We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Good Quality, Well Placed Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #29 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Good Quality, Well Placed Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

When I chose the hotel it was because of the location and facilities on offer. It was definitely the right choice as I was not disappointed.

The hotel could not be better placed, as it is a couple of minutes walk from the main Orchard Road shopping district, but it is also in a quiet location. The rooms are spacious and well fitted, and the staff are polite and attentive. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazc459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    1,123
    199
    43
    19
See reviews for
1,133
487
144
558
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed eight nights over Christmas and love this hotel.
The service is exceptional, the executive lounge is fantastic. All the staff were amazing.

It is our second stay the first being in April 2012.

Overall it is a great place to stay and see Singapore.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive package. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by our travel agent for its location and she was right. It was about a 5 minute walk to all transport, major shops on Orchard Road, supermarkets and food courts. We arrived at 2pm from the airport and our room was not ready. We had to wait for an hour in the bar (they bought us a drink) for our room which was not really a hardship as we had only had an hour flight but would have been an issue if flying for a long time. The room was a usual hotel room with 2 double beds (3 of us travelling). It smelt a bit musty but we think that is because it had no opening windows or doors and the air conditioner is always on. The pool and gym area are great with beautiful warm towels to use. We used the hop on and hop off bus, MRT and local transport with no troubles, very easy to follow their signage. Only disappointing part of staying at the holiday inn was the cost of the drinks in the bar Singapore $14 +++ taxes for anything from a draft beer to a cocktail. The breakfast was good but the restaurant was very crowded and sometimes there was a small wait to get a table, we put this down to the Xmas / New Year period we travelled. Exchange rate at the front desk is very low, get money on the main street from the exchange shop. All in all - a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road noise or bars that are outside on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baker6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

great location, easy to walk 200m to orchard road for shopping. also not too far to walk to MRT about 5-10mins Dhoby Gault. executive rooms are best as includes breakfast, internet access, evening drinks and snacks, free late checkout till 4pm. rooms cater for 2 adults 2 children with 2 double beds. beds are double so a bit small for 2 adults but lovely pillows and Modern bathroom with lots of amenities on the bench.

Room Tip: book executive rooms for a few dollars more and get lots of free inclusions and free late checkout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquetravelbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Location: The Hotel is located on Cavenagah road, and just off Orchard Street.

Nearest MRT: Somerset

Restaurants: Had Dinner in the Indian Restaurant Tandoor. Food was excellent but service was poor (Read slow). They have a lobby bar and Activity Centre for kids (for parents to enjoy the location - read window shopping on Orchard Street).

Wi-Fi: There is free wi-fi in the lobby (bar = makes sense)

Rooms: Rooms are decently sized and modern. We had a view of Cuppage Street, and there was no noise (6th floor). The bathroom had a tub which the kids enjoyed.

Nearby: Orchard Street, Many 7-11s, Starbucks, McDonalds in Centrepoint.. and notably Cuppage Terrace housing many eateries: Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican...etc.

Service: Housekeeping was courteous as well as reception staff. We stayed for a week and they allowed us late check out at 2 pm

Verdict: Would stay here again !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kd_travellogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We (family of four) stayed at Holiday Inn Orchard Road for three days in the beginning of January. The location was really good, huge shopping possibilities just around the corner and easyly accessible to the airport and sights either by MRT or taxi (taxis are very reasonably priced in SP).

We stayed in a club room and that is an advicable option. The club breakfast, high tea and afternoon drinks were a delight and the atmosphere much more relaxing than the busy cafeteria feeling of the other restaurant.

The room was bit dark and old fashioned to my taste, but not in a very annoying way. However, the beds were fabulous and room so quiet that I slept like a baby. Service during our stay was very polite and considerate. Kids loved the rooftop pool and it was not too crowded which is often the case.

I would abolutely stay there again on pleasure or business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aukusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

nice rooms.

quiet A/C

big bed.

nice people.

good locatoin.

quiet clean.

ordinary but nice.

everything works.

i was amazed.

lots of kids.

nice bed.
lots of pillow options.


easy to get in and out of.

cab ride to and from airport is easy and quick and not expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#43 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#71 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing