We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Park City Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Park City Hall
Ranked #48 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Handy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed her for one night and was exactly what I expected. Clean room, big hotel, good services, live singer in the bar, conveniently located for Clarke Quay and/or boat tours. All hotels in Singapore seem to be quite pricey but this is one I'd say was value for money given the quality of accommodation and the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecosse_Unique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Ecosse_Unique, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your comments and are so pleased that the stay was enjoyable with us. I will definitely pass on your good words to my colleagues with regards the clean room, the good services and the quality of the live singer in the bar.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    791
    328
    88
    62
See reviews for
418
789
184
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

had a 1 night stay on the 19th dec 2013.
was way below my expectation.

1) swimming pool which was located on the 3rd floor, was very small and cramped.
2)i had a problem with the reception and quality of the signal in my room, and i am unable to get all channels, i requested for the technician to come have a look, he just told me" sorry there is nothing i can do as this is the main antenna problem, the contractor have already been notified"
was bit ridiculous, as I paid the full hotel rate, i expected all to be in working order. for a business hotel, its quite unacceptable
3) very bad quality of sleep with the ''soft' pillows that they have

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernardkhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear bernardkhoo, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry that the swimming pool was not up to your liking and I truly apologise about the issue concerning the television reception in your room and about the way this feedback was handled by my colleague from the engineering team. We do try to ensure that our guests stay is as comfortable as possible; however, on this occasion it appears that we were not successful. Once again, I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced.
I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a 1day stay at the hotel. The location was good. The room was dated but was clean and comfortable. They provide Gryphon tea and bottled water daily. The gym was well equipped. the pool was small. They do have a jacuzzi though.

The spa in the hotel is worth trying. Service was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was provided and the spread is your typical fare. Service was a tad slow though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enegueiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Enegueiol, Thank you for your recent feedback from the recent one night stay. Overall, it seems that you enjoyed the experience at Grand Park City Hall and thank you for recommending our hotel, its location and its Gym and Spa facilities. I take note of the slight shortfall in service during your stay with us and will brief the entire operation team to make sure the service is up to the acceptable high standards.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope your return to our property in the near future.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Booked this place as a base to explore Clarke Quay, which is just a walking distance away. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. But the room rates were slightly expensive, and you'll have fork out extra for breakfast. Realized i didnt need such luxury eg a study table and a couch in the room. Would settle for somewhere else cheaper in the future.

Pros : walking distance to Clarke Quay.
Cons : Price. There are cheaper options around the area if you wish to stay nearby Clarke Quay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNgCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear DavidNgCE, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on our Tripadvisor page. We are happy to hear that you found our room well appointed, spacious with comfortable bed and pillows. I also have to agree with you with regards to the property being extremely well located, being near the MRT station and many historical landmarks of Singapore. As for the room rate, we always ensure that our prices remain competitives and you may want to make any future booking through our website parkhotelgroup.com, to find the Best Available Rate.
Thank you again for the review and I hope to see you again soon.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom penh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel with this rate, I can find better hotels, there is OK hotel with room a bit dated, they need renovation soon, room is serviced one a day at one of day they forget to replenish the bottle water in the room, the location is good close to the MRT station, but there is nothing special to mention about this hotel. there is no service, if you want to call the taxi it cost you $8 for less than a minutes phone call.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bngtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear bngtom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We were certainly disappointed that some aspects of the hotel were not to your liking and I truly apologise for the shortfalls in service that you encountered. Providing genuine service to all our guests is paramount to us and I will brief the housekeeping and front office teams to ensure improvement in this area. As for the $8, you may be referring to the taxi company's advanced booking fees as a local call from the room will not cost you this amount. You may want to approach our friendly and efficient Concierges in the future as they will be able to assist you with making taxi bookings.
I look forward to welcoming you soon
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked here for 4 nights for transfer. Deluxe room with internet access. We arrived around 2:30 PM. Surprise........ rooms are not ready. We went out to lunch. Came back around 4.30 PM. Still not ready. I am not very happy. Asked again in 15 minutes. They let us check in into 1 room, as the other one is not done. Room is nice and clean. Nothing lux, just a standard room to us, so we were kind of wondering, if this is 5 star in Singapore?? But nevertheless, bathroom is nice, with separate shower from bath tub. Hair Dryer in one room is not working. Electric socket in room is not working. The rest acceptable. Wi-fi.......when we checked in, the lady at the reception, said, we only get complimentary wi-fi in the lobby and she insisted our deal did NOT include wifi in the room, and each time we want to use it in the lobby, we have to give our device to lobby staff to enter the code, and only limited to two hours which we though is ODD. What a waste of your staff time! My husband checked his paper again, aha, wifi IS included in our room. We went down to lobby, and they already changed the shift, so a male receptionist checked our package, and straight away said, yes, you have wifi in your room included in the package. So people, PLEASE check your package deal. We only give 4 stars, because of the location. It is close to City Hall MRT, and close to Shopping Centres, make it easy to find food, supermarkets, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Eileen S, Thank you for your feedback from the recent stay with us and it overall seems you enjoyed the experience with us. I have taken note of the feedback regarding the internet package and I do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival. I have briefed the reception team to ensure such incident does not occur again. Thank you also for recommending our hotel for its strategic location.
We hope to see you again soon.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went for a 2D1N staycation on the 28th Dec 13 with my family. as it turns out, on that day the hotel was full. thus there were alot of people around the lobby at the check in time. check-in quick and i was given a upgrade to a suite on Level 8.
Room was spacious and there was adjoining room with sofa and a big screen TV.
However the room, though clean looks like it is in need of facelift (door paint peeling, "water marks" on surface of furniture etc...) to compete with the other 5 stars hotels.
it's a 5mins walk to Raffles City Shopping center and quite centrally located..
Had dinner at the park palace restaurant, the food & there was excellent and not too expensive.

Breakfast the next morn was quite a letdown though, we were ushered to a table within 5mins but the table was not cleared until 15mins later. food variety & quality was average. there was no sugar for my coffee and i had to ask the staff repeatedly for it before it appeared on my table.

Overall, the staff was overall friendly and courteous (esp front desk staffs).
however the hotel might need to look into how to improve it's service during peak hours

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunboi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear sunboi80, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. It seems like your overall stay with us was a pleasant one and thank you for the comments commending the friendly and courteous team of staff as well as the quality of our chinese restaurant Park Palace. I take note of the feedback concerning the room as well as the breakfast service; it will be shared with the respective departments for improvememt.
See you again soon.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#113 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,152 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park City Hall

Property: Grand Park City Hall
Address: 10 Coleman Street Grand Park City Hall, Singapore 179809, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Singapore
#41 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#65 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Park City Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park City Hall is an architectural gem strategically located in Singapore's Civic District and a short five minutes' drive from the Central Business District. Whilst the harmonious integration of century-old conservation shophouses with modern architectural style has earned us the prestigious Architectural Heritage Award, our impeccable service, coupled with our spacious rooms & gourmet cuisine have won the hearts of many who have stepped through the doors of our hotel. Our rooms are also equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to 11 countries. Announcement: Grand Park City Hall will be undergoing a transformation from 1 April 2016. The renovation will be carried out in phases, with the first phase scheduled to complete on 1 April 2017 and the overall transformation to be completed at the end of 2017. Please refer to hotel announcements or reach out to our guest service representatives any time for inquiries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Park City Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore
Grand Park City Hall Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Singapore
Grand Plaza Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing