We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #43 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a fantastic night at the Hyatt. Definitely well thought out for entertainment. Photo booths for jokey photos with fancy headwear. I found the hot food wasn't actually hot. A fact that seems to be the norm with Singaporean food. They don't seem to mind if food is luke warm. There seemed to be a lot of young waiters and waitresses who maybe had been hired for the occasion and with the venue being full, sometimes there was difficulty having drinks topped up. Myself, being a tee totaller, had to catch the eye of someone every time I wanted a soft drink. But, that being said the array of food was really good and was top notch and the night was definitely a success. I would definitely spend another New Year's Eve here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Borogirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Borogirl14,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience and New Year’s Eve celebration at Grand Hyatt Singapore. We thank you your feedback on the food temperature and services. Please be rest assured that this will definitely be reviewed internally, for our continued improvement. Meanwhile, we hope to have you back again!

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,138)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

My family I stayed at the Gran Hyatt for three nights. The location is good as there is tons of shopping within walking distance. There is also a very nice duty free store across the street. The rooms are clean and nice. The buffet for breakfast is okay but expensive. We even tried the Marriott located a block away and the food was even worst and expensive. The pool is nice and clean, but was crowded. We wanted to go to Universal Studios and they recommend a free shuttle. Caution do not use it as it is not reliable. We finally used a taxi and it was not expensive. The best part of the Hotel is the BBQ Buffet at poolside on Friday and Saturday nights. It starts at 6:30-9PM. The food, deserts and wine as great. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear BackC08,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Many thanks for posting your review about your stay with us. We will certainly continue to strive for higher service standards in the areas where we have fallen short. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and providing you with a pleasant and comfortable experience.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a sour start at the hotel, first with the humid weather, then the check in service was disappointing. Apparently the second and third level were having renovations, so the receptionist wanted to place us in a room on the higher levels; so the renovating sounds would not disturb us, but then we were told that our suite was not ready so we had to be allocated in a another small guest room to wait for them to finish. The receptionist upgraded us into a membership thing (cannot recall), so our wifi could be free. Which still wasn't convenient, because the wifi rate had to be purchased first, and then deducted from the final hotel bill. It didn't take long for the cleaning so we were allocated back in our suite, but it was definitely very fussy with all the luggage and things. The hotel was very crowded, so we decided to eat outside for lunch, but the concierge managed to give us the wrong address to the restaurant we wanted to go (quite disappointing). So we just decided to have breakfast and all our other meals outside the hotel. The hotel does have a nice (crowded) pool, a gym and a spa. They also have their mini rain forest like thing in the back of the hotel, also two tennis courts. The location was good, but definitely a very busy area. Not suitable for people looking for peace.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on the higher levels.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Angela J,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your stay was not pleasant due to the lapses in service upon check-in, as well as the noises from the hotel’s renovation project. Rest assured that we will review the highlighted areas for immediate improvement, and will strive to provide our valued guests with increased levels of comfort and enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was staying there for a two days stay in order to find a little bit of relaxation and recovery. And to be honest, I found a very warm welcome during my overall stay which I am used from other Hyatt hotels. After welcoming at the entrance, I found an ample, very well designed and clean room with all amenities needed (thanks a lot to the housekeeping who made a wonderful job!), lavish food (try Mezza9 with their show kitchen!) up to an enchanting staff on the Club level who together with the room directors showed an adorable care for my overall well being along the whole stay. The price performance ratio is okay (let me state I used GP points for this stay), even better if you get the weekend rate (arrival on Friday, Saturday or Sunday) which is about 10%-15% less than the normal rate for arrivals on weekdays (even if you stay longer than the weekend!!). At this point a sincere and cordial Thank-you to the room directors who managed my overall room arrangement. If there is any chance to come back, I will.

Room Tip: Rooms located to the poolside Club Level rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milestone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear milestone11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic comments of your visit to Grand Hyatt Singapore. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your great review with the team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and delighting you with another memorable experience.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Location is fantastic, especially for eating and shopping. Orchard road shops and the subway are just steps away. Rooms are comfortable. We had asked for an extra bed in the suite and it was more comfortable than the usual --most extra beds are fold-ups and have a really uncomfortable slump in the middle where the hinge is, but these ones were in one piece, which was a great improvement.
A couple of things which were not great:
- construction was going on, so sometimes noisy
- the hotel is quite busy and so there can be a VERY long wait at the reception desk and they also don't have enough elevators. We stayed 4 days and several times had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana_devel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear ana_devel,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. Whilst we are happy that you have enjoyed the guest room, it is disappointing to learn that you were not promptly attended to by the team at the reception desk as well as the inconvenience caused due to the wait for an elevator on several occasions. Rest assured that your comments have been addressed with the team and it will help us further improve on our service standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do visit us again when you next visit Singapore.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Visited Singapore for christmas. The hotel is located on scott's road which is walking distance from orchard street (makes it very convenient for shopping, eating out etc). Rooms were confortable and spacious (we were in the suite). The hotel also has a great health club and spa in the adjacent wing. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karan_s28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear karan_s28,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We appreciate your review and pointing out the convenience of our hotel location. It is delighting to also learn that you have enjoyed the room and our Damai Spa.The team and I do hope to have you back again when you next visit Singapore.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business travel. It is centrally located and has excellent connectivity to entertainment, shopping and tourist places of Interest. It has a great bar called BRICS. Indians can find some good north indian food

Room Tip: stay in a suite
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil_padmanabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear sunil_padmanabh,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay experience at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the stay and we appreciate your recommendation for our Indian cuisine as well as BRIX bar. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#69 of 316 in Singapore
2,714 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#27 of 316 in Singapore
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $270 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing