We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great choice in Singapore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #23 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great choice in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I only had one night at the Fullerton, but it was a great experience. I arrived at about 10am and was able to get straight into my room, which was a great bonus. Equally, the next day they allowed me a late check out to 2pm so my one night stay ended up being reasonably long.

Check in was quick and efficient and I was quickly in my room. Rooms are tastefully decorated, although personally I would have added more pictures. They perhaps need to do something about the cabling under the bench where the TV sits as it looks quite ugly from the bed. The flat screen TV however is enormous and should keep your attention!

The bathroom has separate bath and shower stall which I like and had a good range of toiletries, including toothbrush/toothpaste and razor.

I had really come for relaxation and spent a lot of time at the pool. The infinity pool is 25m long and has great views over the Singapore river and the Singapore skyline. It's the best located pool I have seen in Singapore. However it is a shame that there is not more space around the pool as the recliners are rather cramped together.

My rate included breakfast and the buffet selection was impressive with Japanese, Chinese, Malay and Indian offerings in addition to the usual Western choices. The food was delicious. However black marks for the coffee which was overbrewed, overstrong filter coffee that really tasted terrible. A five star hotel should be able to do much better than this. Also there were a few service issues that need to be improved. I had breakfast outdoors overlooking the river which was lovely, but I was surprised that they allow the general public to walk in front of the restaurant.

The lobby is a beautiful area and has a real buzz to it - it is obviously just as popular with locals as well as guests. It is good to see that in a hotel.

I got a great rate via Otel - it is definitely worth shopping around as you will be surprised how the rates vary. It's not a cheap place to stay but I definitely felt I got value for money.

Overall a fabulous stay - my only regret was that it was not for longer, but I will be back!

Room Tip: They have courtyard rooms and quay rooms. The courtyard rooms overlook the lobby but I never had an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,149
    862
    272
    86
    62
See reviews for
662
1,249
216
837
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Fullerton Hotel is a landmark building in Singapore and is a wonderful place to stay.A Grande Dame of a building with the most modern features. We had a room overlooking the swimming pool and the canal that circles the hotel. The room was large and comfortable with all that one would expect from a five star hotel. The service was great, nothing was too much trouble, we ate at the Lighthouse Restaurant on the roof of the hotel after having drinks in the open air rooftop bar. To be honest the service in the bar was a little slow but to be fair to them it was Easter weekend and the bar was full, the restaurant was wonderful the food and service superb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stayandsay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went there for a 2-night staycation to celebrate our anniversary. It's a good thing we chose Fullerton over other choices in the area.

What defines Fullerton to me is the excellent customer service that the hotel staff provides to the guests.

The location is of the hotel is also good for photographers (newbie or pro) as you get a full view of the Marina Bay area in the front and the river at the back.

Room Tip: if you want to be close to the pool, get a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I always choose this hotel for it's location. The structure itself, being the old Singapore post office is quite impressive however the location is the best in Singapore, for personal or business in Singapore. I have stayed here many times but this last was great for 2 reasons - 1) the staff were extremely accommodating upon check in, greeted me by name, had all my preference in their system and delivered what I indicated I prefer. They even gave me a "rest" room after a red-eye from India to get cleaned up and then allowed us to move when the room was ready. 2) discovery of the connection between the hotel and the Fullerton Bay waterfront via a underground. This is great as it makes it much closer and 2nd I learned I have reciprocity at the pool and gym for the Fullerton Bay and very luxury owned by the same group across the street.

Room Tip: Get a room facing outside. Not a inside room. 2nd Floor Post Master Room with a Veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdtravelerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

excellently maintained "grand old dame",perfect service,rooms relatively small,but well equipped,restaurant("town") has improved,great view from upper floors,staff very friendly,in the middle of the financial district,close to tube.

Room Tip: high floor,marina bay-view rooms have balcony,are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The service I experienced was good!
Overall I like the victorian edwardian look and feel of the hotel and the room had a good view of MBS and the water
The location was in the heart of the city and yet also tucked away from the hustle and bustle

What I like most:
The amenities were great! Love the size of the room and good service! There's a wide selection of pillows (Tempur to buckwheat)! Buffet Breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel.

What i liked least:
nothing I can remember

I would go back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jzin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for three nights, and found it to be very good. My "Heritage" room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. The main, sunken room and bathroom reminded of the rooms at the Venetian. Pool was small and nice, and had a very unique view. I thought the staff was very professional, and never in your face. I didn't have to wait long for breakfast either. The location was great (very close to the subway). A good place to stay for the convenience and historic factor. I also appreciate that guests can come back and shower in their spa facilities after they check out, before their late-night flights leave. Wifi was acceptable for business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulipjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,701 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing