We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

everytime I go to Hyatt i feel at home. The rooms are fantastic, the buffet has upteem number of varieties and the service is too good. shopping malls are also nearby so very convenient. The gym is well equipped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shach25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear shach25,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We are absolutely delighted that you felt home when at Hyatt and thank you for pointing out the convenience of our hotel location. The team and I look forward to your return soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    876
    285
    107
    58
See reviews for
685
561
233
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here on business for a few days. Positives: Good location; refurbished room was quiet and in decent condition; lots of food options in house. Negatives: Anonymous 1970s interiors; room not luxurious and not totally clean (mould in shower; dirty iron; hairs on floor). Overall, there are better options for a little more $ (i.e. Ritz Carlton)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy-rates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear skippy-rates,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Many thanks for posting your review about the recent stay experience with us. Whilst we are happy that you have enjoyed the food and refurbished room, we will strive to improve the level of cleanliness of our guest rooms. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Back to Singapore for leisure with family, and didn't look anything else to stay. Check-in was smooth and upgraded to Grand Room, which located at the back of the hotel.

Stayed 4 nights here and nothing but satisfied. Location is superb, next to Far East shopping mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnyHauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear JohnyHauw,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! It is indeed a pleasure to read reviews from satisfied guests. We truly appreciate your support for Grand Hyatt and are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next visit Singapore.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was very comfortable, modern and with all the facilities I need when travelling. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Food in restaurants was also very good. the Mezza9 has a great variety and excellent wine list. I'll be back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nunnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Nunnyboy,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We are happy to learn that you have had a pleasant experience while staying with us and are looking forward to your return again!

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

1st time in Singapore on business... Poor internet in rooms but service and staff make up for it . Buffet at main restaurant surprising lots of everythg of very good quality. Bar very cosy, club very nice with lots of night ladies, but not harrassing if u are not interested. Smoke only in provided areas. Rooms very spacious and even if a bit old, in good conditions. Had to interrupt stay due to my wife giving birth :) overall nice place to be and a special note to housekeeping for friendliness

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtjmtjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear jmtjmtjmt,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We appreciate your review and will definitely work on improving our Internet connectivity. In addition, we will re-look into our security measures within BRIX since solicitation is not tolerated by the management and will constantly strive to ensure that the environment remains comfortable, driven by our live music and cheerful atmosphere. Meantime, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent check-in, lounge service but small things matter at this level.

It has been some time since I have visited the gym in the Singapore Hyatt, but I did today and I am disappointed. If you have a book, a magazine, a kindle, an iPad - good luck as the gym here is only for tv watches with tbs so low you'll get a crick in your neck. I was in another gym recently which had some of the latest Life Fitness equipment and the tv was high - where it should be if you are running and and so was the ledge for reading.

But here at the Hyatt in Singapore the equipment is old and poor quality. A great shame. One other thing - milk. If the Hyatt in KL can do it - can't the Singapore Hyatt get a few cartons of milk in the fridge at these room rates for anyone who wants to make a coffee/tea?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear StevieHK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about Grand Hyatt Singapore and I appreciate your feedback on the condition of gym equipment and its layout. Your feedback on the milk has been shared with the team and we will review our standards accordingly. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent rooms and very courteous staff. They upgraded me to deluxe as my original room was not ready in the morning. Although the staff warned me that there is some renovation going on two floors above my room but frankly I did not hear anything. The room i was allotted was a huge one with split rooms for living n bedroom. As a business traveller I didn't really need such a huge room but for a family of four people the room would be ideal.
I also ordered for room service and the food was especially Italian was excellent.

Would recommend the hotel any time one would like to visit Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkurMunjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear AnkurMunjal,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We are very pleased to read your lovely review and it is reassuring to note that you will recommend Grand Hyatt Singapore as one of your preferred hotel stays. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,416 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#23 of 312 in Singapore
2,090 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#65 of 312 in Singapore
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing