We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$358
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
3,441 results
Traveler rating
1,964
969
313
127
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,964
969
313
127
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstraits kitchenorchard roadmartini barpete's placegrand club loungegrand deluxe roomshopping districtf bbusiness hotelbusiness tripcentral locationbuffet breakfastearly checkmrt stationbrixscottsmezza
Filter
Updating list...
2,244 - 2,249 of 3,441 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Located near the Orchard Road and Scotts Road, its in the heart of Singapore's shopping district. Very close to Orchard MRT. So all the other locations are easily accessible too. Staff is very very friendly and helpful. Club King room we got, had all the amenities. It was nice to have Continental breakfast & evening cocktails in the club lounge on the 20th floor. But the range of food was very limited. We were also offered complimentary internet.

Room Tip: Watch out for the view. Ours was facing a construction site
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keheliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Keheliya,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am grateful for your appreciation of our hotel location and service delivered by the team. At the same time, I take good note of your comments regarding the menu selection at our Grand Club Lounge and will discuss this matter with our Executive Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ordered room service. First time food came, wrong and incomplete order. Second time food came, tray was empty (literally). Third time food came, incomplete order. Fourth time food came, completed order but food was cold. Beverage was also poor in quality. All in d span of 1 1/2 hours + 30-40 minutes of waiting time from original order.

Requested to see the manager (from the 2nd time). Nothing happened. Called up the manager. 10 minutes later only manager called back.

Manager took note of the isolated case. Provided a courtesy bottle of wine.

Room Tip: Smoking floor corridor on the new wing has an overwhelming smell of cigarettes. Not much difference between suite and king rooms. Some Suites do not have a bathtub.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsEzry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Ezryyyy

Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had with Room Service. What you have described is certainly not the level of service we pride ourselves in at the Hotel, and I am sorry that you were in that situation. Your comments have highlighted areas which we will definitely look to improve to prevent such occurrences from happening again. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again to Grand Hyatt Singapore again for future stays.

Kind regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights via redemption program. Initially asked for 2 rooms but not able to get connecting room and decided to cancel one of the room. Bizarre !! Even this been requested in early July. This makes me wondering what is point dropping your requirement or request in advance all falling to deaf ear.

Services just very superficial. The moment you been checked in, the same person that checked you in completely a stranger to you.

The taxi queue in front of the hotel needs an improvement. No one seem to bother to assist you to hail taxi in the waiting area. The concierge looks busy socializing with guest and forgotten there is a queue in front.

The good side is the hotel room are very spacious and homely look. I like the room.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank LOIWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear LOIWY,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your stay experience at our hotel. We would also like to thank you for completing our internal online survey, in which I gathered that our Hotel Manager has reached out to you directly. Once again, we apologise for the shortfalls in service and we are definitely looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Chikako Shimizu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel might be old but location wise, it's great. It's close to the shopping district of Singapore. Service was good with attentive guest services staff. The only mishap was booking a tour at Malaysia which the concierge had a difficult time giving us confirmation nor instructions on what or when we can expect any response. We stayed in a Junior suite with 2 twin beds. The living room has more square footage than the bedroom where our 2 luggage cannot fit in the room. The bathroom is great with great lighting for us women. Food's great but expect to pay the price -- a hotel steep price even for breakfast. But I guess that is Singapore. Everything is expensive. Hotel is close to the transit system and there are a lot of taxis that will take you anywhere with honest taxi fare.

Room Tip: You can check out the room first before agreeing to stay. Sometimes, non smoking room has a lingering smell. Ask for the newly renovated rooms as they just went on a major renovation.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldBrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here for a total of about 80 nights over a 6 month period, and I really looked forward to coming back. The hotel facilities are excellent, especially the gym which is all Technogym, and has the Kinesis machines which is unusual in hotels. From an exercise perspective the only thing missing was a part of the pool that could be used for lap swimming - it's just not designed for it. Nevertheless the tennis courts make up for that, and the coaches will start at 0600 if you ask nicely.

The restaurants are destinations in there own right. The breakfast buffet has to be one of the best in the world. The dinner options whether at the Straits Kitchen or upstairs in MezzaNine are reliably excellent.

When my family joined me for a week at the hotel, they were made to feel at home, and the staff went out of their way to help.

Room Tip: At the moment there is a lot of building work going on in the central courtyard. This is only a problem if you are on floor 5-7. Any higher and you don't notice. Suggest asking for a room with a view over Scotts Road. For a larger wardrobe space, ask for one of the rooms at the end - although they only have showers, not baths.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pingp0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Pingp0ng,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and pointing out the facilities of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from happy customers and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews