We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$273
Hotels.com$273
Trip.com$273
Travelocity$273
Orbitz.com$273
Agoda.com$273
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,699)
Filter reviews
5,699 results
Traveler rating
3,438
1,386
474
207
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,438
1,386
474
207
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits kitchen orchard road martini bar pete's place junior suite the club lounge living room f b business trip late check buffet breakfast mrt station shopping brix mezza staycation scotts
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
4,026 - 4,031 of 5,699 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

Deceptive booking practice -
specifically asked for a high floor and got a confirmation by email.
When arrived I was given floor 13 out of 21.... When I asked for the GM I was told that he was not there and will return in a few days....

Bad smell from the bathroom

Very unfriendly staff at restaurants -
with an attitude fit for a law enforcement person, rather than a someone that needs to accommodate guests by definition...

Very disappointed...

Hyatt needs to cherish and respect their customers let alone behave almost consistently, in every department, in a manner that does not fit this class of hotel.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dear A M,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret to read that we did not meet up to your expectations during your recent visit. I welcome you to reach out to me personally the next time you are planning for a return visit to Singapore so that I may ensure your accommodation and other arrangement are as efficient as possible to suit your needs. I look forward to the opportunity to regain your confidence in our service delivery.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Check in was speedy and efficient. Room was spacious and clean, with a nice bathroom. Breakfast is a large spread, but the restaurant is crowded and the meal is not relaxed as a result. Wifi is fast and easy to access. Gym is good with some great machines but again can get crowded, specially in the evening. Room stuff and toiletries are not replenished as a rule, you got to ask Housekeeping for replacements, which is a nuisance. Staff is friendly and efficient enough, if a little impersonal. Location is super, in the middle of all the shopping, restaurants and entertainment areas. Overall, a nice stay, although not exceptional.

Room tip: Go for Deluxe double rooms, with a separate sitting area. Well worth the extra expense.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dear Sharm77,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for your review. We are glad you were satisfied with the overall stay experience but we are also sorry to hear that your dining experience was not very relaxing and the toiletries were not duly replenished. Thank you for bringing it to our attention which we will look into accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again when you travels return you to Singapore.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Great location by Scotts and Orchard Road, with all the premier shopping and dining facilities of that area within a short walk.
Arriving onto a busy taxi rank, it's been a few years at a 5 star hotel when no one helps you with your baggage, but moving on. Efficient, friendly check in, which allocated a nice room with a pool view. Room was fine, usual amenities, but TV remote didnt seem to have a range of more than 5 foot.
Very busy breakfast area, but service again was efficient, and they did at least have freshly squeezed juice, but pretty average quality for the breakfast buffet.
My main issue was the amount of hookers, with their "johns'. think they either come from the Brix bar in the hotel or nearby Orchard Towers.
Don't take the pool view, unless you want to see 20 western guys in their speedos, after nights out with their paid for company. Pay more, go to a better class place.

Room tip: Dont get pool view
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Dear hit16,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location along with the room amenities. We are concerned about your feedback in regards to the occurrence by the poolside. Please rest assured that solicitation is not tolerated within the hotel’s premises and our security personnel will be stepping up their patrols to ensure that such conduct does not occur. Meanwhile, we will continue to make improvements on our products and services and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

My company organised a conference at this hotel and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room is bright with contemporary furnishing.
Exceptional service from the laundry team. One of my shirts is already missing a button. When I got back the said shirt, I found that a new button has been sewn on which is quite unexpected, but highly appreciated.
Bathroom was quite big and bright.
I was unfortunate that my upstairs neighbour like to walk around a lot. I was disturbed by the footsteps (hence the lower score on sleep quality). I suggest wall to wall carperting to be considered in order to improve the room acoustics
Lunch for conference participants are held just outside the conference rooms. It saves us from walking down to the restaurant. The food served was great too.
The hotel is located on Scotts road which is a short stroll to Orchard.
In summary, it was a great stay for me.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aarbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear aarbain,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us at Grand Hyatt Singapore.

We are indeed situated at a strategic location and there are definitely a host of amenities and attractions which are conveniently located nearby. In addition, I am also pleased to read that our team members has taken the initiative to amend the button on your shirt. On the other hand, I am equally concerned to note that your rest was disrupted by the noises emitting from the surrounding areas. Please rest assured that our project team will place greater focus on improving our sound-proofing performances for the rooms when we go through our next upgrading plan. I look forward to welcoming you again to Grand Hyatt Singapore.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

My first visit to the Grand Hyatt Singapore. Great location close to the Orchard Road shops. I stayed in the new tower. Room was very modern with good amenities. Really good quality food in the restaurant. Large comfortable bar and great outdoor pool area. And I thought the service was very efficient and attentive (with a smile). I will be back.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 707waynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2014

Dear Wayne P,

Thank you for making Grand Hyatt Singapore your hotel of choice. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel convenient and accessible, as it is located at the crossroads of Orchard Road and close to a myriad of shopping and entertainment options. We are also delighted to know that you found our rooms comfortable, spacious and well-maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews