We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #31 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there only for two nights for a wedding in the Orchard function room. The hotel must have done some upgrade lately. Our standard room was modern, newish and spacious. The downside was the expensive Internet. Housekeeping service could have been better. The coffee and tea was not replenished and the quilt was placed upside down. But overall the experience was good. The location is a plus with many eateries and shops in the walking distance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MaroochydoreLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    1,156
    205
    47
    19
See reviews for
1,194
498
146
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Have been to Singapore many times and have stayed at mumber of hotels, but keep returning to the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre, which we would now call our home away from home when in Singapore. The place is absolutely spotless and beautifully maintained. The staff are helpful without being overly obsequious. The breakfast which was included in our room rate was fresh, tasty and offered a great selection. The room was a good size and offered all of the amenities one could reasonably expect for the price. We were offered, at a reasonable price, an upgrade to the executive club, which we accepted and are glad we did because it offered good value. Holiday Inns are not our hotels of choice and we've had less than salubrious experiences at them in the US. However, the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre in Singapore is an exception and we just love the place.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to the Executive Club if offered to you: worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

From entry in to the lobby I knew this was not a bog standard Holiday Inn we are so use to in the UK.

I got upgraded to a junior corner suite, which is spacious and looks newly renovated (room 301) due to membership status level. No executive lounge upgrade, but decided to pay extra ($68) as Internet included (normally $30 per day) also breakfast and a couple of hours (6 till 8) of free alcohol. Also get free laundry (2 items per day) which I needed after a long haul to get Tavel clothes nice and clean.

Highly recommended. Great location to Orchard, raffles one mile to left, hard rock one mile to right.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChipoSticko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lengerich, Deutschland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel is perfectly located near Orchard road. Rooms are clean, large and efficient. Breakfast choice is very good, but breakfast room could be slightly bigger, The gym is well equipped and is located on the lovely pool-rooftop-deck! I like to visit the pool after work at nighttime - take a swim under the stars!!! Staff is very friendly and well trained.

Somerset MRT-station is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. And don`t forget Orchard Road is ashopping paradise..

For 10 years this hotel is my favourite hotel when being in Singapore!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guakefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am a frequent guest at this hotel when i stay in Singapore. Typically i do not stay in Holiday Inn hotels except when i am in Singapore. I have always found the staff here very professional and in particular the front desk staff, they always make you feel welcome. The concerge have had some tone issues but they are typically older gents. During the end of the working week i sometimes stay for a friday night and depart Saturdays. The hotel cater for those returning late at night and are very helpful. The breakfast is above average. The Indian Restaurant in this hotel is the best i have ever had. Get the room service from the Indian Restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator. Can be a very long walk down those corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STWALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wanted to explore the entire lists of shopping complexes in Orchard Road, the hotel location is just great! Besides that, it is close to Sommerset MRT station (underneath 313 shopping mall- 10min by foot), cafes and beer gardens. Hotel staff are friendly and effective. Edward the doorman, who always greets us with a big smile. This makes us feel warm everytime after we got back from a long tiring outing. The Indian Manager of Window on the Park is simply great and making all guests feel comfortable. He is very friendly, observant and recover all those things that missed by his staff. That's way to go for a Great Manager! Housekeeping staff is very generous, if you ask for 1 item, they will go the extra mile and give you 2. Few comments that I hope can improve are, torn bedsheet and towels should be not be provided to maintain the standard of the hotel. Install double layer window for a better sound proof. Even the hotel is old, but they maintain it well. Overall for the price and class of the hotel, this HI hotel surely delivered its standard. Making guest feels home away from home. Surely a choice of hotel for us to return to the next time when we visit Singapore.

Room Tip: Avoid those room facing the back (i think from x01 - x15). There are construction going on and a nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RainManPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The room I stayed was twin, with a large bed ( 2 queen size bed) the room was clean, and not really big, the location also okey, behind OG but the area near some bar and nightclub, just a 5min walk to plaza singapore.
and it's funny for a 4 stars hotel we had to pay for the internet, even a small hotel now provided free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Kongsyahyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#72 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,055 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing