We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #41 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Kencana, Papua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best hotel so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

I would rate this hotel among th best that I have stayed so far. In line with Andaz Wall Street and Sofitel Bangkok. Granted it is not cheap, although I am using Gold Points, it is lots of points, but I think it is worth it (my wife and kids also agree with me).

The goods:
1. We are staying in the Club Room, so it comes with daily breakfast and evening 'snack' (not quite full dinner but can get you full anyway). The floor is only accessible to guest so I guess it is pretty secure and quite. Although the lobby can be very crowded.
2. The room is huge and extremely clean, and with a separate small area for work. Wireless connection is amazing. The bathroom is even more wow. The sheets are really soft, and the towels are THICK and soft. My kids will complain if we came back to the hotel after 19:00 because they will feel they do not have enough 'quality' time in the room.
3. The service is great. I am not sure if it is because of the fact that we are staying at the club floor, but no complains from me.
4. The food is also OK, the breakfast and the evening snack.
5. The pool is rather small, although the layout is great if you have kids. There is a section for kids, where you can watch them all the time while you are swimming.
6. Location: Orchard Road, the best area in Singapore for Tourist. And about 100 meters from the entrance to Orchard MRT or 50 meters from Bus stops. Can't ask for anything better. The only drawback of the location is that getting a taxi will cost you an additional $3 or 5$ because it is located ion CBD.

The bads:
1. With the points we are using I would kind of expect that the 2 twin beds are not really a twin but rather a 'full' or 'queen' size, but unfortunately they are just twin beds. I am travelling with 2 young kids, so it is quite challenging to arrange.
2. Not sure if I should complain about this or not, but I am just trying to do my part for the environment by not washing my towel every day. The towels here are really thick. I came back at 13:00, the room is already made up. I took a quick shower and went out. I came back again around 17:00 and the towels are already being replaced with new ones. Left a note to re-use my towels the next day, but off course I am still getting new ones.
That's it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilibona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    819
    265
    97
    54
See reviews for
631
523
219
1,132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Osaka
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

This must be one of the best luxury hotels in Singapore. While price can be somewhat daunting, the hotel is worth every single penny. It is located very close to major shopping areas, some 5-10 minutes away from Orchard MRT Station.

The real highlight of the hotel is the outdoor pool which seems to be open until midnight. While during the daytime, the humidity is crazy and spending time at the pool is not the best idea, spending time after 18:00 at the pool is just what a body may need after a long working day.

The room is spacious, clean, and modern. The style is minimalistic, but efficient. I did not try breakfast, since there were other (cheaper) options to have meal outside the hotel.

In sum, for business travellers, this is a great place for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank made_in_ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

i have stayed for 2 nights in Singapore, which was not enough, choose Hyatt because of location,every thing in the hotel was amazing and perfect but the hotel is expensive and i think as many 5 stars hotels soulless , concierge desk was very helpful , orchard road was dreamlike .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmedta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

As a reasonably seasoned traveller I am disappointed more often than I'm impressed with supposed five star hotels, however the Grand Hyatt Singapore is an exception. From the moment of arrival, this hotel delivers. I travelled with my family (including a two year old) but also required business services, so I experienced the hotel from a leisure and corporate perspective.
The facilities are second-to-none and the staff are so incredibly helpful. It's a hotel that delivers all the expected trappings of an inner-city five star, yet so much more. It is an oasis in the heart of Singapore, with it's beautiful pool and tropical surrounds, yet it offers the minimalist slickness of a corporate environment.
This hotel has found the clever balance of pleasing both business and leisure travellers.
Having stayed at a few five star hotels in Singapore, including the reputed Shangri La, the Grand Hyatt is by far the very best and a hotel I will return to over and over again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

I stay regularly in the Grand Hyatt because the service always the best. Rooms in the main hotel are all suites and very comfortable. Location takes a bit of a beating too. I have stayed at most of the 5 star hotels in Singapore to try them out and always return to the Hyatt. Usually spend about 8 weeks a year there so I think I should know it well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed for business for a week in the junior suite and happy with the spacious room.The room is equipped with Olfsen and Bang TV and Stereo, which is rather impressive.
Tried the food at the Mezza9, Straits kitchen and Pete's Place and I must say they were all great!
Since I was quite busy in the hotel for conference, the location was great for a quick shopping after.. as it is very close to Orchard Road. And if you need to take the MRT, it is just a bit of walk to get there.

The business center was really well equipped and I love the fact they serve illy coffee! Love my stay there and would definitely come back even for pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllyN_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

If one was going to Singapore and one has a high budget then this hotel is definitely what a person should be looking at. This hotel spells the epitome of hospitality and grace. Everything from our welcome to out departure was looked after properly!
Indeed it is also situated at the best location of Singapore and therefore is convenient for tourists.!

Special mention should be give about the staff who is extra courteous.

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting to relax or rejuvenate themselves on a trip to SIngapore.

PS: The Damai is also worth checking out as it is too good!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachit389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#22 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#62 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing