We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great start to Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Enjoyed a quick stopover enroute to Vietnam and enjoyed our stay. There are rennovations underway and you can hear them from 9am - 6pm. Nothing too bad, more tapping and banging. Dedicated Club Lounge is closed as well but they accommodated this in a food and beverage outlet opposite Straits Kitchen. A bit confusing when open to public as well but food quality and drink selection for club guests was exceptional. Definitely treat yourself to breakfast in Straits kitchen, an amazing spread and worth the experience. Rooms are nice, my only fault is mould in grout of shower. Its a pet hate of mine especially at a five star property and a scrub with bleach every now and then would be a good idea. I loved the location, short walk to Orchid Road and a mall next door. Overall a memorable stay and would recommend upgrading to a club room if you can.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club Room, the daily benefits are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordandLady469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    835
    272
    100
    55
See reviews for
650
527
225
1,168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Extremely Comfortable Room, Ideal Location, Excellent Hospitality........But Was A Bit Noisy As There Was Construction Going On...Had Problems With Wifi In The Wing I Was Staying In, None Of My Devices Were Catching Hyatt Wifi, So I Was Been Given Starhub Device To Connect, But My Work Got Affected As Now And Then The Battery Of Star Hub Was Getting Drained Out & I Had To Wait For A New Charged Device To Be Sent Up To The Room!! But Overall, Good Exp & Would Like To Stay Back At The Prop!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckernforde, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed there on my way back from Bali. Unfortunately no WiFi was included in the room rate which is surprising for such a classy hotel. Service, room, location were great. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
There are several top resturants in the hotel (Straits Kitchen - local cuisine; Mezza-9 around the world cuisine) which can be highly recommeded.
The location of the hotel is top as it is situated next to some of the shopping temples on Orchard Road. Besides, the MRT station "Orchard Road" is nearby.
Getting a taxi can sometimes be a little bit difficult, especuially when it is raining.

One morning I just had a very small breakfast (1 cerial; 1 coffee; fresh fruits) but was charged the amount for a large buffet breakfast (which is really good) - almost 50 bucks.

Room Tip: rooms in the front tower look nicer ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

location near orchard shopping is excellent. Check-in @ 2PM was slow and been told that the room not ready, been told that 2 floors under renovation (11-12) and this will be noisy in higher floors. So after 15 minutes they decided to upgrade me to grand deluxe on 3rd floor with view to back of buildings and roof!!. Room is more than what I need in size and has zero view, I called the front desk for change but they told me that there is no availability.
Breakfast has good selection but similar every day, pool is small but nice as well as the garden.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AboFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've been staying here for 5 days while being in business trip to S'pore. It was my 2nd stay here.
Good:
Staff on reception and concierge are very friendly and helpful. Room was big enough, clean. Nice pool. Excellent breakfast with variety of various cuisines (European, Chinese, Indian, singaporean), lots of fruits. Attentive and friendly personnel in the restaurant. Good location - shopping street Orchard Road is just around the corner, subway is in 2 minutes walk, 10-15 minutes by taxi from center ( Marina Bay, Raffles Place). Cosy bar on the 1st floor ( entrance thru restaurant). Pretty interesting bar in the basement for those looking for "adventures", but I had only drinks there, nothing more ( entrance for hotel guests is free of charge). Pleasant pool and spa center.
No so good: basically nothing...
What else? Just stay here and enjoy yourself :-) !

Room Tip: I had a room with a view inside the block in the tower part which I like as it was not noisy outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Great business lounge and service. No hassle check-in. Proximity to shopping (no need to drive anywhere). Bustling streets outside but a quite oasis inside. Rooms are well appointed but very industrial decor. Too much wood.


Spent most of the time at the business lounge and enjoyed the services of the staff very much. Good business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_spirit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our trip in February 2012 was spoiled by our son´s injury in the swimming pool of Grand Hyatt Singapore. Our 6-year-old son got a very deep cut in his foot and we had to rush to a hospital. The hotel is old and most probably the cut was due to a sharp edge in the pool. We recommend to avoid the pool. It really spoiled our holiday. We had a 11 hours´s flight in the same evening and my son had to go to plane in a wheel chair! Our son Leo still remembers after one year that he was hurt during our holiday in Singapore. The hotel offered bonus points for one night. We thought it was not enough and anyway we did not want to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guest2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,224 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#21 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing