We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #30 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent our final night in Singapore here after a trip to Malaysia. The hotel is of the same high quality that I usually experience from Holiday Inns. The hotel is newly renovated, has a great lobby, and comfortable rooms (best beds out of the 3 hotels we stayed at during the vacation). The location allows easy access to Orchard Road and there's a great cluster of restaurants behind the hotel. Not sure if this is because we have a Holiday Inn membership, but we got free drinks and free wifi, which was nice. The hotel employees were gracious and went out of their way to accomodate. Also, unlike most hotels in Singapore, they don't charge for having an extra guest. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dane5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,253 - 2,259 of 3,435 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I choose this hotel as my corporate accommodation in Singapore and usually have no issues with staying here. People make a business and almost all staff are very friendly and courteous with only isolated exceptions in the many years I have been staying. I would like to see improvements to the menu chooses and also some external housekeeping. Please see attached.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank STWALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We are just back from our Far East holiday in Singapore,Penang and Bangkok. The HI Orchard Road was our first stop for three nights. First impressions on walking in to the lobby were good. This is a classy hotel! I am a platinum member of Priority Club and we were using Reward nights and were immediately offered an upgrade to a suite. I was also offered a package for breakfast and use of the Exec. Club lounge for about £30.00 per night which I took up as it seemed good value.
The suite was large and very comfortable, and on our first night, after some free drinks and snacks in the lounge, we wandered out into Cuppage Plaza which is just behind the hotel, and had a meal in one of the lively restaurants there.
The hotel's location really couldn't be better as it's right in the centre of things and over our three days we managed to do some shopping in the malls, have afternoon tea at Raffles Hotel, visit the amazing Marina Bay Sands Hotel and have our last meal out at the brilliant Clarke Quays.
The staff and service at the HI Orchard Road were first class and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank renef180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Recently renovated hotel that is located next to Orchard Road shopping centers. Rooms are modern, clean and well working. Beds are comfortable and provide good night sleep. Bathroom is also clean and well working setup. Breakfast is on standard level as always in Holiday Inn type of hotels. In general there is very little to complain about. Just few meters from the hotel is also nice selection of outside restaurants, including some good Indian places. Stayed for four nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on park side offer better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location close to Orchard Road, the main shopping street in Singapore. Somerset Metro station is less than a 10 minute walk away, for evening entertainment you have the Cuppage street with a lot of restaurants and bars with live music just around the corner. For Singapore you can enjoy a really cheap glass of beer there for around 5 Sing Dollar.
The breakfast venue is small and overcrowded and you need to be prepared to queu up in a long line while waiting to be seated. The food selection however is quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The location is good, quiet exact location, not too crowded and not far from main Orchard road and sopping malls.
My room was facing to the park, comfortable bed. The hotel staffs were helpful. The breakfast was good. My children like to stay at the hotel, they like to swim at the roof top swimming pool.
We stayed 4 days there and enjoying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wigus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

i was looking for a one night stay only. went from germany to singapore stopover for a rest then to australia. booked the cheapest i could get and was expecting a horrible little room for 40 euro. but instead i had the most amazing view lovely food and even met mr. sha rukh kan himself (who is realy lovely xx)so a dream came true.hotel is 5 star and u get sooo much more for your money. shopping and marketd are right infront of the door aswell.

Room Tip: i had one of the top ones so the best view ever,realy quite aswell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
3,470 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 317 in Singapore
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 317 in Singapore
10,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $167 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing