We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best! Should be 5 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #28 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best! Should be 5 star.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

There are so many hotels to choose from in Singapore, which can also be very expensive. After reading so many reviews we decided on the Holiday Inn.Why it is not top 10, I don't know? So glad we did. We were upgraded to club level and facilities which was fabulous (included 2 pieces of laundry a day...needed due to the humidity). The breakfast, high tea and cocktail hour was well above par. The staff could never do enough for you. They were always friendly and polite.
The rooms have all been refurbed...bathroom shower was awesome, especially after a day outside in the heat. I would match these rooms in any other 5 star hotel. The location is just off Orchard Road so you did not hear any traffic. Taxis are very cheap in Singapore and you would pay no more than $10 from one side of the city to the other. A $20 taxi fare took us to the zoo.
I would not hesitate staying at the Holiday Inn again and would highly recommend this Hotel.
Hope this helps....

Room Tip: Upgrade to club...Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Us3kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,463
    1,256
    225
    50
    22
See reviews for
1,353
545
160
638
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

In general, this was a good hotel -- great location as it is near shops, restaurants, and trains. Staff was courteous -- but on the first day, they took rather long to respond to simple requests. We booked two rooms. At check-in time, only 1 room was ready. It took nearly 2 hours for them to get the second room ready -- we had to keep on calling the front desk. Room was finally ready when we complained to the Manager on Duty. We missed a planned excursion because of the delay. The Manager made up for it by giving us a free van to the airport on our trip home. Overall, we liked the hotel and will probably stay there again -- but the delay in getting our rooms ready was really frustrating and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pachelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel , the rooms are beautifully appointed with great bathroom and top ameneties , the room service was exceptional . The staff all immaculately turned out and polite and helpful , lives up to its reputation as a 5 star hotel , be sure to have a meal at the restaurant .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHENNAI,INDIA
Level Contributor
253 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Being a priority club member,I prefer hotels in this group. This property is very close to the MRT,shopping centres and food courts.The rooms are good except that some aspects of the toilet need to be maintained better.The taps and bath drainage are outdated.The staff are very friendly and though there was a delay in getting my room ready,I was made comfortable and offered a complimentary drink.Room service is good though pricey.

Room Tip: I was comfortable in the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Holiday Inn Orchard is not your usual Holiday Inn, it's more like a Crowne Plaza. The service was extremely attentive, the rooms well presented (2 double beds) and the location doesn't get much better. The roof-top pool was luxurious, clean and surprisingly empty. We had breakfast and WIFI included plus a late check-out and booked directly through the Holiday Inn website.

If you walk out of the exit next the hotel bar, you will come across the lovely Cuppage Road with great restaurants and bars. Don't forget to walk up Emerald Hill which has lovely old buildings that you don't expect to find in Singapore. Of course the shopping is on your doorstep as well.

Take a cab to Arab street and the area around there - it was our favourite part of Singapore and the markets were interesting and vendors friendly. Our only bad experience was at the Toy Museum where the owner abused us for not paying to enter when we thought it was part of the toy shop! It was very unclear so just be warned as he frighted our child.

The hotel was perfect and I would stay there on any repeat trips to Singapore!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotdog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with family on a stopover heading to Phuket.
We all really enjoyed our stay in Singapore. Staff were fantastic and the room great.
Oarsome pool up top, and a great little gym, breakfast also very good.
Taxi service out front very efficient and well priced travelling to Gardens by the Bay about $10s.
$23s to the zoo and about $12s to Sentosa Island where we went to Universal Studios.
Overall, very impressed and would return next time when visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a great stay at the HI Singapore Orchard City Centre. It has a large and welcoming lobby with a lounge and bar to the side. We had a large, very clean room with comfortable King bed and the bathroom had a full compliment of amenities. This hotel would compare with some of the very best Crowne Plazas in IHG Group. The staff are super. As just but one example, two of the female breakfast buffet personnel held a young baby and kept her amused so that the guest mom could grab a bite for herself. My personal thanks to both Saufy at the front desk and to Rose in the Exec. Club for all the consideration they showed us. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat. Frankly, it's the only hotel I would consider in Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for Park Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsasric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 312 in Singapore
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing