We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
“Absolutely stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

We were in Singapore for a family leisure trip. Our stay at GHS was truly amazing. I was especially impressed by Mr. Yasrid Bin Mohamed upon check-in. He was very helpful and efficient. The Deluxe Room is well-appointed with beautiful design. The pool is trendy with the new look. The hotel locates on the Orchard Road which is so convenient. All the offices, malls and entertainment areas are within walking distance. Great hotel!

Anyway I am coming back to GHS end of June 09. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tieuphuongle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    835
    272
    100
    55
See reviews for
650
527
225
1,168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

I had a stay recently at the Hyatt in Singapore and loved it. They have renovated the pool and pool side BBQ which was a wonderful oasis from the city outside. And the best part is that the busiest part of the city and shopping is literally just outside. The location is brilliant for business and tourists alike.
I also tried their new gym and spa and was truly surprised by this new part of the hotel too. Its not a cheap massage place, this is a serious spa location that ranks up with all the best in Singapore and some of the best in Asia (esp for city and hotel spas). And the gym was about the best hotel gym I have every used - and I have used plenty of them
Great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2009

This was our second trip to Singapore, both times to embark on cruises. The first time we stayed at the Four Seasons (wonderful) and this time we decided to try the Grand Hyatt for our one-night stay. We were very happy with our decision -- we saved some money and we were completely satisfied with the hotel. The room was just fine, the location is great, and the restaurant (we ate breakfast only) was very good. No complaints at all.

Don't get me wrong; the Four Seasons is defintely a cut above, so there is a difference, but the Grand Hyatt was just perfect for our needs for one night.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank uwis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

The service at Grand Hyatt is incredible & I paid S$300/night for a grand room which is very spacious and well equiped. As i am a gold passport member, I am able to access the club lounge for for business meetings. The ambience and setting is just right for meeting over a drink.

The restaurant (Straits Kitchen) serve excellent local food & I enjoyed the food very much especially the satay and chicken rice.

Overall I would say this is probably the best business hotel I have ever stayed & the location is along Orchard Road which is the key shopping belt in Singapore. I will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel for their trip to Singapore.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — NIL
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Speedy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

One of the best run hotels in the world and difficult to fault. Great position and great food. But Singapore is expensive, the night club downstairs full of intimidating ladies so not relaxing for a drink and the air con in the rooms often feels clammy/damp. Executive floor is worth the extra for great breakfast and snacks. I would not stay anywhere else in Singapore if visiting on business.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
105 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for a Business Visit in their Suit. The rooms are very spacious, very high speed internet, extremely courteous staff, amazing buffet breakfast. The washroom is very big too with separate shower and bath tub areas. Although it was expensive, but it is worth stating here.

Located next to Orchard road, all major shopping centres are walking distance.

  • Liked — Business feel
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NinuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed for four days before our trip to Australia. Loved the service, front desk and concierge really helpful as were staff in bars and restaurants. Did not book breakfast but ate around the pool where they cooked light breakfast and lunches. Pool was really tranquil, very luxurious and hardly ever busy. The location is very convenient to Orchard road shopping. We walked to botanical gardens which were lovely but because of heat and humidity it is easier to get around in taxis. The taxis were plentiful and cheap (everything else in Singapore was quite expensive).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timbie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,227 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#21 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing