We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position and friendly staff - fully positive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Park City Hall
Ranked #45 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
milano
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent position and friendly staff - fully positive”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked via the web where were attracted by price and reviews. Check in was fast and professional. Were given a free upgrade which was a plus. Rooms are comfortable and possibly slightly dated, still beginning of this century, bathroom was ok. Will certainly return when over to Singapore as the location is perfect, so central and close to public transports and shopping malls.
Indeed a nice discovery right in the heart of town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loidina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear loidina, Thank you for your Trip Advisor recommendation of this property we certainly appreciate your kind comments, especially coming from a Senior Contributor like you. The team here works extremely hard to maintain the property and provide all our guests with genuine service. It is pleasing you found all of the team members fast and professional and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Singapore.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    796
    332
    91
    67
See reviews for
435
811
186
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel is just a walking distance to Raffles City mall. Very close to Robert Quay and Clarke Quay and maybe a 35mins walk to Marina Bay Sands. That how long it took us :) Fast check in and check out. Accommodating and friendly staffs. Big comfy bed and a clean bathroom. We loved out stay here.

Keep it up!

Room Tip: Always stay at the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollinginthedeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

It's ok for a short trip. Friendly staff, well located. But a lot of the guest rooms are small and getting tired. 10th floor club is better & I think some refurbs are underway. Breakfast is consistently average. Fine if you're getting a good price, or can secure a premium room/floor. Otherwise there are better places to stay in Singapore.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigmalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

the hotel is located at central city area and walking distance to shopping malls and tourist attractions. Grand park is the perfect for family and business travelers. Staffs were very friendly and wonderful. rooms were comfortable. Staffs made you feel like you were at home. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at grand park for 3 days in december. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Excellent service and good location. Walking distance singapore river and china town. I will definitely come back to grand park city hall

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked via Agoda at really bargain price 135++ for superior room. The hotel looks old but inside, they just furnished so the room is really nice. I got a room view to Esplanade and Marina Bay Sand which is awesome. Got free wifi during my stay and TV channel featured some news channels like BBC, CNN, Channel News Asia which will be good for business traveller. The swimming pool is small but looks nice and the gym is well equipped. The location is great too, 3mins walk to City Hall MRT station, some shopping mall and restaurant next door as well as 7-eleven. The hotel also serves free shuttle bus to many key places. My recommendation, you can walk around 10-15mins to Bugis street where you can buy very cheap souvenirs and clothes. For the service, check-in was smooth, only took me around 5-7mins and the staff is really professional. 1 night i was having a drink a the bar, the singer came by and started chatting, i notice she did with everyone in the bar and that was really nice customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamali71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed st the Grand Park City Hall for three days in early November. It was a very comfortable stay. The hotel was 5 star.the breakfast spread was substantial. The staff were very helpful and charming. The only thing that wasn't very pleasant was the bathroom. The basin was cracked and the handle of the shower faucet came away in my hand!! Apart from that, an altogether pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretta503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,246 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#53 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,772 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park City Hall

Property: Grand Park City Hall
Address: 10 Coleman Street Grand Park City Hall, Singapore 179809, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Singapore
#41 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#65 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Park City Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park City Hall is an architectural gem strategically located in Singapore's Civic District and a short five minutes' drive from the Central Business District. Whilst the harmonious integration of century-old conservation shophouses with modern architectural style has earned us the prestigious Architectural Heritage Award, our impeccable service, coupled with our spacious rooms & gourmet cuisine have won the hearts of many who have stepped through the doors of our hotel. Our rooms are also equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to 11 countries. Announcement: Grand Park City Hall will be undergoing a transformation from 1 April 2016. The renovation will be carried out in phases, with the first phase scheduled to complete on 1 April 2017 and the overall transformation to be completed at the end of 2017. Please refer to hotel announcements or reach out to our guest service representatives any time for inquiries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Park City Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore
Grand Park City Hall Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Singapore
Grand Plaza Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing