We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impolite and Proud Door man, Poor! F&B Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impolite and Proud Door man, Poor! F&B Good!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

When we arrived at the main entrance of the hotel, two elderly door man were stationed there chit chatting among themselves. When we approached them for help they were reluctant (shown from their face, perhaps they felt that we were disturbing their conversation) and RUDE!

They looked at us different kind!! We were in a very casual wear and just back from shopping, they asked if we were the guests of the hotel? We responded Yes. They were dissatisfied with our response and continued asking which room number we stayed? We found that it is totally ridiculous and there is our privacy and we ignored them and walked straight in to the Restaurant for dinner. It is really sad to have met these two unfriendly elderly staff!

The Restaurant nevertheless a fanstastic dinning option, the varieties of food spread are wide and food quality also well above expectation.

The Management really need to education and discipline these old but rude door men.

Truthly hope our sincere feedback receives your attention.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,687
    862
    278
    103
    56
See reviews for
669
547
229
1,218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It was a short but memorable stay at the Grand Hyatt Singapore! Certainly everything I expected from a Hyatt with very little to complain about:

SERVICE: Excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable staff all with a strong command of English.

LOCATION: Again, excellent. Twenty minutes from the airport (by cab) and two minutes from the MRT. Lots of sights and shopping close by with a wide variety of restaurants and pubs to choose from.

ROOM: I had the pleasant surprise of an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite, so I may be a tad biased, but what I experienced was truly superb. Clean and comfortable. A large living room/work area and an equally large bedroom. The bathroom was a thing of beauty, with a marble tub and rainforest shower. Comfortable bed. If there wasn't so much to do in Singapore, I could have happily spent the entire day in the room! Worth nothing that the room was superior in amenities than those at the Marina Bay Sands.

FOOD: Lunch in the Straits Kitchen was a must, as the variety of Singaporean, Chinese and Indian food was extraordinary for a hotel establishment. Some of the food was lukewarm, which was a bit of a downer, but overall a good experience.

ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT: While my Hyatt GP status gets me free internet, it is still disappointing to see a chain with such a high level of luxury (and cost) charge for internet usage for most customers. We also received a rather surprising phone call at 0630 hrs (believed to be automated as the caller did not identify themselves and did not speak English). This might be nit-picking, but the pillows are far too soft - I was basically sleeping on the mattress by morning!

Overall, an expensive but worthwhile investment. Not to be overlooked and certainly on par with any other high-end hotel in Singapore; perhaps even a touch above. Bravo, Hyatt!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here with my family for a long weekend and it was great. Perfect location on Orchard road, a nice pool in a quieter part of the hotel and nice staff. We got upgraded to larger rooms and large they were. Loved it! The only "complaints" I had (which I think are minor) is that the breakfast buffet was CRAZY - too many stations and lots of people. They ask for your coffee order before they seat you but then it takes a while for them to deliver it to your table and they never stop by again to see if you would like a refill. The only egg station I could find was one where you had to place an order but you can imagine the wait when the restaurant is full. Also, although there seemed to be a selection of pillows on the bed, all appeared very hard to the point my neck muscles were sore for a couple of days after which has never happened to me before. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back if given the chance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorjesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

There are now some Great New Hotels in Singapore, but Grand Hyatt is what is is and this is a great place to stay. Service is outstanding and the rooms are big and spotless. The Club floor is convenient and efficient, although I do not understand why Hotels like this don't develop a roof terrace when they have the chance, Hotel restaurants are very good and had a particular favourite with Scotts 10, where you can smoke a Cigar outside in front of the Amazing Waterfall the Hyatt has coming down its Atrium.... Brix Nightclub in the hotel is a bit of an institution, so long as you know that most of the girls are pros....

Room Tip: Just now make sure you do not get a room next to the reconstruction work going on in the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonAbben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Resided here for one week for a business trip and had a great stay in a Club Deluxe King.

Location is right in the middle of Singapore, Scotts Rd/Orchard Rd. Easy access to MRT, taxi service, shopping , food, etc.

Very nice room; very clean, great maid and room service. Bathroom had large tub, sectioned toilet and nice shower with high-flow overhead shower head in addition to adjustable/removable shower head. Blu-Ray player, two flat screen TVs, office area and seating for friends.

Isaac does a great job running the Grand Club Lounge, it was very nice for breakfast and evening drinks/finger food.

Brinx night club in the basement is a great place to relax, enjoy a few drinks and the live music. It is a little pricey, but then again you are in the basement of he Hyatt in Singapore and a good place to meet people.

Hyatt staff is very friendly and helpful.

Will stay here when I visit Singapore again, which will hopefully be very soon.

Room Tip: Club room include free Internet and access to the Grand Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berbarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Enjoyed a quick stopover enroute to Vietnam and enjoyed our stay. There are rennovations underway and you can hear them from 9am - 6pm. Nothing too bad, more tapping and banging. Dedicated Club Lounge is closed as well but they accommodated this in a food and beverage outlet opposite Straits Kitchen. A bit confusing when open to public as well but food quality and drink selection for club guests was exceptional. Definitely treat yourself to breakfast in Straits kitchen, an amazing spread and worth the experience. Rooms are nice, my only fault is mould in grout of shower. Its a pet hate of mine especially at a five star property and a scrub with bleach every now and then would be a good idea. I loved the location, short walk to Orchid Road and a mall next door. Overall a memorable stay and would recommend upgrading to a club room if you can.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club Room, the daily benefits are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordandLady469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Extremely Comfortable Room, Ideal Location, Excellent Hospitality........But Was A Bit Noisy As There Was Construction Going On...Had Problems With Wifi In The Wing I Was Staying In, None Of My Devices Were Catching Hyatt Wifi, So I Was Been Given Starhub Device To Connect, But My Work Got Affected As Now And Then The Battery Of Star Hub Was Getting Drained Out & I Had To Wait For A New Charged Device To Be Sent Up To The Room!! But Overall, Good Exp & Would Like To Stay Back At The Prop!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#64 of 312 in Singapore
2,618 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#22 of 312 in Singapore
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing