We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel, outstanding service, brilliant food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #41 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a Club Deluxe King suite with a view of the garden below. We thought the layout and interior architecture of the hotel was beautifully done and our suite impeccably well appointed. We could not have been more comfortable.

The staff from the moment we arrived completely raised the bar for service. We travel and stay in this level of accommodation fairly frequently and this simply blew us away.

Well spoken and polite people answered the phones for room service, kept track of who we were, what we had previously ordered and asked how we'd enjoyed our last ________ without seeming to be reading from a promt. The serving staff glided in and out with trays of some of the best food we've had in Singapore since. I still can't get a coffee that's anywhere near Hyatt perfection anywhere else in town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank typebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,668 - 2,674 of 3,318 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

this is the first time we stay in Grand Hyatt Singapore (usually we stay in Meritus Mandarin),the staff service in this hotel is very excellent.When we stayed,my wife have sickness and she vommit all night....the staff help us to contact doctor,taxi and hospital..after my wife come back from hospital,the duty manager called us and asked if everything is ok..and give us fruits too...
thank you very much for all kindness,helpfull and friendly staff of Grand Hyatt Singapore..especially to Mr.Anumodit Chaturvedi and friends which duty in that night..thank you very much

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlinaIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I have stayed at this Hyatt now five times in five years. It is my number one choice. I have always been made to feel welcome from the moment I arrive to the final farewells.

It was my first time in a business orientated club environment. It was efficient, but nevertheless friendly. The welcomer remembered my name and my partner's when I used the club lounge facilities.Small details like that make a difference to me.

Along with the Hyatt in Berlin, the rooms I have stayed in have been smart, modern and comfortable - which is very much to my taste - and always kept clean. The hotel's own shower gel was wonderful too!

Any niggles? OK one morning I found there there was no coffee replacing what we drank the day before, but we all make mistakes, and that is a very small complaint in the scheme of things.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Nilesh Shah - Mar 2011

We have many client in Singapore and after staying and trying out various hotel we finally we found one of the best hotel service in Singapore as Hyatt. The kind of deal we get at Hyatt is THE BEST in Singapore.

We stay for long duration as 2-3 weeks at time. The room are so big enough that we don’t feel at home.

The location of hotel is right in centre / heart of city that everything from hotel is just at walkable distance.

The best thing in hotels are:
1. Italian restaurant of hotel is one of the best in Singapore
2. Internet speed is to fast
3. Night club
4. Excellent option in breakfast

Worth to stay in Hyatt

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldWorthEnjoying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

You get what you pay for at this hotel, Great service, excellent restaurants and bars. Happy hour in the Martini bar is heaven on earth.
Some problems with electronics in the room,I.e. hotel tv system crashed one night but they called everybody in the hotel and apologized and gave eveyone a box of chocolates - very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Nice, clean, and updated rooms. Bathroom is new and large. Staff was very friendly and always willing to lend a hand. There is also a pretty good gym at the hotel, which is open at odd hours. Very nice for those with "jet-lag." I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

as a platinum member of the Hyatt "gold passport" program I normally get assigned an OK room at Hyatt hotels (this is, after all, one of the reasons for joining such a program and remaining loyal to a chain). But here I was assigned a room underneath the Club Lounge so whenever the lounge is open (ie from 6 am every morning) my room rang with the noise of chairs being moved in the room above. Furthermore, the previous guests' hairs in the bathroom were off putting.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awaytonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#29 of 319 in Singapore
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,252 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $248 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing