room had 2big doubles beds and the bathroom was spotless. They have recently being refurbished. The location is ideal as it's a short walk through Cuppage Lane (3mins) to get to Orchard, but far enough away to be out of the hussle and bussle. The Hotel itself was busy but you would never know it as the staff always had time for you. I must say the staff are a real credit to this hotel, in particular the young man who cleaned our room daily was fantastic. The roof top pool was bigger than we thought and the children throughly enjoyed it as well as the spa. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 7th floor which was really quite and had a corner room which was bigger.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights and it was a privilegde to be associated with one of the Golden Oldies again. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The normal teas, coffee, hairdryer and iron comes with the room plus the 2 bottles of complimenatry water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a block away from Orchard road and plenty of foodcourts and restuarants in the vicinity. Will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room if you not a smoker
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I chose Holiday Inn for its quality, reputation and for the deal that kids stay and eat free and was not disappointed! Even my husband who is hard to please said it was a good value and choice! After a long flight arriving late in Singapore we took a taxi from the airport which took no more than 15mins and cost less than $30 Singapore dollars. We were promptly checked in and got all the requests we asked for higher floor and good view, our room overlooked the presidents park. There were lots of dining choices around the hotel for all sorts of budget including Gerry's Grill opposite the hotel to hawker stalls to restaurants and food courts on Orchard Road. Orchard Road was a stone throw's away from the hotel to get your shopping fix!

The included buffet breakfast was "Awesome" as my son said, the spread was almost like brunch with a wide selection from the traditional bacon and eggs to nasi goreng, noodles, congee, and roti however the restaurant tended to get a bit crowded after 9am and you had to ask the staff to refill the trays if there wasn't any food left. Room was spacious, the 2 beds fitted us comfortably with the choice of pillows and all the staff were helpful, friendly and prompt. An example of this was when we went to get ice and one of housekeepers saw us with the ice bucket outside our room and got the ice for us and returned promptly without us uttering a single word. The kids enjoyed the pool on the rooftop to escape the humidity and the pool staff was very friendly.

Stayed 2 nights in April 2013 and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews