We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Shopping on Orchard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #32 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient for Shopping on Orchard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice hotel and excellent service with friendly staff - good Holiday Inn. If you like shopping this is the place to be, but if you need to be near the business centre then heading for places nearer to the water and china town would be advised which are prettier too. Finding good foodery open a night was a bit of a struggle and Melbourne standard coffee I am told is hard to come by if you are staying a while. Otherwise generally plenty of shops for the keen spender!

Room Tip: Very professional and helpful staff and clean and attractive hotel conveniently located. If you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    1,041
    184
    39
    17
See reviews for
1,023
454
135
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I seem to have missed the Executive Lounge tip that others give so will concentrate on our experience. The facilities we used were the bar and pool and we ate breakfast, which I cannot fault as they just about catered for all tastes.

Hotel in great location for the 2 day tourists we were, stopping on our way to Boracay. Taxis easy to get at hotel front and around £5 everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were friendly and helpful - room was massive, with 2 double beds in it ( we booked a normal double room). Although a bit dated I can't fault the cleanliness or facilities. Beds were comfy too - only negative is lack of free wifi

Pool on roof top is excellent size and a real bonus!

My additional experience tip: Loved Singapore and will return - wish we had not bothered with a visit to the dirty Raffles Longbar though, where we were eventually served by surly staff and presented with tasteless 'slings' for ridiculously rip-off prices!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappySUPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am a fairly regular visitor to this establishment but it is always good to give an update.
Arriving is a bit like getting home and this time it was the same. Everything was just about seamless except we had booked into a premium room with King Size, we were allocated a room with a different configuration. On showing the booking slip the mistake was speedily corrected and we were put in the correct room. The draw back was the room was as far from the lifts as possible. This was quite a treck and with the service lifts right outside of our room we were tempted to use them.
At this time there is quite a bit of construction noise from a nearby site. Holiday Inn are powerless to control this and you are warned on check in
There has been a change in Vocalist in the lobby bar but the new regime is great and it is still a pleasant place to veg out after a day in Singapore.

Room Tip: Mention that you would be close to the lifts Join the executive club...Well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night on way home from an Asian holiday.
It doesn't feel like a large overrun hotel when you walk in- a quiet ambience.
However, our room wasn't ready and we ended up waiting for over 2 hours which was really disappointing given we had booked the executive package. We did get a free drink...
The rooms are large- we did have a suite so cant complain. However- maybe it was just our noisy neighbours who had their tv on very loud, but we could hear this in our bed which was kind of annoying.
Nice toiletries and appointed nicely with a lounge etc.
Lots of extras when you book a club room- but you need to be around to enjoy them and not out and about shopping as we were. The club lounge was very full when we went past for evening drinks and couldn't get in, which was a shame.
I had breakfast in the club lounge aswell which was busy. Breakfast was very good. Would love to be able to get a pot of tea though and not have to get up all te time to get a new cup
Afternoon high tea was a little disappointing as when I got there . just after
Concierge were very nice and helpful with bags etc. there was not much left and it was not topped up at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamiriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in January 2013 on the way back to Australia from the UK. We are a family of four, with a 4-year old and a baby. What I liked was the room sizes were good. We got a room with 2 double beds and there was still plenty of room when we got a crib in there too. The breakfast was excellent, with good choices for children - they even had a little children's table made up with a small buffet so the little ones could pick their own things.
We asked for some fresh milk in our room for the tea and coffee and was charged $10 SGD which we thought was a bit of a rip off but all in all a really good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLESBIREL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Holiday Inn continues to get better and better. They have improved their package of amenities and their prices seem to be lower. If you book an executive room you get so many great extras that they can't be listed here... We always stay in this hotel when we come to Singapore because of it's location and service, I am always greeted with welcome back Doctor (last name). The staff will do anything they can do to make your stay more enjoyable and the Exec lounge people are really outstanding. You can't beat the location; to the food court (with lots of different restaurants, if you want McDonalds just go around the corner), to the subway/train (2 blocks) and Orchard Rd, 1 block away. If the hotel would fix one thing in my book they would rate 6 stars, if you are in a wheelchair getting in and out of the hotel property can only be done by going down the street (in the street, no sidewalk) and the street has a blind corner... If they put a ramp on the Orchard Rd side of the hotel they could say they were 100% handicapped accessible. The city of Singapore itself is not totally 100% wheelchair accessible but it's getting there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAPTRON83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for a family stay - we got a family room with 2 x double beds and was fine for 2 x adults and 2xkids.

Very well run hotel, great location and great service.

Pool was good as well as breakfast and wifi coverage.

Staff service levels was excellent! Our hotels in Australia could learn what service is and how a good hotel is run from this hotel!!

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#23 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#39 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
No photo provided
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#59 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,822 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#64 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing