We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
43
117
150
79
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
117
150
79
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family vacation rooftop pool bus stop mrt station hoo ms sg
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 523 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here just after f1 as it was a reasonable price for Singapore and is right near orchard road.
Ordered a family room with an extra bed. As we are a family of 4 and the kids are too big to sleep in a single together. Upon arrival at the hotel we were informed that we could not have an extra bed as they were all in use. Ok we asked for one on the next day.... No go.
We were informed that we knew the room type and we had to deal with it. They even said that our booking was non refundable.
Our 8 year old daughter ended up sleeping on pillows on the floor for our entire stay.
Continuing our first day we went to use the pool and asked for towels. The staff lied and said the pool was closed. But it was clearly open. When we asked for towels to dry off they said we will send two. Two towels for a family of 4? The beds were as hard as concrete.
We went to book a family trip over to Malaysia to visit legoland. The lady at the tours desk quoted 700sgd for van and tickets. I thought it was a bit steep and checked our some websites and got onto mysgtaxi.com our private van with leather interior and a great driver and tickets to legoland was 470sgd. Quite a big difference.
In summary we were made to feel unwelcome from the start and the staff continued this attitude till we checked out. This hotel is by far the worst I have stayed in the world over. I would recommend that anyone reads other reviews and pick another hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank jamiecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Speedy check in. Clean comfy rooms. Good linen and beds. Pool area was great. So well located near Orchard Road. Very near the restaurants and bars in Cuppadge Street. Front desk staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel in good location for a good price nothing spectacular but has everything you need breakfast was good and pool nice just wish it was open later than 8pm the Singapore info centre is just down the road they are helpful for telling you Busses to catch to the places you want to visit

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GemmaT1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Organized a one-day event here and the management and staff were really responsive, attentive, helpful and patient throughout the day to attend to all the needs and especially glitches we had along the way. My partners and I were really thankful to have such great support for our event.

The snacks and lunch on level 2 cafe were good and portions were huge, and I was glad there could be Inhouse vegetarian food prepared too. The servers were absolutely attentive to our needs too.

The ambience in the hotel was classy and comfy, helped set up the professional mood for the entire day. It is sparkly clean and neat at every corner, no fault could be picked at all.

Would definitely consider Hotel Grand Central again for next event and trip, and location is of course great but the service was the best. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Victoria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Ok the only reason you would like to stay in this hotel is because of its reasonable rates in one of the happening areas (orchard) of Singapore.

Its a budget hotel located on orchard road with reasonable size room but with small bathroom.

Checkin was smooth since i booked with Booking.com but the conversion rate wasn't the same as mentioned on the website.

Staff were not very helpful specially the reception lady everyone is talking about in their comments.

Tour lady Susan Hoo was very helpful. Gave us a good package for universal studios.

Hotel is located close to MRT Somerset station. Pool is nice. GYM is below average. Overall a pleasant stay since i was mostly out of the hotel.

Don't expect any service from concierge upon arrival and check out.

They need to improve alot on customer service. One morning i inquired about he tour lady and the reception lady said check in some other hotel. Customer service at its worst.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sabi_ASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews