We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also here - 2 classes of rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

And you get from time to time a good room and then a bad one.

Rooms are loud esp when you are jetlaged the interconnection door is bad (loud neighbours) also the door to the gangway is not isolated good enough... U can hear the people walking when they come from Brix.

Generally the location is oklah - a bit to far away from financial district but close to people over flooded orchard.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dude2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,304 - 2,310 of 3,318 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Singapore several times. The location is central with an easy access (by walking) to top shopping and reataurants and also to the local subway (MRT). The hotel itself has a few great restaurants and a nice coffee launch (very useful for business meetings). Rooms are great. Service is excellent and makes you feel at home. Definitely an excellent choice in Singapore. Personally I prefer the Hyatt over some of the more flushy local hotels, mainly because of the modern design, great service and unbeatable location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had been visiting Singapore during APPEC regularly and stayed in most of the medium type $200 sing kind of hotel. Finding grand hyatt was a revelation and stayed there for last 3 years. The logistics are excellent for the business and holiday tourist. The complimentary breakfast is sumptuous with large variety of delicacies that u tend to overeat and skip lunch. The Chinese breakfast and range of juices are a treat. The left wing rooms gives you more privacy. The business centre is excellent but the grandest of these all is the entrance lobby and the waterfall.

Room Tip: The left wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panx1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rooms are very nice and practical. Breakfast is one of the best I ever had at a hotel. I have seen larger selections but most important is that everything that is served at Hyatt is of top quality. Their chinese breakfast diches are fantastic, as are the fresh juices.

The quality of service is excellent and showed on several occations when our special requests for a child bed, special room service requests, etc were served without any glitches.

The locaton is ideal if you are in singapore for shopping, as it is located a stonethrow from the high-end shopping of north orchard road. It is not the most practical location to travel to and from by car as that area can be very congested. Even the sidewalks can seem congested at peak hour, especially if you have kids as you would want to hold them or have them in a stroller so they don't get lost.

Room Tip: Ask about the view of the room when you check in. During our first stay we had a pool-view room but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TArvinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I highly recommend the Grand Hyatt. I was upgraded to their club lounge on arrival and enjoyed all the benefits associated, including a sumptuous array of evening snacks. I really enjoyed the gym and pool area too. I've stayed in several hotels in Singapore over the years and the Grand Hyatt rates as possibly the best after the Marina Bay Sands. Staff were friendly and very helpful and if shopping is a priority, Orchard street is meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhabits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were invited to a buffet dinner here a long time ago when we lived in Singapore. The food was so good we had high expectation when booking with the hotel for the first time.

The hotel location was great, smack right in Singapore's busiest shopping district, just a few steps from MRT so going anywhere was easy. Checkin was a breeze and the bed was huge. We had a room at the back, we had good rest each night.

However, food at the hotel was disappointing for us. Breakfasts were just so so. Though there were many dishes, they tended to be Asian (Chinese & India). International dishes were few and my children couldn't even had any bacon throughout our stay.

Our friends were doctors so they were cautious about food outside and we ended up eating a few dinners in the hotel too, including Xmas eve and Xmas dinner. They were just ok, nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithkids2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is great,Location is great .......what more you want.Spent 4 nights with my kid and it was great.The room were big.Bathroom was neat and clean.I really miss the bathing experience as the water pressure was amazing.Buffet was good with lots of option.Orchard road is just 200m from the hoteland so is the mrt station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#29 of 319 in Singapore
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,251 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $247 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing