We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, cosy and well connected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #43 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Let me divide the review into two parts - the reason being that I stayed in the hotel in two parts during the recent trip.

First time - checkin was smooth, given old tower - which has a separate TV viewing room- in addition to the bedroom. Rooms are large but insist on a good view. Club lounge is good and takes care of any requests or vegetarian needs. Buffet spread was decent and staff prompt on service. Hotel is 100 meters from the MRT and 50 meters from Orchard road so one doesn't miss the action. Overall the family was comfortable.

Part two: we checked in again after returning from malaysia. Rooms this time were in the new tower that overlooks the pool and city. Normal rooms that one expects in decent hotel, though smaller from the old tower, with new and modern setup.
One of the rooms had problem with air conditioning and was promptly changed but somehow the problem persisted in the new room too.

Barring one "instance" at the club lounge ( lounge manager was briefed on the same), overall the staff was courteous and helping.

BRIX, their night club is quite packed and plays good music. One can shop at 7/11 next door and opt for food courts at nearby ION mall.

Overall quite satisfied and recommended.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank SharadGoel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear justabizeller,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your stay experience. As corresponded earlier via email, we appreciate your feedback and will definitely make improvements on our shortcomings. Meanwhile, we appreciate your recommending our hotel to the readers and are looking forward to your return again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 3,164 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family. Overall nice stay, but expectation was higher. Matress quality should have been better in a hotel of this standard. No of TV channels are limited as well. Staff were very welcoming.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lahkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Lahkar,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for your feedback. We have taken good note of your comments regarding the quality of mattress as well as the selection of TV channels which will definitely be reviewed for further improvement. Meantime, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel multiple times. Also spent the millennium new years there also. They threw great new years party. Closed the whole hotel only for guests and people who bought tickets. Room size was great and great room service menu

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Andy T,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We are happy that you have enjoyed staying with us as well as participating in our new year’s eve parties. We certainly hope that you will continue supporting our hotel and are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Without any hesitation, would I stay here again. It may be a bit more expensive than any other hotels in the Orchard Road area. But it is worth every extra dollar.

We loved the Room, certainly a lot more breathing space than any other hotel I have ever stayed at. Beautifully appointed with lovely toiletries. And a computer nook

The pool area you would think you would be in a tropical island, but no you are in the heart of downtown Singapore. Shopping Malls and the MRT (train) were a little stroll away

The Damai spa also expensive but one of the best Spas that I have been to in the world (and yes I have been to many) Go for happy hour time - a little cheaper. Or like us, enquire about a annual spa membership (worth it for the discount for the whole year as we travel to Singapore two three times a year

Breakfast at Straits had so much choice, even though they may have not varied every day too much. There was still so much that I hadn't had a chance to taste everything even if they served the same food every day!

As for their long happy hour at 10 Scott from 6 to 10pm (every night I think) And their lovely little high tea evening with a mini buffet, great value for $40 each.

Then there are the people. To name a few, look out for Jeffry at the Check In.
And then if you are lucky enough to go to Club rooms, say hello to Norrie and Rogan
Although a business hotel, they were professional but also very friendly with such sincere smiles

Cant wait to go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atheniancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear atheniancat,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for your review. It is very heartening to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and were impressed with the service delivered by our team. Your kind comments shall definitely be shared with the team, which I am sure will bring further motivation to them to continue meeting and exceeding guests expectation. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences with us.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Grand Hyatt Hotel on Scotts Road is one of my favourite hotel when I travel to Singapore, it is in the best location and the rooms are big and comfortable. Service is great and staffs and very nice.

The only down side I am experiencing during my stay this time is that I noticed there is no longer any evening turn down service, so I had to call guest services every night to have bottle waters, ice, clean towels etc to be replaced , which is a little disappointing.

Besides the little problems with housekeeping, it is still a hotel I would highly recommend to any travellers going to Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKR886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear AKR886,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide our guests with excellent services and we take your comments to heart. As always, we appreciate your confidence and support for us. On the other hand, I further regret that the team had failed to inform you of the changes implemented to the turndown services, which will only be available upon request. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had a 5 day break in Singapore and after lots of research decided to stay at the Grand Hyatt on Scott's Road. Great location just round the corner from Orchard Road.
We arrived at 6am from our flight and without even asking were given our rooms. The staff at check in we're very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. In fact all the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is excellent with lots of choice.
The pool area is lovely and peaceful.
The hotel probably could do with a little facelift, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
10/10

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmteepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear emmteepee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and your referral is our biggest compliment. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Singapore in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

First, the sound isolation is really bad... it's under 'remodelling' at the moment, translation = noisy during the day. But then, last time I stayed there, I was upgraded to a bigger room, which was nice, however it was on the 5th floor, and there was some muffled noise from the bars/restaurants downstairs until 2-3am.

Second, the service could really be improved. I reached the hotel at night and I wanted to order room service - the room service menu was missing so I requested one. 10 minutes later, a clerk passes by and hands me over ... a breakfast menu! I called again, and it took another good 25 minutes to get the room service menu... with an anxious girl calling every five minutes to know if the menu had been delivered ('no'... 'still no'.... '*sigh* no'.... 'yeah finally, thanks').

Last and not least - the Hyatt has an infamous bar called 'brixx' downstairs, so don't be surprised to see ageing business men cruising back to the hotel with an scantily dressed lady thirty years younger... or a squadron of drunken boys lining up on the sidewalk, eager to head to the basement and get some skin in the game... really very sleazy atmosphere at night, in stark contrast with Singapore 'clean city' polish.

For business travellers, i would advise to stay a the marina bay area - fullerton/ritz/Fairmont/swissotel... these are all proper hotels, located in a proper neighbourhood, and offering the upscale service you expect from a 5* hotel where you fork out 250 usd +++ a night.

Room Tip: request high floor to escape the construction noise during the day and the sounds coming from the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear voyager_explorer,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us. We will certainly continue to strive for higher service standards in the areas where we have fallen short. In addition, please rest assured that our Project Manager and the team will continue to make every effort in minimizing the noise impact to our valued guests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and providing you with a pleasant and comfortable experience.

Bet regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#31 of 317 in Singapore
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#70 of 317 in Singapore
2,740 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 317 in Singapore
4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $258 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing