We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #22 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Spent four nights in a Straits Club level room at the Fullerton. Room was overlooking the Singapore river and pool which gave a constantly changing landscape day and night. The service in the Straits Club was faultless the staff outstanding and Perrier Jouet champagne as the house champagne. The room was not the largest but the bathrooms were excellent with Bulgari toiletries and a huge picture window. The hotel was faultless and I would struggle to find any negatives. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Singapore River rooms are quieter and have great views over the heritage area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0rldTraveller_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,231
    885
    276
    88
    66
See reviews for
682
1,297
220
865
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Had dim sum at jade restaurant. Absolutely the best in my 20 years in Asia. Service was a bit inattentive. Price was good. Perrier Jouet at $130++. My new favorite restaurant. Cannot fault any dish. Each one was better than the one before

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pavel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierley Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Would love to go back & we don't normally go back to the same place twice.excellent service with attention to detail and fantastic staff in all areas of hotel .hotel stunning in
Good location central to most things.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Fullerton in January and it rained the whole time we were there. Spent a night at Legoland before checking in at Fullerton. I remember our reservation was for a Courtyard room but we ended up staying in a room w/ a small window. The room though was not that small, it had 2 closets, one near the door and the other one beside the bed; the bathroom was large with a separate shower stall. Turn down service was great, in effect they make up your room twice in one day since they end up replacing towels and toiletries used in the afternoon.
We also had breakfast everyday at the hotel and the buffet selection was okay.

There was also a walkway/path from the hotel going to One Fullerton which is a strip of restaurants with outdoor seating if you want to sit by the bay. We went there twice for dinner and from there you can watch the lights show from Marina Bay Sands. There was also a walkway going to its sister property Fullerton Bay Hotel.

Since the hotel is not in the Orchard area where most of the shops are, we had take the cab to and from Orchard which was okay since it was easy getting a cab from Fullerton.

We enjoyed our stay at the Fullerton. Best of all, we took home the Fullerton Bear that kept us company in the room (had to pay but my son had to have it haha).

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends went to the town restaurant for lunch buffet. Ifah who served us extremely friendly.
When we try to get a taxi from the hotel, doorman Hamzah was very rude!!! (Not sure if the name is correct but he is a Malay) he told us not to stand at the hotel guest queue, and even pointed the signboard and ask me to read. He even say you don't understand what is written in this board???
I will be scolded by our hotel guest if I give you taxi????!!! What??? We just spent 600$$ in your restaurant and just stand in a wrong line and this is what we get?
So we followed his instruction and stand one side. What pisses us off is the doorman continue speaking in different language with another Chinese who is in jacket - I assume is someone who is higher rank. Telling him that we are unreasonable by standing there and pointing at us. The Chinese guy even stare at us and laugh at us!!!
Is this Fullerton???? What a shame!
Please don't go to Fullerton if you are only dining in the restaurant. The doorman will humiliate you just because you are not staying there!!!
Go other place for taxi don't line up in front of the hotel.
And I hope the management do something about this!!!!
Worst experience ever!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Kelly1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Have just spent the past 5 nights at the Fullerton and very happy to fully endorse and recommend this location. Fortunate to be offered an upgrade to a Club room, the suite was spacious, extremely comfortable and had wonderful river views.

Access to the club lounge for breakfast and evening canopies and drinks saved a great deal of money and was very welcomed.

Room Tip: If given opportunity to have a straits club suite do not hesitate accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey-G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

this is a nice hotel with good rooms, the staff are plesent and helpful. the straits club rooms are clean and well and simply decorated. the public areas are well maintained, and dispite being busy not crowded. The roof top bar at the sister hotel (Fullurton bay) is a must for a late afternoon drink and relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,671 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing