We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tip top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #20 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Second stay here since July and even with the F1 circus in tow it remained and remains as the place for me to stay.
I took a standard room this time (quay before) and I didn't see any difference in the rooms so if you spend you days and nights out and about rather than standing in your room window then save some cash and spend on the mini bar.
Fantastic location, ample choice for eating and drinking on and off site. Staff are superb, you can't knock this place.
$18 for a tin of tiger in the room..treat yourself.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Disgusted0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,034 - 2,040 of 3,986 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great hotel, we got a room on the 7th floor, which is practically a balcony room but not part of the straits club. GM sent us a bottle of red wine and some strawberries as a welcome gift, nothing to complain here. Overall experience was great and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince V-Shim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was back in Singapore last week and again stayed at the Fullerton. The vibe of the hotel is great, it's extremely relaxing after a busy day to walk back into the lobby. I can't remember the number of times I have stayed here, but each time confirms my preference. The proximity to the Marina, Gardens and River is fantastic and encourages a morning walk/run. Although small, the pool has a wonderful view to the city and over the river. The only downside of the hotel is the network of one way streets that mean it takes a little longer to get there by taxi, but that small inconvenience is a price worth paying to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysandgroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My niece and I have had a two day stop over in Singapore and have stayed at The Fullerton! This is a beautiful Heritage Hotel situated near Marina Bay. We have a fabulous view across the river toward the Marina Bay Resort and have been able to watch the laser show from our room. The service has been exceptional. The staff are so friendly and so willing to offer assistance. I give full credit to the management who train their staff to such a high standard. The little added extras i the room - just add to the comfort and enjoyment of the place.The whole ambiance of this hotel is superb- the floral arrangements are just stunning. The grand prix is on here next weekend and I would love to be here for that. New Years Eve celebrations sound amazing here too. I think I will have to start saving for my return trip. i would recommend this place to everyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Probably my 3th time @ Fullerton again (2nd time this year)

We got a nice Esplanade Room (Rm 0805, Aug 30th) with a lovely harbour view. During my booking, I was still deliberating between the Quay room and Esplanade room. The customer service lady (believe she's Vivian/Vivien) a very nice young lady with specs, and she sought permission and shown me personally to view the esplanade room - Wow !

Room comfy, quite spacious actually but find a little too empty. Would prefer a bigger TV.
Nice bathroom.

Had a yummy but costly lunch @ Jade. We tried lighthouse last time and it offers a good italian crusine.

Wish to stay here again. Really wanted to try the LOFT suite - it seems fabulous.

The only letdown of the stay (although no fault of the hotel) is there was an Army Half Marathon on Sunday Morning. Because our room are sort of the closest to the Esplanade bridge where the event was held, we could hear everything quite clear. The noise start like 3-4am in the morning and lastly till 7-8am. We woke up several times, annoyed by the announcement and loud music. Wish the hotel could have let us know early there is such an event so we would choose another date for the stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierreLim14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

For designed , feeling like in French Civilization , it's romantic feeling , the room is quite small but very comfortable bed , lovely room serviced , but not pleasant cuisine , nothing special on room serviced menu, taste was alright , but such lovely pool view and quite big pool.

Coming back - Preferable checkin somewhere else at the same rate hotel :):)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexyychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay at the Fullerton Hotel. There was a problem with our booking when we arrived around 5pm on a busy Saturday afternoon. When booking (and on several emails with the hotel) we had requested 2 adjoining Heritage rooms with twin beds as my 2 sisters and I were travelling with our mum. The rooms that we had booked were not available. Shaun at the reception desk was very polite and patient as we discussed alternative rooms/arrangements. When finally settling on rooms, we were advised that the rooms weren't ready. Were given complimentary tea in the Courtyard. The manager on duty then approached us to discuss the room situation. In the end we agreed to 2 Courtyard rooms for the Saturday night and then an upgrade to Esplanade rooms for the following 5 nights. While this was a bit inconvenient the view from our Esplanade rooms more than made up for it. I fully expected this to be an indicator of how the rest of stay would be but was happily proved wrong.

We stayed in Esplanade rooms on the top floor with fantastic views, one overlooking the marina and the other over the river. The room over the marina had a great view of the laser show from the Marina Bay Sands. The rooms were spacious and quiet. Have seen other reviews about external facing rooms being noisy, but we didn't have that problem (maybe because we were on the top floor well away from the street).

The buffet breakfast was included in our stay and it was fantastic. Choose from English, Japanese, Indian, Chinese delights, pastries, omelettes cooked while you wait and best of all, freshly cooked waffles. Dinner at the lighthouse was good, with excellent food and fantastic view of the laser light show. We didn't realise at the time of booking, but we given a good discount as we were guests of the hotel.

Pros
- the staff are very helpful, polite and friendly
- concierge desk staff are very knowledgeable about things to do in and around Singapore and will organise and book your itinerary
- spacious room, comfortable bed, good pillow (used feather pillow provided and didn't select anything from the pillow menu), lovely marble bathroom with good deep bath tub
- complimentary wifi
- close to MRT station Raffles Place (2 mins)
- close to Boat Quay for restaurants (though it is very tourist focused) (5 mins)
- Cake Boutique makes a lovely citrus tart and other wonderful cakes and pastries
- taxis come regularly to the front door but it can be a bit of a wait during busy periods
- historic tour of the hotel available for guests
- great buffet breakfast
- pc's with internet access in the business room

Cons
- no power point access close to a mirror in any of our rooms
- hotel can be very busy with functions/weddings
- Lighthouse restaurant was booked out on several nights due to functions so we could only get in on one night

The beautiful historic building is only second to the fantastic staff, the hotel's best asset. From the porters to the restaurant staff, we had nothing but excellent service. Special thanks to Yuana who organised our itinerary and MaiSarah who provided excellent service in the restaurant and gave us tips on things to see and do.

Overall - when can I move in?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,825 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 319 in Singapore
3,232 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,248 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $256 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing