We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #29 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This was the first time I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre, but my fiancee had previously stayed with the hotel and highly recommended it. I can understand why he recommended it, because it is truly a great place to stay. Not only is it a stones throw away from Orchard Road, but is close to the MRT at Somerset. For me, it was fantastic as I am a shopper and to walk out of the Holiday Inn onto Orchard Road within a couple of minutes was just unreal. Now back to the Holiday Inn, the breakfast buffet was great and provided a good mix of food - in fact it was great trying something each day. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a week and the service and staff were very accommodating. The two older men that greeted us at the entrance to the Holiday Inn were amazing and I think they must have worked at the Holiday Inn for a long time - never did I not see a smile on their faces. The only minor negative, was that our room did smell a little musty, but I think this was because it was so muggy and humid outside that the air conditioning inside was compensating for this. It wasn't an overly offensive smell, but was noticeable. On our next visit we will definitely stay here again and will try the upgrade to the Executive Club. Holiday Inn you made our week in Singapore a delight and we will be back to see you :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragons11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,436
    1,239
    221
    49
    21
See reviews for
1,321
542
156
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Hills
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very satisfied with our time at this Hotel. Easy walk to Orchard Road, and Somerset rail station and close to local cafes and restaurants. The Hotel has two restaurants on the premises, and provided a very good breakfast selection which was included in our stay. The staff, front desk, lounge and restaurants, were invariably charming and helpful and seemed to genuinely want to make our stay a pleasant one..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a good example of the new style provided by Holiday Inn : contemporary and nicely made. Room were confortable and nicely decorated. The hotel location is very good, walking distance (3 minutes) from Orchard road. Service is very good as often in Singapore ! Lots of restaurants with different cuisines around the hotel, make things easy when you don't want to eat at the hotel itself.
Good place for a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X-O75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a great hotel for a family holiday or any other purpose. The staff are friendly, courteous and professional in their approach. Recently we stayed on the Club Floor and had use of the Executive Club Lounge, which was the highlight of the holiday for me. To say the staff have an excellent approach to their work and to hotel guests would be an understatement. I would like to commend the hotel on their choice of staff and to commend all of the members of staff at the Executive Lounge on their highly professional yet friendly service. All are outstanding but among those who were mainly on duty during my stay and whom I came to know more fully were Sheena, Harry and Paula.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 23Leapfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed at this hotel from 17 Aug to the 21st. I'm so glad that I chose Holiday Inn Orchard. I booked 2months in advance, and they gave all the requests I asked for. We were even given complimentary minibar (drinks only) by reservations as it was our anniversary. This is a big plus - we didn't need to buy bottled water outside or other drinks AT ALL. the drinks in the minibar were replenished everyday & was more than sufficient.

From the reservations dept to front desk to executive lounge to housekeeping - service was excellent. We were traveling with a 17 month old who got sick when we arrived in Singapore, and they really took care of us. They sent us to their affiliate GP clinic to get meds for the baby & everyday they'd check up on how we were all doing.

Breakfast was included in the rate we paid and was very good value. We ate breakfast once at the executive lounge but preferred the restaurant on the 2nd flr as the spread was more extensive - all you can think of having for breakfast. This kept us from going hungry until afternoon.

Again, for booking early, the hotel website had a promo of complimentary late checkout til 4pm, which was great since our flight was @ 6:45pm. I think we got more for the price we paid. Checkout took less than 5mins, and we paid nothing more. no hidden charges.

some impt info:
1. taxi to almost all the places we went to was cheap, we didn't need to take the mrt esp traveling with a baby -Taxi from airport only cost us $18sgd (we arrived at 6am in singapore); Taxi going to airport (around 3pm) cost $20sgd
2. laundry service "Laundry Day" in cuppage plaza just behind the hotel is cheap but clean. we paid $12sgd for 3.5kg of laundry
3. food during breakfast was labelled halal or non halal.

I cannot say enough to compliment this hotel, they love their jobs and they do it well. We just got home but we're thinking of going back again!

Room Tip: book early on the hotel's website to save about 15% and get complimentary late checkout
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wandermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Halloran Hill/Adelaide
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

After arriving after a 6 hour delay in Melbourne airport, and nearly 11pm it was a delight to get into the well appointed and comfortable room. We were on the 5th floor although being tired there was a nightclub going quite noisy and could hear traffic and noise in the morning. Would stay again. Staff all friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillandBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Can be compared to many 5 star hotels. A very short safe walk to Orchard Rd. I would definately stay here again. And the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing