We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, undergoing a few renovations right now”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Staff was marvelous, especially at the Regency Club, where service level is very high. RC staff levels were stupendous to this USA couple....not used to such service! Hotel is a bit tired in parts, and is being currently renovated, which will help. Yet most public areas spotless, wonderful, and the gym/spa area is top notch. Would recommend staying here if you have business in the Orchard area, but a bit far from Marina/Raffles district. Good access to MRT (Orchard stop withing 100 meters) and of course excellent access to shopping. Received exceptional value for money by staying at this locale, taking MRT.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notthatdeadyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,316 - 2,322 of 3,318 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for a few years, I switched from the SwissOtel - Stamford because the rooms were getting a bit tired..I'm in Singapore up to 8 times a year so know the hotel and the rooms well. Rooms are of good size though I'm usually in a suite at the back, always quieter being off the Scotts Road. This hotel has very good club facilities and well presented gym and gym kit.

Staff in the club are always friendly and remember you each time I'm there. This is one of the best Hyatt properties in th region, the team at this hotel run a good ship. Other Hyatts would be well served to spend some time here to see how it's done. I always enjoy my stay here. The re-furb will just tidy and freshen up this place and put the sparkle where the staff can't, but that is not many places...

Room Tip: get one in the front wing but facing the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forward_cabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Grand Hyatt Singapore for two nights on business staying in a deluxe king room.

The hotel itself is outstanding, the common areas are fantastic, check in and assistance is very easy, efficient and the staff is extremely friendly and provide outstanding service. The hotel itself is spotless and is located in a very central location that makes it easy to get around and there are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The rooms are very nice, clean and well maintained. They have excellent working and sitting areas and the beds are perfect. The climate control works very well and ensures a good night sleep. The bathroom is awesome, particularly like the rain shower head, its awesome. There is plenty of room to be comfortable in.

The restaurants on site are wonderful and there is a great gym, pool and spa onsite. My only negative is the $25 for wifi. This is a real annoyance when hotels treat wifi as some emerging technology when actually it is a requirement for most travelers just like electricity and water..you dont charge extra for those. $25 for wifi is ridiculous, AAA and mobile changed their requirements for five star hotels for 2013 making them disqualified if they charge for wifi so I am glad I am not the only one who is onboard with that.

Overall though, excellent hotel and would return anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I spent around 2 weeks at Grand Hyatt with my family. Staff were very friendly throughout - reception, restaurants, housekeeping etc.

The hotel had set up the room exactly as requested with a sizable suite and baby cot (crib) in place.

Room was spacious, well-appointed, clean. We had friends staying in the Hyatt at the same time, and our room was quite a distance (separate tower building) from them, as well as being a long walk to the pool, spa, hairdresser etc - took a while with the kids. I would have appreciated a larger pool, but the kids loved it.

Location is central in Orchard Road. Unfortunately I found it slower to travel to some places than expected, because of traffic congestion around Orchard. It's also not always convenient to walk back to this hotel as some of the roads are hard to cross and require using the underground mall, which is hard to navigate. Overall, location still excellent particularly if you are mostly wanting to spend time around Orchard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed in the Grand Hyatt Singapore many times, this latest over New Years for 5 days - club floor. The Club service and staff were excellent, as always, with Radan and the team on the club floor going above and beyond to help in any way needed. After one day, your name is remembered, as well as your favorite drink / breakfast order, etc. When needing some additional softness for the bed (2 nights in a row) they assisted immediately passing on the need to housekeeping. When bringing guests into the club, their names were given at the front door to allow them access and the club staff knew all about them without making a hassle for us in front of our guests! Good communications all the way through. Conceirge services were very helpful and remembered room numbers (when asking for umbrellas 3 days in a row!), knew where to go for shopping, and were ready to help. The small downsides were beds which were just too hard, and the lobby being blocked off during New Year's Eve celebrations, which was expected, but still a little bothersome for guests who may not have participated in the late night festivities.

Room Tip: Book Club Rooms for Easy Breakfast and Happy Hour Drinks, as it is very easy to use and friendly. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leaddog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The thing I always love about staying at the Grand Hyatt in Singapore is the service - I've never received friendlier service at a hotel. The staff are always courteous and ready to help you out, and I rarely wait more than a minute in the line for check in. The rooms are great and I often seem to be upgraded to the rooms with a separate bedroom which is nice. The bathrooms are huge! The bed is even huger and could fit four people in it. Great location too - would always stay here when in Singapore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaandtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The location is excellent and one of the reasons for booking. However, we found the Grand Hyatt to be less than we would have expected for a Grand Hyatt. Booked for a twin room - on arrival we were told that no twins were available and were asked if we really did want a twin room? When we said yes they were able to find a suite for us which was good and made us feel that this early glitch was just that.

Maybe it was just the time of year - between Christmas and New Year - and the hotel was probably very heavily booked but we found staff on the Club Floor seemed unable to cope with a full house. Overall not up to standard. This assessment was supported by a fellow traveller who mentioned that they stayed every year for New Year and had found service to be slipping.

Has the makings of a great hotel there just needs to be an upgrade in service level.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thorbourne62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#29 of 319 in Singapore
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,251 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $247 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing