We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and great honesty in the staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #27 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and great honesty in the staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed over for 2 nights on the 25th Jan to 27th Jan 2013. The location was very good as they situated just behind Ochard Road and 5 min walk to shopping area. Just behind there are a string of F & B outlets for you to choose from.
The reception staff was quick, courteous and helpful when we check in. the room was clean and good enough for the price you pay.
My daughter left her handphone in the room when we check out and only realized 5 hrs later, the handphone was not with her. We went back and was relieved that they found it. I must compliment Ma-Yue who was the housekeeping staff, who found the phone and handed it back to the management. Great Job, Ma -Yue , for your honesty and thank you.

Room Tip: They have king size or double beds to choose from. The double would be more comfortable as its quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    1,121
    199
    43
    19
See reviews for
1,129
486
144
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not your typical Holiday Inn hotel the entrance is much grander and my first impressions were good, Check in was swift and as I am a Plat' member I was upgraded to a junior suite, a nice touch I wish IHG hotels in Europe followed the same policy.

I was offered a discounted club room rate and if you are offered this take it, it is a no brainer. The upgrade included breakfast, tea and alcoholic drinks and food between 6 and 8pm. Unlike club rooms in the west the food could be classified as an evening meal and wine is not cheap in Singapore. I was only there 3 nights and there was entertainment in the bar for 2 of them. A nice bar area with friendly staff. I had a problem with my safe on the first morning and within half an hour there was a duty manager and a technician in my room repairing the safe, great service.

I used the pool one afternoon and is a good size and great for swimming lengths. Great location for Orchard road shopping and taxis down to the waterfron are only about 7 or 8 pounds. I would have no hesitation on booking this hotel on my return trip to Singapore. Great value for money.

Room Tip: If offered club at discounted rate take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muri, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

very good location
staff at reception not very friendly
breakfast hall not inviting, cool
breakfast below average
first room with a musty smell
second room, although a non-smoking room was requested, was a smoking room, the smoking smell was just camouflaged by an odorous spray

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlies5630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Marlies5630,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, food selection and the room condition. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stay over the weekend for my child birthday celebration. Had stay their executive club room previously and everything was great. This time round was a bit diasppointed over the torn bedsheet and stain bathrobe in their premier room.
Overall, location was great for food and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moomoo1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had fantastic experience at Holiday Inn Singapore, Our room was surprisingly well-eqquipped and modern with great amennities inside,bathroom with Jacuzzi,too. The room had an excellent view with amazing view from our room. Great buffet breakfast with various choices. the location was extremely great in center of Singapore, next to Orchard Shopping street, Chinatown and Clark Quay. Lobby manager and hotel reception were inviting and welcoming us anytime and met for all requests, we loved our stay here and would recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Great if you stay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomansJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a number of times ~ 30 due to business. I can say that is is usually kept clean with your bed made up twice daily. The Indian restaurant below serves really good North Indian food. I find the staff overall pleasant and helpful.
The buffet breakfast though needs to be changed regularly as same food is served daily, and it gets monotonous after a while.
It's location is right behind the Centerpoint shopping mall, so finding food stuff is not a problem. The closest MRT station is Somerset.

Room Tip: Try get a room facing Hotel Grand Central. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penangite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Modern style hotel with great location, just next to many different restaurants and within walking distance to the famous Orchard Road and various shopping malls. We had a large room with all amenities and 2 double beds to accommodate easily 3 people. Pool on roof top has an excellent size. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the lobby bar with the live band is also a plus. Good value for money compared to other hotels on Orchard Road. Also good spot if you are planning to visit the Universal Studios in Sentosa as a free shuttle bus is operating just nearby from Concorde hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luzius01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#42 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#68 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing