We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #21 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A brilliant hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Fullerton for 4 nights in August. Service at all levels is efficient and always polite. We had one Quay room and one Courtyard room. Both are of a good size. the Quay room was smaller but with a great view of the river and the city. Showers are good quality and beds are comfortable. Tea and bath products are of good quality.
We had high tea there, which was the best I have had in Singapore.
The closest MRT is Raffles Place, just across the road (though there is an entry on the same side of the road so you don't actually have to cross, so it is pretty easy to get anywhere in Singapore, though taxis come to the front of the hotel frequently if MRT is not your thing. The pool is pretty small but with a nice view to the city.
We had a great stay here, there was nothing to fault, and we would definitely stay here again. One of the best hotels in Singapore for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,289
    902
    279
    90
    70
See reviews for
698
1,331
221
888
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at The Fullerton for 2 nights and it was one of the best hotel in SG, super good location and can walk to most of the attraction places. There is a tunnel at the basement to walk directly to the water front where you can catch the 9:30pm light show. The hotel breakfast is excellent and many different selection, we spent over a hour each day to enjoy the breakfast. The pool is relatively small but good for a little swim and enjoy the Sun. The Gym is not so big but with everything you need. Price is expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: I only stay with the internal window view, the harbour view room should be the best view and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

After travelling Europe and Africa for months, the Fullerton was the last hotel we stayed in and was a fitting end to a fantastic time. The staff couldn't do enough to assist in our every need, the rooms were spacious, quite, beautifully clean and appointed with all you could want. Little extras like a turn down service which included a 2nd clean up of the room, or the use of a chauffeur driven Mercedes to take you to the hot shopping spots, just added to the experience. A balcony overlooking the river or access to their sister hotels swimming pool, (they DO have a pool of their own as well), was gorgeous. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels, however this one will be always considered to be in our list of favourites.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Lucca, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first visit to the Fullerton and we were very happy with it. Upon arriving, we were given a free upgrade from a garden view room to a river view room, and I honestly think we would not have been so enthusiastic about the hotel had we stayed in the original room!

The hotel is magnificent both in internal and external design, and the river view room was plush and elegant. Staff were friendly, professional and eager to please, and we particularly enjoyed the excellent view, service and food we received at the Lighthouse Bar, which is not to be missed! The pool areas are gorgeous and well-maintained. I also enjoyed a good experience at the in-house spa, where I got the best manicure and pedicure of my life.

The staff was also aware that we were celebrating a special occasion, and arranged for an absolutely gorgeous plate of mixed chocolate truffles and a bottle of wine to be sent to our room, which we very much appreciated.

The only possible disappointment was the Club lounge, which due to it's floor plan (it is in an open space that other guests must walk through to access their rooms) makes it feel rather impersonal and not very exclusive. The staff, while very friendly, had to be asked multiple times for simple requests like extra cutlery (on one occasion I had to ask four times for a glass of water).

It is an expensive place to stay, but we felt it was worth it. However, again, I'm not sure we would feel the same way if we had not gotten the upgrade. In any case it's a magnificent place especially for first-timers to Singapore, as the view and the riverfront infinity pool are just fantastic.

Room Tip: The river front rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camillemadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for three nights during a short city break. I’ve been to Singapore many times and I found the location of this hotel to be the most convenient. However, my stay wasn’t perfect. When we arrived there were not any doormen stationed outside the hotel and so we struggled with our cases up the steps to the entrance, so my first impression was poor. The desk is a little far from the main entrance so luckily a staff member appeared to take my luggage and escorted me to check in which was quick. I was offered an upgrade which included breakfast and afternoon tea which seemed like a good deal but I choose not to pay extra since I knew I would not be spending much time at the hotel. I was shown to my room and my luggage arrived promptly after. It’s a shame my room overlooked the hotel lobby as I like to know how the weather is. The room was nice with a large bathroom. I would say my stay was pretty average and I will probably stay elsewhere when I return to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawaiitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willaston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this amazing hotel for 2 nights(present from the kids) on our way to Hong Kong.The hotel was spotless, everyone was so helpful. Champagne breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails early evening. Singapore was an experience, We went on the open top bus, river cruise, the flyer and Raffles Hotel. the pool was refreshing after a day out sight seeing, just wish we could have spent a few more days there. Excellent experience. Will be back in 2014

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirral10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a beautiful historical hotel ! Generously sized rooms. Staff so friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Well located. An oasis and refuge from the many shopping malls and sanitised atmosphere of Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaradesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,266 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,835 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#20 of 312 in Singapore
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing