We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #22 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I always try to stay in Fullerton whenever I am in Singapore.

It is beautiful from outside. And unlike other old places turned into hotel, the interior is very modern and comfortable as well.

Everything is great.

The only complaint is the breakfast at Town Restaurant is not good. They never change the menu for the past three years. There was one time when I stayed there for 10 days, and they have the same food every day. The quality of breakfast food is not a five star status. I wish they can really improve the breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a big heritage room. Some heritage room has high ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,775 - 1,781 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Attended the post bar which used to be a regular haunt to unwind after a long week. Took a close friend and family member there and enjoyed many beverages. The tone of the place soon changed as one by one "females" of "questionable" character started to occupy quite a few of the seats lining the front of the bar. Some patrons were going up chatting to them clearly asking them their business rate, which appeared to be too much as they went back to their own side of the room. I guess their rate are higher than those charged by establishments on orchard road, but then again they don't have to pay 21++ for a drink! even though they never appeared to drink any.

Enough was enough, so we had to bring it to the attention of the Post Bar duty manger, who shall remain anonymous. We pointed out that we do not expect this kind of carryings on in such a "family friendly" hotel? We also pointed out do they want to be tarnished with a reputation that the Post Bar in The Fullerton is a place to go for soliciting? He agreed that it was not but was quite happy to let them stay. We decided to pay our bill and depart as they clearly prefer patrons of a different set of morals a self respect than us decent folk.

I thought I would take the time to post this so that you can make an informed choice when booking your place to stay in Singapore. I am sure a lot of people who pay hundreds of dollars to stay in such a place would not appreciate the management allowing this to go on. A word to the management please have a strict policy and put your guests first!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have been to over 100 5 star hotels worldwide.this hotel would be one of the best.
Service is of an amazing standard.the breakfast and dinner buffets are also of a very high standard.

Many 5 star hotels in singapore but few would match the Fullerton.
The location is very central.high speed internet works perfectly as well.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The location can't be beaten. The service is impeccable and unbelievably polished. Effortless and nothing is too much trouble. The room was a little disappointing at first glance but proved to be extremely comfortable.
Excellent choice at breakfast. No queueing, no waiting. A truly 5 star experience.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

One of the most recognised hotel in Singapore and I assume as famous as the Marina Bay. Walking distance from the financial district and my office, Hence got lucky and got booked there. The rooms are big and the bathroom is luxurious. The main feature is the fantastic bed which makes you crash as soon as you lie down on it.

The check in, service around the hotel is superb and they aim the please. The breakfast spread is huge and if you have the time, its to be had in the open overlooking the morning joggers at the quay.. Every party scene is a hop skip away and so are some restaurants next door.

Only problem is getting a taxi from the hotel as you have a long queue. But the doorman is efficient and gives priority to people leaving for the airport.

Overall a stay worth bragging about..

Room Tip: The inward atrium facing rooms are a joke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OshoKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on the way to Australia & the hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Our room was large and had a huge bathtub in a well proportioned bathroom but unfortunately our balcony had no view but that wasn’t really important because we were sightseeing for most of our visit. I understand you can spend more money to receive views of the river. The breakfast in the main restaurant had a lot of choice but was very busy & we missed personal service from the waiters continually dashing around. Raffles was far better (but more expensive) on our last visit to Singapore. Every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly & did everything to make our stay enjoyable & the perfect location makes staying here again very possible. The free WiFi has resulted in me giving this hotel a very good 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a NO Smoking room on the eighth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Thank you to the Fullerton Hotel for a wonderful stay that my wife and I had Jan 2014.

From the moment we stepped through the entrance to checkout our stay was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. Commencing with checkin the hotel / staff graciously and very generously upgraded us to a lovely suite level room even though we had only booked a standard one. From here our experience at The Fullerton was superb; A sophisticated lobby and beautiful general hotel surrounds. Location is excellent, convenient and a walk to many interesting sights, walks, restaurants, bars. Rooms are comfortable, well appointed with a luxurious feel. Service is equal to the best of any hotel we have been to. All staff were consistently polite, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. What differentiates the service at The Fullerton however was that we found many staff actively made an effort to actually talk to you in a warm and friendly manner which made us feel very welcome and comfortable at the hotel which made our stay all the more pleasant.

Note if you are looking for a hotel with the latest mimimalist design and furnishings, this wouldn't be the hotel for you. We found though the decor may seem a little older it is of exceptional design and quality so that it imparts a timeless feel of luxury and elegance that transcends more modern trends. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, absolutely worth the room rates. So Thank You to The Fullerton Hotel and most importantly its staff for making our stay in Singapore one we won't forget, we wish we could have been there for more than just 2 days!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GnarlyGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,106 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $238 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing