We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #32 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stay over the weekend for my child birthday celebration. Had stay their executive club room previously and everything was great. This time round was a bit diasppointed over the torn bedsheet and stain bathrobe in their premier room.
Overall, location was great for food and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moomoo1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,211 - 2,217 of 3,278 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had fantastic experience at Holiday Inn Singapore, Our room was surprisingly well-eqquipped and modern with great amennities inside,bathroom with Jacuzzi,too. The room had an excellent view with amazing view from our room. Great buffet breakfast with various choices. the location was extremely great in center of Singapore, next to Orchard Shopping street, Chinatown and Clark Quay. Lobby manager and hotel reception were inviting and welcoming us anytime and met for all requests, we loved our stay here and would recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Great if you stay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomansJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a number of times ~ 30 due to business. I can say that is is usually kept clean with your bed made up twice daily. The Indian restaurant below serves really good North Indian food. I find the staff overall pleasant and helpful.
The buffet breakfast though needs to be changed regularly as same food is served daily, and it gets monotonous after a while.
It's location is right behind the Centerpoint shopping mall, so finding food stuff is not a problem. The closest MRT station is Somerset.

Room Tip: Try get a room facing Hotel Grand Central. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penangite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Modern style hotel with great location, just next to many different restaurants and within walking distance to the famous Orchard Road and various shopping malls. We had a large room with all amenities and 2 double beds to accommodate easily 3 people. Pool on roof top has an excellent size. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the lobby bar with the live band is also a plus. Good value for money compared to other hotels on Orchard Road. Also good spot if you are planning to visit the Universal Studios in Sentosa as a free shuttle bus is operating just nearby from Concorde hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luzius01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice hotel and excellent service with friendly staff - good Holiday Inn. If you like shopping this is the place to be, but if you need to be near the business centre then heading for places nearer to the water and china town would be advised which are prettier too. Finding good foodery open a night was a bit of a struggle and Melbourne standard coffee I am told is hard to come by if you are staying a while. Otherwise generally plenty of shops for the keen spender!

Room Tip: Very professional and helpful staff and clean and attractive hotel conveniently located. If you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I seem to have missed the Executive Lounge tip that others give so will concentrate on our experience. The facilities we used were the bar and pool and we ate breakfast, which I cannot fault as they just about catered for all tastes.

Hotel in great location for the 2 day tourists we were, stopping on our way to Boracay. Taxis easy to get at hotel front and around £5 everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were friendly and helpful - room was massive, with 2 double beds in it ( we booked a normal double room). Although a bit dated I can't fault the cleanliness or facilities. Beds were comfy too - only negative is lack of free wifi

Pool on roof top is excellent size and a real bonus!

My additional experience tip: Loved Singapore and will return - wish we had not bothered with a visit to the dirty Raffles Longbar though, where we were eventually served by surly staff and presented with tasteless 'slings' for ridiculously rip-off prices!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappySUPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am a fairly regular visitor to this establishment but it is always good to give an update.
Arriving is a bit like getting home and this time it was the same. Everything was just about seamless except we had booked into a premium room with King Size, we were allocated a room with a different configuration. On showing the booking slip the mistake was speedily corrected and we were put in the correct room. The draw back was the room was as far from the lifts as possible. This was quite a treck and with the service lifts right outside of our room we were tempted to use them.
At this time there is quite a bit of construction noise from a nearby site. Holiday Inn are powerless to control this and you are warned on check in
There has been a change in Vocalist in the lobby bar but the new regime is great and it is still a pleasant place to veg out after a day in Singapore.

Room Tip: Mention that you would be close to the lifts Join the executive club...Well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#36 of 319 in Singapore
2,491 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#79 of 319 in Singapore
3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
10,378 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 319 in Singapore
4,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $160 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing