We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Shopping Street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #43 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“On the Shopping Street”
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Grand Hyatt is near the Orchard Road which is the shopping street. The Hotel is very good for luxury stay and has lot of promotional schemes. Frequent visitors can benifit out of the this and can get free night stays. Recomended for Business Travellers

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mitwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,735
    880
    288
    108
    61
See reviews for
694
564
235
1,252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

My review will be biased because we got upgraded to a junior suite - so our value that we received was far more than what we paid for.

What i liked

1) The breakfast - i"m not a fan of huge breakfasts - Im ok with lesser variety but all of it can be high quality - however the variety and the quality at the GH was very high. We were a family of 4 with friends and breakfast was a leisurely affair where 8 individuals(including kids) had choices of what we could eat and because of the variety in offer we could relax on the breakfast table and move onto our next dish that we selected. Truly - the kind of breakfast you want when you"re on holiday.

2) The Swimming Pool - was very nice - the look and design made us feel that we were on a holiday - we went swimming after dinner at 9:30 pm once and that was just awesome!!

3) The Location - if you're going to be on orchard road and look forward to hitting the malls then down you go and there you are right next to them.

What I didn't like

The rooms - were maybe a little dated as the decor and the upkeep looked like the rooms were a little older - maybe renovated 4 - 5 years ago - nothing bad as such but gave the feel of an older room.

What I loved - was the personalized service and the great training of the staff at the GH - all the staff were a pleasure to interact with and they were very outgoing and made us feel welcome all the time. This shows the great effort the GH puts in training of its people and I think its necessary to recognise the same as its not an accident but a lot of hard work!!

We really enjoyed our stay and I'm happy to become a member of the Gold Passport programme and look forward to staying at a GH next time im travelling. GH - may your tribe increase!!

  • Liked — The location, the service and the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing as such but the rooms were a little dated
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Grand Hyatt Singapore is very chic, modern, and newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the city. My family and I have traveled to Singapore many many times for the past 20 years- we just LOVE it, and we've been to many different hotels and this one is our favorite, yet a bit expensive its worth it!
Rooms: we tried both the "junior suit" and the "double room" (extra rollaway bed are for free) all very spacious and clean also quite. with large bathrooms and lovely toiletries. internet is not for free :-(
The swimming pool: is huge, very modern and clean.
The breakfast room: "Straits kitchen" restaurant (they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner) so yummy and with a very large variety of western, Chinese and indian food that are all "Halal" and at a reasonable price. They also have other restaurants in the hotel that serves lunch and dinner (don't miss "Pete's place" an italian restaurant ).
Staff: are very nice and helpful.
Location: on "Scotts Road" where there are lots of shops and restaurants, also a two minute walk to "Orchard Road", we go every where by foot , the MRT (underground subway) is very near by,and taxi stand is at the entrance of the hotel.
So if you visit singapore this is the hotel you would want to stay in :-)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Stayed here in may while visiting Singapore for shopping with friends.
Just off orchard road the hub of shopping namely takashimaya ,wisma atria and paragon departmental stores.perfect location.
stayed in a junior suite(called grand deluxe room),paid 350 USD per night.Room was a bit old but spacious,not what i would call luxurious.Personally not worth the price as there are better deals in the same area.meals ordered specially italian was good but breakfast was not good.Pool is quiet small,gym is just about ok.However instructor was very helpful.Spa was shut for renovation.Staff spoke excellent english and were polite and very competent.Hotel has a nightclub which is a pick up joint and unsuitable for couples.We ate at the food courts as well as restaurants in the malls and partied at Clark quay and marina area.Shopping was excellent though the singapore sale had not started as yet.We took the duck tour and singapore flyer tour as well as went to wet wet wild water park.All ok,basically singapore is best for shopping.Nightlife is excellent at clark quay.weather was a bit warm.This was my 4th trip,location wise orchard area is the place to stay however i might stay in an apartment next time to get more space at a cheaper cost.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2009

I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt Singapore on several occasions and am always impressed. The hotel is fantastic, the restaurants are very good and the location is perfect. Staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are large and stylish. I have never had a bad experience of any sort and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The hotel is also perfectly located for shopping.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We were in Singapore for a family leisure trip. Our stay at GHS was truly amazing. I was especially impressed by Mr. Yasrid Bin Mohamed upon check-in. He was very helpful and efficient. The Deluxe Room is well-appointed with beautiful design. The pool is trendy with the new look. The hotel locates on the Orchard Road which is so convenient. All the offices, malls and entertainment areas are within walking distance. Great hotel!

Anyway I am coming back to GHS end of June 09. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tieuphuongle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

I had a stay recently at the Hyatt in Singapore and loved it. They have renovated the pool and pool side BBQ which was a wonderful oasis from the city outside. And the best part is that the busiest part of the city and shopping is literally just outside. The location is brilliant for business and tourists alike.
I also tried their new gym and spa and was truly surprised by this new part of the hotel too. Its not a cheap massage place, this is a serious spa location that ranks up with all the best in Singapore and some of the best in Asia (esp for city and hotel spas). And the gym was about the best hotel gym I have every used - and I have used plenty of them
Great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 314 in Singapore
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#66 of 314 in Singapore
2,671 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#26 of 314 in Singapore
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing