We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,716)
Filter reviews
5,716 results
Traveler rating
3,451
1,389
474
208
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,451
1,389
474
208
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits kitchen orchard road martini bar pete's place junior suite the club lounge living room f b business trip late check buffet breakfast mrt station shopping brix mezza staycation scotts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,594 - 4,599 of 5,716 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Decided to kick of 2013 with a trip to Singapore with the wife. Room was comfortable and like any traveller that has just checked in, we wanted to freshen up. So it was great that the water pressure was excellent. Really hate it when hotels have bad water pressure. Since Grand Hyatt Singapore is so near to the shopping malls, the temptation obviously lured my wife over while I had to catch up on some work emails. Which brings me to the next point. Internet - though chargeable, at least it was quite fast. Maybe management could consider offering it for free in the future? We heard a lot about Universal Studios from friends and decided that we should go visit as well. The Concierge was really helpful and provided us with some tips and also helped us arrange for a taxi. Overall, staff were very pleasant. This will definitely be on our 'to stay hotels' list.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJohnson012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I normally do not write reviews until recently when my job is to travel in Asia. I stayed in grand Hyatt Singapore recently. My check in and out was excellent and this is due to the efficient staff. My room is clean and bed comfortable. Shower was enjoyable as the water temperature good and pressure strong. Internet easily connected but wish it was free. Location of this hotel very convenient as easy to go to the train station and bus stop just 2 min away. Will recommend to my colleagues who travel to Singapore

Room tip: Book club room to get free internet
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here over the New Year Period. Very impressed with the Hotel, clean and elegant, Staff are fantastic and always offering to help. We used the club lounge floor, and was very happy with the service received. A great breakfast and spread for nibbles in the evening. Only downfall was there was no where to eat on New Years Eve in the hotel. They offered a New Years Party which most of the hotels public areas were blocked off for and costs around $300 at person. We had only just flown in that night and didnt feel like anything big. Only option available was the Hotels nightclub downstairs, but $70 for 2 wines and a beer, we called the night in early, which we have never done on a New Years Eve ever!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SouthSydney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay when staying in Singapore especially for shopping! Good pool, great tennis courts, generally everything professional and efficient. Perhaps more seating area in the lobby would be desirable and perhaps a kids playroom.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank persson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Staff was marvelous, especially at the Regency Club, where service level is very high. RC staff levels were stupendous to this USA couple....not used to such service! Hotel is a bit tired in parts, and is being currently renovated, which will help. Yet most public areas spotless, wonderful, and the gym/spa area is top notch. Would recommend staying here if you have business in the Orchard area, but a bit far from Marina/Raffles district. Good access to MRT (Orchard stop withing 100 meters) and of course excellent access to shopping. Received exceptional value for money by staying at this locale, taking MRT.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notthatdeadyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews