We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experiences”
Reviewed September 14, 2009

It's was not my first time at S'pore, but the beautiful memories at Grand Hyatt Singapore keeps us coming back. Not only the smile always with the staffs makes us feel happy, but their cares for our stay make me feel more than welcome here.

I still don't know how they remember my allergy to nuts at my favourit breakfast destination, StraitsKitchen, despite everytime we came, we was greeted my different staff. Don't forget to see Mike, restaurant manager, because you don't wanna miss his 'like no other' recommendations! This fantastic guy makes our meals are always pleasure.

We still remember my first dinner here. It was under candle light, with red roses, 2 glasses of champange and the congratulations from each staff we meet. It's all come from my simple note to Mike when I made reservation, "this is our honeymoon trip!"

We keep on talking about those beautiful memories with my friend. It's truly exceptional experiences thanks to all the staffs at Grand Hyatt Singapore. We definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    873
    284
    107
    58
See reviews for
681
561
233
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

You'd never guess from the outside, or even from the lobby, how wonderful this hotel really is. We had the good fortune to stay in a 1-bedroom suite in the main building, and it was a delight (and something of a bargain). Ultra-contemporary (without being stark or cold-feeling), and with the very highest levels of housekeeping and maintenance. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, which made a great experience even better. The 'piece de resistance' was the truly excellent food served at BOTH of the main restaurants...an unexpected and very welcome bonus. Cudos to the staff and the Hyatt organization.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelDuo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

My wife, 3 year old son and I stayed at Grand Hyatt (Scotts Rd) for 4 nights for the second time in 3 years. This hotel offers luxury comfort, great service, friendly staff and a beautiful pool (for all ages from toddlers up) and fantastic food. Nothing is too hard for the staff and management and everything is aimed at making sure guests return time and time again.

Grand Hyatt is located near the corner of Scotts and Orchard roads in the heart of the shopping area of Singapore and is a short walk away from all ameneties. With the recent opening of the ION mega mall, which is just a minute or two away through an underpass, Grand Hyatt's location is even more attractive than before.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobomjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Simply impeccable and top notch hotel in Singapore and always my residence whenever am in town. Professional staff which gives me attentive but unobtrusive service from check in till check out. Couldn't have been better. The Pressing coupon that I got along with my keycard is simply very thoughtful. Moreover I got the personal note the next day from the Resident Manager asking me to give him feedback on my staff and offering 15% discount at their award winning Mezza9. The only regret is I should have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bond239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Among Hotel in Singapore Grand Hyatt Singapore is old, but the check in experience was very good, I welcomed by Lovely and Prety GSO, with her smile escorted me to the reception, while she doing process the check in she keep talking and inform a lot of value information.....!

Rooms was prefect, clean and excellent.......all the HK staff was friendly and always alert some of the questions which important such as newpaper delivery, turn down service etc.

Food and Beverage in M Restaurant was prefect....!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DendarBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My family and I visited Singapore for long weekend and stayed at Grand Hyatt Singapore for 4 days. It has been an excellence stay. The rooms, foods, ambience of the hotel are excellence. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We have only great experience and will definitely return to this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esitang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Attended a meeting held at the hotel recently. On arrival I was greeted with a friendly smile and greeting before alighting the taxi. I then realised I did not have Singapore dollars to pay the taxi (panic!) The staff me money from his own wallet to save my time and said I could pay him back later. This was a start of a fantastic stay which still leaves a warm feeling whenever I share my experience to my friends and colleagues. The check in was smooth and efficient. I stayed at the hotel last year however this time the warm service was felt in all areas of the hotel. The breakfast was unbelievable and very good value for money. The choices are endless and served fresh. At the meeting I requested for a cable to charge my IBM Thinkpad laptop and they brought this to me very quickly and I realised they have a supply of cables to fit most types of laptop which is very thoughtful and very customer focused. The restaurants and bars are always busy which is a good sign and dining at Mezza 9 for dinner was a great choice and highly recommendable. Drinks at the bar downstairs was great and the band was fantastic! The next day I dropped by the Grand Club lounge as I was kindly upgraded this visit with a colleague. They staff lounge greeted us and asked for our room numbers. We went inside for evening snacks which was complimentary and had to pass the entrance area to go to the other side for more seats however this time another staff was there and he greeted my friend by name and she came to tell me this. We sat there for awhile to discuss how he could have known as there were many people at the lounge and untill today we are impressed yet puzzled. On the day of departure I called the concierge to order a flower basket for a colleague and wanted her to get this on the same morning and preferred to see the flowers before I left. The concierge that helped me was super efficient and very patient. He made it so easy and personally collected the flowers for me to make sure I got this on time and I was very impressed! The check out was also very quick and the staff at the reception were very engaging and friendly. Thumbs up to the management of the hotel and staff as they made my stay extra special! Have sinced recommended this centrally located hotel to my friends and clients!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myvision58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,413 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#65 of 312 in Singapore
2,648 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#24 of 312 in Singapore
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing