We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #21 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
manila
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at The Fullerton Hotel for one week on a business trip and can say that I was totally wowed by the experience. The hotel has a grand/classic vibe which it does very well. The rooms are well-appointed. The staff are courteous and each one greets you whenever you pass.

I was able to try all the hotel's restaurants and would not be able to pick a favorite. Everything I ate exceeded my expectations.

There are some comments here about the hotel beginning to show it's age, and I have to agree. You will notice this if you look at the tiny bits and pieces and some corners in your room. BUT, I do not think this dims the overall beauty of the hotel. Having said all this, the hotel is expensive, though. That, for me, is the one con amidst all the pros.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,314
    909
    281
    90
    71
See reviews for
711
1,340
222
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I came to the Fullerton for a Staycation, to getaway for a relaxing 1 night. Our room was not ready when we checked in so the staff invited us to use the fitness and pool area while we waited. At the pool, we were being harassed by two very drunk Chinese boys (men?) who were clearly looking to pick a fight. It was a very agitating start to our 1-night stay, but was resolved by the hotel in a very quick time.

Hotel security stepped in quickly to remove these drunk Chinese folk, and the duty manager came to see us just afterward to make a special apology. We met the duty manager, Alfie, on multiple occasions during our stay, and he has gone out of his way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves.

Just want to thank the great staff for making sure that these idiot Chinese guys did not spoil our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg_plifka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I visited my friend who moved to Singapore & we agreed to try the brunch together at the Fullerton as she hadn't been yet!!! One word...WOW!!!!

I have never seen so much food in my life & so much choice!!! There was a fish counter so started with oysters, prawns, sushi...
Then the choice was unbelievable...mini pork belly, sausage & mash, a crepe counter, another hot counter & a choice off the a la carte too (one item each)! I was literally spoilt for choice and only wished I could eat more ;-)
...every mouthful was heaven!!!

The pudding counter was just a dream, about 20 miniature puddings to pick from!!!....and a cheese board which we didn't even touch (way too full)! Champers was unlimited so when the glass was empty it was full again - magic!!!

I think the bill worked out to roughly £80 each, money well spent in my eyes as we arrived around 12 & rolled out about 3.30pm!!!

Definitely visit - you won't regret it!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaggs759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

When it was last day in Singapore, I stayed the Fullerton Hotel with my family.
The hotel is very traditional building due to previous post office of Singapore, so it was very good mood for customers.
And location is also good because of near Singapore river, and good for shopping near by boat quay.

Helpful?
Thank 茂木 直
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vientiane, Laos
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Pros: lovely old building, central location, great service, large rooms and bathrooms, nespresso in room, iPod Dock, and very quiet.

Cons: expensive, pool area small but nice, in room and pool area drinks/food very expensive

We would stay here again if we found a deal for a discounted rate and we were looking for a nice spot for a night or two stop over in Singapore

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeanCase T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Booked not outside view, courtyard view that means can see lobby area from room. But never feel so closed, it was very blight and comfortable. Swimming poo is bit small on this class however very luxury feeling. Afternoon tea at lobby also stunning. If you don't care about outside view, I will recommend to stay inner room that is also very comfortable. this stay was FEB2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomairways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

3 of us stayed in a Collyer suite for 4 nights, the best deal was direct with the hotel itself, very obliging and super responsive with every question.
On arrival the greeting was excellent, the check in girl Huda was really on the ball.
The room was large and well appointed even had a nespresso machine.
Bathroom was well equipped and water pressure was excellent.
The room came with champagne breakfast at the straits club as well as afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapés. All were top quality. The pool area is great and the view is wonderful.
All the staff from c.leaners to bell hops were super polite and more than efficient at their respective jobs. One of the best hotel stays we have ever had, thank you Fullerton Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelm858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 315 in Singapore
22,112 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 315 in Singapore
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing