We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$157
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$158
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$148
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$182
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$904
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
$215
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,386)
Filter reviews
3,386 results
Traveler rating
1,929
957
307
125
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,929
957
307
125
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstraits kitchenorchard roadmartini barpete's placegrand club loungegrand deluxe roomshopping districtf bbusiness hotelbusiness tripcentral locationbuffet breakfastearly checkmrt stationbrixscottsmezza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,951 - 1,956 of 3,386 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed two nights in a duplex suite. The room is massive with two levels. The interior is a bit dated, but it is still an amazing room. As a Hyatt Diamond member I was allowed a late checkout at 4pm, which was great having a flight later that evening. The staff in the club were excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astroph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Astroph,

It gives me great pleasure to learn that your recent Grand Hyatt Singapore experience was an excellent one! My team members truly appreciate your kind feedback and we are delighted that you were comfortable during your stay. You will be pleased to know that we are working on our plans for the future enhancement of the hotel's rooms and facilities. In the interim, we appreciate your recommending our hotel to the readers and are looking forward to your return again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We returned yesterday from our third two week stay over the past 6 years. The Grand Hyatt, if anything, gets better each stay. Each time we have had two rooms, a grand deluxe king connecting to a grand deluxe twin, this arrangement has been ideal for a long stay with our family of four. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms large with separate shower, bath and toilet. Rooms are quiet. Breakfast in Straits Kitchen...delicious. We don't get bored even after two weeks...salad selection, pastries, breads, Bircher muesli, hot porridge, cereals, fruits and fruit juices, hot Indian, Chinese, Japanese and western selections. The Straits Kitchen team are excellent and go out of their way to greet you, remembering your inclinations for coffee, juices, fruits to make you feel welcome. Our daughter celebrated her birthday whilst staying and the hotel staff made it very special for her. A cake and singing at breakfast...gifts sent to our room as well as a special cake on a salver with a candle that night. Matilda and Maria particularly spoiled her with thoughtful gifts as did the Straits Kitchen team. Other aspects of the hotel such as dining at Mezza9 and Pete's Place, can't be faulted, fresh beautiful food. The pool is also something we enjoy and is great for families. Pool attendants bring you water and fresh fruit to keep you hydrated and there are plenty of big clean, fluffy white towels. We love staying at the Grand Hyatt and will be back again. This hotel has heart.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ldw275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Ldw275,

Thank you for commending my team members for their outstanding service during your family's recent stay with Grand Hyatt Singapore. It is rewarding for them to realise that they were integral to your Grand Hyatt experience and we are delighted that your daughter had an enjoyable birthday celebration. We value your loyalty patronage, as well as your recommendation and we definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The first thing you see when you arrive, is someone with an iPad helping you check in, while you are getting out of the cab.So by the time I got to the reception counter, all they needed was my credit card and they providing me with the room key.

The hotel has so many restaurants it was never a problem finding food if you so wish to. But I found that the food courts close by in ION Orchard, Lucky Plaza, Far East Plaza and even Newton Circus food court were great for Singaporean fare, and all were within walking distance.

The hotel is so close to Orchard Road, it was great for shopping excursions. Taxis were a plenty too so trips to locations in Singapore further away was not troublesome.

Anyone who travels with family knows how expensive hotel laundry services cost. So as a tip, there is a laundry service (easily 5 times cheaper than what the hotel charges) on the 3rd floor of Lucky Plaza (on Orchard Road). You just need to lug the laundry back and forth.

The pool in the hotel is rather small and trying to do laps on it is a bit of a waste of time. But my daughter loved it.

Overall the family and I loved staying there.

Room Tip: Try get rooms at the back of the hotel, the elevators there are closer to the swimming pool, spa, gym and the restaurants.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budakSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear budakSFO,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you and your family to Grand Hyatt Singapore. Thank you very much for your warm review. We are glad that you were all comfortable and felt well-taken care of during your stay.
The team and I look forward to your return soon!

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We are 3/4 through our 7 night stay and the experience has been so magnificent I could not wait any longer to write a review. Right from our initial reception at the front of the hotel through to our check in, staff could not have been more welcoming. We are greeted by all staff with happy, cheerful faces with a willingness to help that goes beyond what one normally expects. As one other writer has commented you can pick the 'fake' smile from the genuine and the staff at the Hyatt certainly fall into the later category. The staff have not been able to do enough for us.
We have stayed in other Hyatt Hotels before but this one is the best ensuring our stay in Singapore is a truly memorable one.
Breakfast has been magnificent and a great way to start the day. The gym is really well equipped and open 24/7 which accommodates everyone, the pool area absolutely magnificent, a picturesque waterfall, the list goes on. Perhaps what I appreciate also as being important is the Hyatt's location right in the midst of all the best shopping in Orchard Rd.

Room Tip: We were fortunate enough to receive a room upgrade to a deluxe room with its own sitting area. This has been great as it has given us the extra room to kick back and rest/relax in between doing all the touristy things.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Janice S,

Thank you for your generous review during your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and the good service delivered by my team members. We look forward to delivering more great Grand Hyatt experiences to you anytime you stay with us. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our second stay here with family. If you want a great hotel near Orchard Road this is it. Spacious rooms, interconnecting, good sized bathrooms with lovely June Jacobs products. Breakfast was a highlight, very convenient location for shopping. We never had a problem getting a taxi from the front of the hotel. Good service all round and a lovely pool area to relax at the end of the day.

However, I left some items in my children's room and after emailing the hotel several days ago have not heard a thing, maybe service after you've paid your bill is non existent!!!

Room Tip: old wing looking out to pool is quite
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kikis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Kikis71,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay experience with us. Though I am happy that you have enjoyed the visit, it is however concerning to read that you have not received a response from the team regarding your enquiry. Please let me write to you separately on this matter and I shall follow up with the team accordingly.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews