We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Grand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the end of our 3 week+ trip and this has been a "very grand" experience at the Grand Hyatt Singapore. From the moment our taxi pulled up to the hotel and a young lady met us with her IPad and ushered us to our 18th Floor "complimentary" suite upgrade for an expedited check-in...everything has been grand. Their Grand Club just above the 20th floor is the best we have ever experienced. The kind service of the staff, especially the Club Manager "Audrey" who does an amazing job managing two Club Lounges at the property, to Isaac and the team, they are all concerned that you are happy and getting everything you need. The food is exceptional...and there are a multitude of choices so you won't go away hungry for sure. You can't go wrong with the property. It is worth every dollar spent. We hope to be back soon...and take Audrey up on her suggestion to visit the new Hyatt property in Malaysia...where a lot of her friends are.

Room Tip: The high floors are great....1805 was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    835
    272
    100
    55
See reviews for
650
527
225
1,168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here on my first trip to Singapore and I look forward to staying there again. Staff was very friendly and thoughtful. Especially Isaac who is the lounge manager I believe. I booked a Club Floor Room (which I highly recommend for business travelers) quite convenient for business meetings and to pop in for a drink when you get a break.

Rooms were nice, spacious and had everything I needed. I even forgot my Macbook chargers and they let me bug them everyday for it in the 10 Scotts Lounge.

Location was great for my trip since all my meetings ended up being there cause those I was meeting with preferred to meet me there.

All in all, great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my third stay at the Grand Hyatt SIngapore.

The hotel has an excellent location and is well managed.
I checked out most restaurants in the hotel and the bar - and I was pleased every time.
The breakfast served in the Hyatt CLub was not fantastic, but good.

The rooms are well appointed. I would have hoped to find more electric outlets close to my desk.
The bed was very comfortable.
The hotel is very well maintained and clean.
Service was very good and efficient.

I would come back to the Grand Hyatt Singapore anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAustralia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in a Club Floor room in October. 2012 and were very pleased with the service we received from the moment of arrival. All of the staff were helpful and courteous. We were conducted to the Club for checkin and then taken to our room. We found the room was very well equipped (quality toiletries, good storage space and everything worked. The Club provided a nice cocktail evening and the breakfast was more than adequate with a good variety of food. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel to any discerning travellers. The hotel is very well situated (close to shopping and the MRT subway).

Room Tip: Have a room on a high floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've spent just one night in Grand Hyatt Singapore. Being a loyal guest of Hyatt, the hotel definitely met my expectations in terms of quality of the room, professionalism of the staff and number of ancillary facilities (restaurants, pool, lounge, etc.). The only problem is that the location is not really great. Somewhat far from the very center and close to the Orchard Towers, which is probably one of the worst places in Singapore.
Good for business, but not for tourism.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall, the quality of the hotel is fine, if a bit older. However, given the price range that the hotel position itself in, it's mostly due to the location.

Location: Right off Orchard Road, on Scotts Road. It's a couple minutes walk to the nearest MRT, and the ION shopping mall is right around there.

Service: The staff at this hotel are professional, communication will not be an issue.

Food: We did not have a chance to eat at the Straits, but the breakfast in the club lounge was fine. A bit crowded at times, but staff tried their best to give good services. The selections were not huge, but the quality was good.

Gym/Pool: The gym was fully equipped, and the equipment were fine. There was a large, free-form pool in a well landscaped area.

Room: We had the junior suite, and space-wise it was more than adequate. It was clean, but showed its age. I think the room is in the main tower. The rooms in the other tower is supposed to be newer, so maybe that would be better? It is really fine but doesn't have any wow factor, and I was expecting a little bit more for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank so_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Here are some of the nice qualities of this property.

Good location, particularly if you want to shop as there are many high-end stores along Scotts Rd and Orchard Rd. Jogging distance to Botanic Garden, which is beautiful and worth the visit.

Comfortable rooms. Room size, amenities and furnishing is what you would expect in a Grand Hyatt. My room was quiet.

Restaurant. StraitsKitchen in the hotel has a broad selection of food that should fit anyone's tastes. Quality of food was good, not outstanding.

Health club, pool and spa are all great. A little bit of a retreat in this busy part of the city. Try the Thai Yoga massage. The best massage I have ever had.

My only complaint is that the property, public spaces and guest rooms, feels a bit dated. Part of this is the design, part of this is the condition of the building. I felt like I had stepped back into the 1990's. Little things like mold in the shower stall. I don't expect that in a property of this level.

But on the whole, I would stay here again if I needed to be in this part of the city.

Room Tip: I don't know that there are good views from this hotel due to its location in a very developed p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunDogandCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,225 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#21 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing