We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #24 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Fullerton Hotel is a luxurious establishment. The room is fabulously appointed with all the amenities to make your stay a memorable one. The bathroom is large and is a delight to use. It is what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. Our room on the 6th floor faced the river and the view from the balcony was a delight. Room service was prompt and the staff exceptionally courteous and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starryjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,260
    894
    278
    89
    69
See reviews for
692
1,311
221
880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Over the last year, I've visited S'pore almost on monthly basis and The Fullerton hotel is the first option that I have due to corporate agreement in place.

Indeed, it is very convenient for those professionals that work around the financial district since you reach any corporate offices in a short walk, which is good due to warm and humid weather of S'pore.

However, there is noting special or something that differentiate the hotel from other 5* in town; actually sometimes they don't pay attention in the details; last week during my check in, the receptionist asked me for my details since they didn't have, however the included me in their loyal programme last year due to the several times that I was there. She didn't realise or even reservation didn't mark as such.

As a result, not differentiation in the services or even amenities this time, only normal news paper.

Last time, albeit I was upgraded to a better room, it was literally a night mare, since the room was at the front of the building where they have those big globes to light, but the courting in the room didn't cover all window, then the light came straight to the bed - precisely to the pillow - I asked the client service to fix, but they were unable to do anything; they offer the next day to move to another room, at least.

Other issue is the building's acoustics, mainly if you stay in the room with view to the atrium; you can listen the the music (good one) very well, but they play until mid night every day, so ...

Room service is efficient and breakfast is very good like other similar hotels across Asia; the Italian hotel Light House is very, very good, with fantastic service; perhaps the best part of the hotel.

The gym is small, but enough to practice some exercises, whilst the swimming pool has a nice view, but also not too much space.

But if you don't have a good deal to stay there (corporate rate), I would consider others such Mandarin Oriental, Ritz or Raffles

Room Tip: avoid any room that is at the front of the building due to external fixtures as well the rooms to at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luizUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at the Fullerton Hotel during a transit stop in Singapore and felt it was well worth making the trip down town rather than staying at an airport hotel. Our reservation was handled professionally regarding our room requirements and additional dining reservations. We opted for the Town restaurant and we enjoyed the ambience of dining alfresco watching the various lit up boats ply up and down the river. We booked a Suites package which was inclusive of club access privileges which well worth it with dedicated club check in/out (expertly handled), access to the club lounge and extensive buffet breakfast. A glass of Perrier Jouet and eggs benedict a great way to start the next leg of our journey. Whilst we booked a Palladian suite we were upgraded which we very much appreciated and the view towards Marina Bay Sands was majestic both in the evening and for our early departure. Within 30 minutes we were back at the terminal with a seamless check out and taxi transfer.

Room Tip: A suite package is worth it to get the club privileges particularly if you are on a tight time sched...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFr0st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great looking hotel with lovely ambience. Breakfast is amazing—any choice you want- English, Japanese, Indian, Chinese. Great to sit outside and eat whilst watching those energetic joggers!

The roof top bar took some finding—a very secret lift to it- but once there it was worth it! Views to the Marina Bay Sands and great views of the laser show.

Reason I would not return - the room. It was billed as a courtyard room, and looked into the atrium of the hotel. I was instructed when shown to the room not to open the blinds as it would affect the privacy of the people on the other side of the courtyard!! I did complain, and they did offer to switch my room, but the offer came too late to be of use.

Room Tip: Avoid the courtyard rooms. You will not want to return after staying in one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouB998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Situated at a (if not the most) prime location downtown, The Fullerton Hotel boasts the long history of its architecture which goes back to the beginning of Singapore.

You can't miss this place if you're in the area, and many stop to take photos of it. The inside is quite nice, too, with a roughly triangular atrium. The building was originally designed as an office building so all the hotel functions now have to work around various constraints. As a result, there are rooms that look inside to the atrium.

The inward-looking Courtyard rooms are not overly spacious but sufficient. Interior design is simple and classic. Bathroom is fine but is also where I am disappointed at the hotel's management. For a luxury hotel like The Fullerton, I wouldn't expect a thick layer of dust on the bathroom ventilation fan.

I like the room, the history, and the overall experience. But I'm hesitant to say this is an impeccable fine stay.

The hotel just doesn't seem to be well run with diligent management. When I got to my room, I realized they mistakenly put me in a room with twin beds as opposed to a single king-sized bed. I called to change, but instead of consulting me whether I'd want to have them move bed or change rooms, they kept insisting that it would be easier for them to put the two beds together than a room change. Since when it's about what's easier for them to do, I wonder?

Breakfast was basic and decent but not something to crave for.

I would still say this a good place to stay for its history and location, but I wouldn't pay for its "luxury" since it clearly has room for improvement on the basics.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schwarzerstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Helpful Staff. Great location and view from our room (we were on the marina side of hotel). After checkout could use pool, showers, lockers until time to leave for late flight. Would stay again.
Being very picky here. Geared to the business community. Loud polo team used the pool without consideration to other users. Tea and room extras overpriced.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMartin_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel, with perfect service, lovely rooms, great pool and amazing breakfast. Great location, right in the very heart of Singapore, but serene and lovely. Loved the pool and cocktails!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,114 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,724 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing