We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks alot of boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #22 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Last few stays have been at the Mandarin Oriental, but decided a change was needed so we tried the Fullerton. Four night stay in a Collyer Suite. Great sized room for 2 adults and a kid. Great views from bedroom over the Singapore River although lounge view was obscured abit by a pillar. Had access to the Straits Club (club lounge type thing) - which was nice for drinks and nibbles, although we had breakfast in the main restaurant as the selection was much better.

There is a MRT (subway) stop a short walk away and a water taxi service stops outside the hotel, getting around from here is a piece of cake.

Swimming pool is of a "lap" design so could get a little busy, but the great thing about staying here is that you can use the larger pool (and rather nice large jacuzis) at the Fullerton Bay which is a short stroll away using an underground passage.

We'll stay here next time we are in Singapore - recommended.

Room Tip: Suites ideal for small families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,696 - 1,702 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Fullerton Hotel in Singapore is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The building was once the General Post Office Building, but it was renovated into a five-star hotel in the Downtown Core of Central Singapore in 1997 and opened for business in 2001. The architecture is Neoclassical, and the interior and exterior of the building is nothing short of fabulous.

The rooms were gorgeous, we had a beautiful balcony view of Clark Quay, and it's home to one of the prettiest hotel atriums I've ever seen. When you add in the fantastic restaurants on site, including their famous Chocolate Buffet, The Fullerton quickly becomes one of those places you never want to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This 5 star hotel is located right in the heart of Singapore and makes walking around so easy. It was my 2nd time to the hotel and unfortunately just as the first time, I got a room without outside window but with a small window on the atrium, meaning you don't have any natural daylight whatsoever. It doesn't matter how big and nice the room was, it makes me depressive not to see daylight when I wake up, so I tried to stay at least as possible in the room and unfortunately the hotel was fully booked, so no room switch was possible. Luckily Breakfast is great and you can actually sit outside, next to the river, which makes a nice change from the gloomy room. The service is also as efficient as can be and wouldn't it be for the daylight less room, I would probably love the place, but I didn't. Also be warned that it comes with a very hefty price tag, and everything consumed is whoppingly expensive.

Room Tip: ask for a outside window, not the atrium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stylishnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Spent 4 nights here on a business trip. Glad I wasn't paying. Beautiful building and no expense spared on the fixtures and fittings. My room faced on to the inside atrium so no sunlight which was a bit depressing. Definitely go for an outside room. Breakfast was extensive covering all nations. Food generally was excellent. The bar prices were extortionate, but there is plenty of other options nearby instead. Great location. Strangely they were doing refitting work at 2am which woke a lot of my colleagues up. Overall, very nice but in my opinion too big and felt quite impersonal. I preferred the Quincy hotel down the road.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This post office converted hotel is one fine place to stay. My second stay was even better than the first. The grand feel of the lobby floor made a great impression on me the first time. But on the second visit I found the service better. Rooms were nicely appointed though not big. The Post Bar was lovely for a night cap. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesonkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Fullerton is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The rooms are beautiful with large en suite with bath and separate shower. The international breakfast is awesome, as was the evening meal. The service at the Fullerton is excellent too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinga-jinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Summary: This was my sixth or seventh stay at the Fullerton. The first few times I stayed I was blown away. The 'wow' factor is not there anymore (absent the impressive building itself) and the rooms, fittings and menus etc could do with a re-fresh.

Pros: location, large property, decent sized rooms

Cons: rooms can be dark, fittings and rooms themselves dated, my room wasn't cleaned properly

As I said above, my sixth or seventh stay so this review is ranked on all my stays (this last one two days ago would have only garnered a three).

I do like the Fullerton, it has a majesty and grandeur about it. It is close to my work which is a blessing in the land of limited cabs. This last stay was, unfortunately, a little like the one before and the rooms are increasingly appearing a little thread-bear which, coupled with several things not working in my room, lack of cleanliness and noise, led to significant frustrations.

I did complain about the various issues and did receive an apology on the spot, a note and a gesture of apology by way of a gift.

For me, I was just really disspointed: this is a great property and I like being there, but it has lost a lot of its mojo of late. (Including the lovely doorman who used to greet you when you arrived - what happened there? A rather chaotic arrival this time from a rather dishevled lot.)

The breakfast menu seems to have been the same for the last three years lus and really could do with some refreshing.

All in all, I do like the Fullerton but I suspect my affections may be tested by another stay like the last two I had. I don't want apologies and gestures - I don't want the problems to happen in the first place and for my stay to be as relaxing and enjoyable as once it was.

Time to pull your socks up methinks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tobeconfirmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,106 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $238 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing