We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aah Luxury by the Quay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #24 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

One of the most recognised hotel in Singapore and I assume as famous as the Marina Bay. Walking distance from the financial district and my office, Hence got lucky and got booked there. The rooms are big and the bathroom is luxurious. The main feature is the fantastic bed which makes you crash as soon as you lie down on it.

The check in, service around the hotel is superb and they aim the please. The breakfast spread is huge and if you have the time, its to be had in the open overlooking the morning joggers at the quay.. Every party scene is a hop skip away and so are some restaurants next door.

Only problem is getting a taxi from the hotel as you have a long queue. But the doorman is efficient and gives priority to people leaving for the airport.

Overall a stay worth bragging about..

Room Tip: The inward atrium facing rooms are a joke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OshoKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 3,779 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on the way to Australia & the hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Our room was large and had a huge bathtub in a well proportioned bathroom but unfortunately our balcony had no view but that wasn’t really important because we were sightseeing for most of our visit. I understand you can spend more money to receive views of the river. The breakfast in the main restaurant had a lot of choice but was very busy & we missed personal service from the waiters continually dashing around. Raffles was far better (but more expensive) on our last visit to Singapore. Every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly & did everything to make our stay enjoyable & the perfect location makes staying here again very possible. The free WiFi has resulted in me giving this hotel a very good 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a NO Smoking room on the eighth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Thank you to the Fullerton Hotel for a wonderful stay that my wife and I had Jan 2014.

From the moment we stepped through the entrance to checkout our stay was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. Commencing with checkin the hotel / staff graciously and very generously upgraded us to a lovely suite level room even though we had only booked a standard one. From here our experience at The Fullerton was superb; A sophisticated lobby and beautiful general hotel surrounds. Location is excellent, convenient and a walk to many interesting sights, walks, restaurants, bars. Rooms are comfortable, well appointed with a luxurious feel. Service is equal to the best of any hotel we have been to. All staff were consistently polite, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. What differentiates the service at The Fullerton however was that we found many staff actively made an effort to actually talk to you in a warm and friendly manner which made us feel very welcome and comfortable at the hotel which made our stay all the more pleasant.

Note if you are looking for a hotel with the latest mimimalist design and furnishings, this wouldn't be the hotel for you. We found though the decor may seem a little older it is of exceptional design and quality so that it imparts a timeless feel of luxury and elegance that transcends more modern trends. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, absolutely worth the room rates. So Thank You to The Fullerton Hotel and most importantly its staff for making our stay in Singapore one we won't forget, we wish we could have been there for more than just 2 days!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GnarlyGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights during Chinese New Year and the hotel was beautifully decorated. The lobby is gigantic and really beautiful. My room was large and had a nice bathtub. However the balcony was pretty worthless and there was no view. If you are planning to spend such an amount of money ask for one with a view of the bay. I paid around 400 Singapore dollars on average ex vat an tips which add an additional 17% and this did not include breakfast. The breakfast was amazing though with a lot of choice and fresh baked eggs. All you could think off was there. But the costs were an additional 54 Singapore dollars ex. Singapore is expensive but I'm not sure if it is worth the money as all you do is sleep here.
The hotel has several restaurants which are supposed to be really good. I only tried the lunch downstairs and the buffet is fantastic. Lots of choice and definitely safe some room for dessert, lovely.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed 3 nights over NYE and was very happy with the service as a Straits guest. Yes its perhaps showing some age but then it wasn't built yesterday and what a location! Staff bent over backwards to help with some room issues we had and had fantastic service in the Straits Club with great cocktails. For NYE they arranged a one hour all you could eat and drink on the rooftop of One Fullerton and it could be one of the best locations in Singapore to view the Fireworks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have stayed at the Fullerton quite a few times now and have always found the experience a good one.

A few years back, the Fullerton was THE place to stay, but it is now starting to show it's age and may soon be in need of a refurb.
The service however is becoming more polished by the year, the staff is truly outstanding!

Overall, I would say this is still a good place for a business traveller to stay, but I can only hope some TLC is applied to the interior other than the grand atrium.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHR1S72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Have staid at the Fullerton previously for business, but came back during a Singapore stop over with the family on the back of a good two night deal that included breakfast, internet and late check out.
This is a good hotel for business, but I would have reservations about taking the family back - its just not set up for that audience. Rooms are a bit small as is the pool area. Its in the CDB, so not that convenient for shopping (though Singapore is so expensive generally now that consideration is almost redundant).
Another annoyance was the attempt to cancel the late check out on the basis that its "subject to availability" when I had a confirming email to the contrary. Sure they backed off, but the tone of the discussion was clearly a try on and at the price we were paying - even with the deal - really not on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 317 in Singapore
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,643 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $237 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing