We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again to my preferred hotel home from home in the Far East”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #39 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Back again to my preferred hotel home from home in the Far East”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I love the Grand Hyatt in Singapore. Everything about it is superb but it is the service, care and attention to detail that stands out even amongst other superb hotels in this group and leaves competitors that I have experienced standing, and I have been travelling the world on business for over 40 years. I am always happy to arrive, delighted to stay and sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Every room I have had has always exceeded my expectations although there are no grand views, this be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,665
    847
    275
    102
    55
See reviews for
659
538
226
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel.
Service from the staff was excellent. They are so friendly and helpful. When I asked about free wifi access, one of the friendly concierge gave us complimentary wifi during our whole stay - which we greatly appreciated.
Also, I needed to print tickets for one of the show in spore, the lady in the business lounge was very helpful, they gave me notebook to access my email - which I forwarded for them to print - all at no extra charge.
Breakfast was excellent. So many choices, and they all tasted good.

Room was spacious. Bathroom was spacious as well, they have shower, bath, and toilet seperated by glass door.
Location was good as well, plucked in the middle of scott st- very near to orchard st. but less crowded compared to other hotels around the area.

The only downside I can think of is we had a room with connecting door - which is not very thick. We can hear the neighbour when they are talking loud- and wondering whether they can hear us as well... I would recommend a room without connecting door for more privacy.

We definitely will stay in this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Location of Scotts Road and Orchard Road is excellent for business and holidays. 20 minutes from the business district and centrally located for tourists and the shopping malls on Orchard Road.
The hotel is an excellent flag ship for the Hyatt Group. the gym is well fitted out with the latest in equipment but the pool is rather small for the serious lap swimmer.
All the staff are very freindly and come across as being genuinely interested in helping you.
The lounge is good fro afternoon tea but the breakfasts are becoming less Western with more noodles and vegetables being available.
The Club also offers very good snacks and drinks.

Room Tip: club rooms are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Grand Hyatt is very well located in Singapore, all its staff is very cordial, providing an excellent service. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The restaurant is also very good, plus it has a bar (10 Scotts) that has a warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Grand Hyatt in Singapore is expensive – VERY expensive. However, it does deliver, with spacious rooms that are well-appointed, a wonderful restaurant called StraitsKitchen, and good service.

The Executive floor was just okay – the person at the front desk was away a lot, the music was a bit too loud for those who needed to work, and a few of the staff seemed awkward when dealing with customers; almost scared that they were going to do something wrong. My experience at other hotels that have got the whole ‘Executive Floor thing’ right is that they quickly build a relationship with the guests who use the facility and are intuitive in meeting their needs. The staff on this floor seemed a bit out of their depth, always hesitating and appearing unsure of themselves. Overall though, a great hotel that is extremely well located in the heart of Singapore’s shopping district.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldlyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My daughter and I arrived in Singapore for our first time in Asia! We were anxious and uncertain how we would fair with the language barrier! We quickly found that the hotel in Singapore had staff that spoke wonderful English and helped us tour Singapore to the fullest in the short 2 days we had prior to a cruise. We enjoyed that cruise port too!
This hotel is beautiful, clean and has a wonderful breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: Bood with the breakfast included. It is more expensive once you have the room and breakfast seperate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAGirlGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on business and this is a great hotel. My only disappointment was that on there website they clearly say that the Club Deluxe Room has 2 separate bedrooms but when we (my business partner) and I arrived there was only one bedroom with two twin beds side by side and a separate lounge room. They do have rooms with separate bedrooms but wanted an extra $300 a night which we declined, so I am not sure what they issue was but I will be making a formal complaint. Because we stayed in a Club Room we had access to the Club on the top level which is well worth the extra money. Every night you can go to the Club and eat and drink whatever you want for a few hours. Given the cost of Alcohol in Singapore this is well worth it, we drunk a bottle of red, some beer and ate a meal for free, saving probably $200. You also get free Breakfast at the Club and we also got free Pressing service which we used to press our suit pants. The service is excellent and they also have a Spa and Fitness Centre which is excellent. We also got free Wi-Fi because we were staying in Club room and you also check in on the 20th floor as a Club Guest and not the usual Lobby Reception. You are treated like a King. This is an excellent hotel when visiting Singapore.

Room Tip: Book a Club Room, it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickJodySiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,273 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#39 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing