We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Food, Average service and Average Rooms....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Food, Average service and Average Rooms....”
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The hotel is in in an excellent location just behind Orchard Road where all the shops and restaurants....

i will point the things that needs to be improved at the hotel:

- The interior furniture of the rooms needs to be refurbished.

- House keeping is below average for a grand hyatt hotel.

- You can hear people above your room walking or sometimes falling on the floor.

- T.V. Channels does not have have enough variety.

- Business Center with ONLY 1 P.C.!!!!

The Pros:

- Excellent Halal Restaurant (Straits Kitchen) with so much variety.

- the garden and the swimming pool area a refreshing place in the middle of orchard.

- Very good concierge service and staff.

- Excellent and helpful doormen.

- very good Air Condition.

- Very Good lobby and grand club lounge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubai976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,687
    862
    278
    103
    56
See reviews for
669
547
229
1,218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

It was a one day stopover trip to Singapore for me, and i wanted to stay at a place which is close to the tourist spot, and gives me comfortable stay. I have stayed in Hyatt in other locations before and this experience at Hyatt also turned out be good.

The hotel is close to Scott road metro station and thus provides a very good connectivity with the airport. I took the metro too to come to Hotel. The Hotel has a great ambience. Room was pretty decent size with windows facing towards Scott Road. The Hotel staff is very courteous.

Food and drinks are great too. Lots of choices for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albela_Musafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt for a three-day work trip. The facilities were great -- common areas and rooms were cool/contemporary and appeared to be recently refurbished. The hotel's restaurants were excellent. The fitness center was clean, relatively big and well appointed. There is also a popular mezannine bar and basement nightclub in the property. If I did not have to go to work, I would not have left th hotel:) I have stayed at several places in town and the Grand Hyatt was the best mix of luxury and features for the money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max_umami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We relocated here from the Concorde down the road and were very glad we did so. Other than the obvious hike in price.everything was very much to our pleasing and the old addage about getting what you pay for rang true. This is a great choice if you need somewhere reliable and are willing to pay a little extra.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliceandeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

As a Diamond Member of the Hyatt I expect exceptional service and the Grand Hyatt Singapore offered that and more. From the personal in-room check in to the wait staff in the business lounge knowing my children's names within an hour from checking made us feel at home. We had house keeping contact us for a room cleaning. When I explained my 7 yr old son wasn't feeling well, one of the managers came to the room with a personal get well card and cookies. Well done! The location is excellent and the buffet is well priced and delicious. My only suggestion for improvement is having a dedicated door person. Often there was a door person, however, it seemed as if it was just a staff employee getting the door for you. Regardless, it is a first class act - kudos to the GM and the rest of the staff. Thank you for making our vacation much more special.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeoulRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here for a night, having tried a few other places in Singapore of late. Check-in was fast and friendly. Was all done in less than 5 mins with new queue (not bad given lunch time on a Saturday).

Room was ordinary though. It was overlooking the garden, and away from the building site next door so that was ok. But it was rather gloomy and there was work being done in the garden when i was there (no noise, just a bit unsightly). Fixtures and fittings a bit tired - though bathroom a good size. And the 2 tv's have the same remote, meaning that when you turn on one you turn on the other - quite annoying. Pool area looked nice, though i did not swim. Breakfast was only ok, and no bacon to accomodate some guests (which is fine, but they should at least put it in the small print when you are paying extra for the package that includes breakfast).

Location superb for shopping, it being near all the major shops and shopping centres. And only quick walk to the MRT line. And the staff were superb - in particular Paavan and Charmanh on the front desk. They were extremely polite, and offered to remedy any issue that was highlighted to them. Felt sorry that the product does not match the staff's efforts. On that basis alone i will be back to give it another try.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WharfTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Kencana, Papua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

I would rate this hotel among th best that I have stayed so far. In line with Andaz Wall Street and Sofitel Bangkok. Granted it is not cheap, although I am using Gold Points, it is lots of points, but I think it is worth it (my wife and kids also agree with me).

The goods:
1. We are staying in the Club Room, so it comes with daily breakfast and evening 'snack' (not quite full dinner but can get you full anyway). The floor is only accessible to guest so I guess it is pretty secure and quite. Although the lobby can be very crowded.
2. The room is huge and extremely clean, and with a separate small area for work. Wireless connection is amazing. The bathroom is even more wow. The sheets are really soft, and the towels are THICK and soft. My kids will complain if we came back to the hotel after 19:00 because they will feel they do not have enough 'quality' time in the room.
3. The service is great. I am not sure if it is because of the fact that we are staying at the club floor, but no complains from me.
4. The food is also OK, the breakfast and the evening snack.
5. The pool is rather small, although the layout is great if you have kids. There is a section for kids, where you can watch them all the time while you are swimming.
6. Location: Orchard Road, the best area in Singapore for Tourist. And about 100 meters from the entrance to Orchard MRT or 50 meters from Bus stops. Can't ask for anything better. The only drawback of the location is that getting a taxi will cost you an additional $3 or 5$ because it is located ion CBD.

The bads:
1. With the points we are using I would kind of expect that the 2 twin beds are not really a twin but rather a 'full' or 'queen' size, but unfortunately they are just twin beds. I am travelling with 2 young kids, so it is quite challenging to arrange.
2. Not sure if I should complain about this or not, but I am just trying to do my part for the environment by not washing my towel every day. The towels here are really thick. I came back at 13:00, the room is already made up. I took a quick shower and went out. I came back again around 17:00 and the towels are already being replaced with new ones. Left a note to re-use my towels the next day, but off course I am still getting new ones.
That's it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilibona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#64 of 312 in Singapore
2,616 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#22 of 312 in Singapore
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing