We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,851)
Filter reviews
3,851 results
Traveler rating
2,131
1,065
427
137
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,131
1,065
427
137
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal club high tech club floor central location clarke quay business trip special thanks an upgrade late check mrt station buffet breakfast deluxe room shopping mall marina bay orchard road renovation tiffany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3,851 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good option to enjoy some days in Singapore. Good ubication. If it's possible, take the advantages of Crystal Club in the ninth floor. Especial atenttion, in particular Judy. Swimming pool availaible

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eduardo,

Thank you very much for sharing your most recent experience at the Grand Park City Hall Singapore, and we will certainly share your kind words with Judy.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a five night stay at this hotel as a family of four, taking advantage of a Luxury Escapes offer. The hotel is centrally located, only a short walk to Raffles City shopping centres (amongst many others) and the iconic Raffles Hotel. It is impeccably clean and new, the staff are all very attentive and friendly. Check-in and room functionality is done via their app, which can take a little getting used to if you’re not a hi-tech user, although fine once you work it out. The kids literally squealed with excitement when they saw their room! They were overjoyed. It is spacious with a colourful wall, lots of clever storage blocks and spaces, a beanbag and cute seating area. Plenty of space to play on the floor too. Our room was really well designed and the bathroom privacy blinds are excellent as it makes the room feel lighter, brighter and seem bigger when not in use. The wardrobe has a large hanging section and storage (tip: it also opens from the bathroom). We were located on the same floor as the pool which was convenient with the kids. Buffet breakfast was great and included a small menu of additional options for food and drinks to order as part of the buffet. Our dinner experience at Tablescape was delicious and we felt very spoilt by the staff, including the sous chef. The Crystal Club Lounge refreshments and evening drinks and nibbles is brilliant and we wish we were able to take advantage of this more, however no kids allowed in the evenings (hence we took tag-teamed most nights!). Housekeeping are brilliant, the hotel porter /concierge staff are so lovely, as were all wait staff. Highly recommend. Our only suggestion is that future Luxury Escapes offers have a clearer distinction between rooms offered for couples and a dual-room offer which includes the kids room. We just had some confusion when booking the offer as it was stated that the kids were able to stay free in the same room with their parents. I quickly realised this was not possible as one room does not sleep four people, hence we booked an additional room directly with the hotel to ensure they were interconnected for an additional fee to be payable. At check-in, we were given the impression the kids room had been secured and it was going to be complimentary. We were rapt at this news, only to be let-down at check-out when the upgrade fee had in fact been charged (albeit less than stated via email). Therefore, I think the offers in future could be packaged up more clearly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear M S,

Your review was so nice and you describe the feel of the hotel very well! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to the Grand Park City Hall sometime in the near future!

We all wish you safe travels!,

John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location very good as only a 4min walk to MRT.
Check in went ok, seemed to take forever & they were not busy as it was 6am in the morning.
As breakfast was starting we decided to have breakfast before going to room
At 6.30ish it was THE best time to be seated. As the next morning around 8.30 was bedlam. Tables left uncleared not enough bigger tables ready. They have some with a lounge & these are way too low to eat from,
Up to room decent size with a sofa, mini bar tea coffee making facilities.
Then the elephant in the room!!! THE TOUCH PAD ON THE WALL.
We are pretty tech savvy & could eventually work it all out but our older generations may have some issues.
This pad does it all.
Turns on the lights the fan the aircon but there are soo many different lights that they can be all on or all off. The fan can come on with the aircon until you find where to turn it off. It takes a little while to work it all out where as a simple on/off light switch far better
Then there is the bathroom. When you 1st walk in its like hellooo see through bathroom will this is kinky, until you see the switch for blinds down & blinds up which I might add are on the inside so when you shower so do they lol.
Have stayed in a number of hotels in Singapore over the years & while the bed, linen etc were up there the breakfast area & Touch Pad were not.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peggysue2845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peggy Sue,

I am just so sorry to know that we failed to let you use the mobile app and device! The wall unit is for emergency use only and we should have explain the in room technology better. Please accept my apology for not letting you know the details of our room technology.

Wishing you all the best and I hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here for the F1 GP, so hotel is full, but the staff can’t cope.

I spent over one hour at breakfast before walking out having not eaten. Staff as normal in Singapore are extremely pleasant and friendly, but unfortunately here they are just not trained to do the job.

I am not a technophobe, but there is just too much technology being used where there is no need, and even then it doesn’t always work. I don’t want to use my iPhone every time I need to turn a light off, change tv station, adjust the A/C.

Every other time I got in a lift (elevator) there was usually someone in there at the wrong floor, not knowing if they were going up or down. At times this me too.

Apparently this hotel has just had a major refurbishment, and the quality of the rooms and fixtures all look extremely nice, but at the cost of functionality.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 690bruceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 690bruceh,

Thank you for candid review regarding your stay with us and I apologize that we disappointed you. As a General Manager, it is difficult to read a review such as this, but your feedback is very welcome and we will use it to build on our current strengths and shore up where we are falling short.

Should you change your mind and choose to stay with us once again please reach out to me at john.kockan@parkhotelgroup.com so that I may personally ensure you are 100% satisfied with your next visit.

Safe travels,

John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very good hotel.
Close to all main attractions.
Nice pool.
The club level very nice and the service is great. Specially James at the club lounge.
Had stayed for a week and love it. The free mini bar as part of club benefits also helps

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AlexS13645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alex,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! We are pleased to hear James provided you with excellent service. We will certainly share your complimentary remarks with our team.

Wishing you all the best and once again, we THANK you!

John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews