We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good, but could be excellent again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #25 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really good, but could be excellent again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I travel a lot for work (see my other reviews), and think a hotel should be a bit of a 'refuge' at the end of a business day. Which brings me to an old time favourite, the Fullerton in Singapore. Pros - Excellent lobby and public areas, good pool, great breakfast, super responsive staff and excellent Straits Club lounge. Cons - the rooms need a refurb. The Powerpoints in my room (I stayed in room 571) were all coming out of the wall, some had been glued back into place with silicone which looked like my 10 y/o son had applied it, the aircon system is obviously ageing and there were signs of water leaks in the room. This place has the bones to be excellent - like Four Seasons in Hong Kong or Mandarin in Hong Kong (see my reviews of those) but the detail is just letting it down at the edges. And I really like this place. H.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zxcbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,191
    878
    274
    88
    66
See reviews for
675
1,279
218
854
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Fullerton Hotel for a total of 6N7D, overall our experience of the Fullerton was 2nd to none.

Building: The building is glorious to look at, it's refreshing and nice to see a old colonial build, in amongst modern architecture, stand out and be well looked after. When you first walk into the hotel your greeted by the smell of fresh flowers which are constantly looked after and grand in size. Once your into the middle of the grand lobby you've got a waterfall feature which goes to the "basement" level and features a large pool of Koi Carp. Down here you're able to get to the Spa and Gym.

Check In: Check in was a tad slow for us, this was mostly to do with timing on our part (we arrived at 8am) but the staff were friendly and sorted this out for us ASAP as we were extremely tired.

Our Room: Our room was well presented, a large king size bed, large shower, large bath and all other amenities you'd expect from a hotel of this size.

Breakfast: This for me, was the best part of the hotel. The variety of food available to you was a pure delight. You could have a typical english breakfast, or a Chinese, Indian, Japanese ... the choice was yours and we had no problems getting seated.

Swimming Pool: The pool was lovely, it was hardly ever busy and the staff kept it clean throughout the day. The pool overlooked the river, you could see Clarke Quay and much more. More often than not, we'd get paid a visit by a staff member giving us complimentary fruit. Furthermore, the pool side also offered complimentary cold water, newspapers, sun tan lotion and also plenty of towels should you need. My one piece of advice for the hotel management in regards to the pool, replace your chairs, many guests complained that their beds didn't raise up as they were broken.

Getting around: The location of the hotel is superb for general sight seeing, if you wanted to catch the MRT you had Raffles Place or for a short walk you could get the Clarke Quay MRT (useful process when wanting to go to Sentosa). Me and my wife often walked to Marina Bay Sands as during the evening when everyone is out is rather pleasant to walk around and enjoy the night life.

In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's simply just fantastic and I really missed it when I left to stay at another (we had to go do the Marina Bay Sands experience). I know the hotel is pricey, but if you shop around you can get good deals and you really do get looked after.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

we upgraded ourselves to a 'fullerton suite', which had an enormous terrace with views of the river AND the bay. i love this hotel, but it gets a little crazy just before christmas when it's virtually sold out. being in a suite, with access to the 'straights club' is a great--tho pricey--way to ensure great service. the breakfast selection isn't as large as the downstairs buffet, but the helpful staff actually went downstairs to get us the dim sum we'd wanted! the hotel offers a free shuttle service( by car, not bus) to shopping areas that aren't within walking distance, a great perk

Room Tip: altho it cost more, we were extremely happy with the views, comfort, and general terric-ness of our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtimegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel during Easter holidays. Some points to share:

1. Excellent service- we checked-in very late at around 11pm . Our friends have a kid with them. And surprisingly, one additional small bed is already set up for this little kid. Staff are very nice and helpful too.

2. Excellent location - it is in the center of the country. Close to anywhere, and also close to Singapore Flyer & the coach terminal to LegoLand @ Malaysia.

3. Breakfast is good with lots of varieties. You can sit indoor , or outdoor to enjoy your breakfast. If eating outdoor, the famous Singapore River is just next to u.

We will book this hotel again next time when we visitSingapore.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlelamb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The location is hard to beat. The view from our room was pretty spectacular and the pool is very nice. They also literally have one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had. The one thing missing from this hotel was a wow factor in the room. The room was very business hotel like. Which in all fairness is what this hotel most likely is. I would stay here again as the location is great and the service was top notch. I just wish it had a wow factor because everything else about the hotel is flawless.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Very centrally located, good clean rooms.

Breakfast was a let down. Hot breakfast buffet was mostly cold (including bacon, eggs and sausages). Included in my room rate but otherwise not worth paying for.

Gym is good although not a large weights section, mostly cardio equipment.

Probably prefer Mandarin Oriental than Fullerton

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skurno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Fullerton is a wonderful old building well positioned on the Quay. It has a magnificent foyer.

We were upgraded from a superior room but unfortunately our room was very tired but had a great view of the Quay and Marina Bay Sands.The bathroom however was large and luxurious. Breakfast is terrific....they really spoil one for choice. The staff are excellent.

It was a trifle offputting to have a man walking along our balcony sweeping up very slowly as we were not dressed for company.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mc1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,617 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing