We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #22 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a Quay room with a nice view overlooking the pool and the river. The room was well appointed, with a comfy mattress. Enjoyed the very strong water pressure of the shower. There were some electric trouble with the curtain/lighting switch which required fixing twice but both times handled quickly and courteously. We stayed here 8 years ago but compared to that time were impressed by the kindness and professionalism of the staff. The concierge staff were especially warm and knowledgable, giving us very helpful advice which significantly enhanced our overall experience in this country. Chinese restaurant Jade is imaginative and good, and not so expensive when you consider the discount they give to staying guests. A majestic hotel with great service, and an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chan_and_Boya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,126 - 2,132 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here at the end of a wonderful cruise and were feeling sad that we had to leave the elegant and special service of the cruise enviroment. To to our surprise, the Fullerton was like continuing our cruise in elegance, service, attention and quality. The staff at the Fullerton were wonderful, the breakfast was incredible, afternoon tea was super and the view from our room was spectacular. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants and short distances to every where else. I would say that this hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed at and we have stayed in many hotels. The attention to detail is what makes it such a special place.

We had to leave at 4am the last morning to catch a flight and the staff had a continental breakfast brought to our room and the taxi was waiting for us. This time we were really sad to leave such an amazing place. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice infrastructure, great location, as any high standards level hotels, but what i enjoyed the most was the nearby to the bay, where you can enjoy the breeze and the beautiful view of the bridge specially at night and go after dinner for an excellent and relaxing walk and enjoy the beautiful view close by. Highly recommended and the buffet has great desert options specially the creme brulee and tiramisu and the duck was yummy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Post office converted into luxury hotel.
The hotel is epitome of luxury and style, with great service .The only drawback is its a little away from the buzz. But I prefer to stay in quieter places at times so its more relaxing to me.
The hotel rooms are well done and well maintained. The restaurant cafe side of river serves great breakfast and I love just still there and enjoying the same.
Well I would love to go back and stay here..

Room Tip: This is located on the quiter side of Singapore and I like to stay away from the buzz at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParulMOberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My partner and I planned a special stay in Singapore where I was born, which was my first visit after leaving as an 11 month old baby in 1965. We sailed on QM2 from Southampton and chose to stay at the Fullerton for the final 2 nights of our trip after treating ourselves to an initial 2 night stay at Raffles. Whilst we expected we would notice a drop in standards after staying at Raffles, we were pleasantly impressed with the Fullerton and enjoyed our stay there very much. We stayed in Quay View Room 711 which had a small terrace/balcony with fabulous views of Marina Bay and the spectacle of the Marina Bay Sands directly opposite. It was a also prime viewpoint for the 7pm light show over the bay. Our bath tub even had a window looking over the bay so you could recline in the bath and admire the view. I felt the bedroom was comfortable but small by 5* standards, however the marble bathroom was very luxuriously appointed, (but with only a single wash basin). Service was prompt and pleasant, and the concierge staff seemed highly efficient with our enquiries with usually a short wait as they were always busy (it is a large hotel). The "breakfast included" option at the Fullerton is a very hectic buffet, with an additional high fee for waiter-service a-la-carte option. Although there is a vast array of choice it is extremely busy as one might expect of a 400+ room hotel. Whilst this was a change from the personal service at Raffles, the waiters at the Fullerton breakfast were as attentive as possible, swiftly topping up your tea or coffee cup. The terrace tables have a lovely vista over the river, but be warned as this is a public walkway and passers-by can walk amongst the tables. The porters were excellent, especially on our final day when the porter took great care of the luggage after check-out, took carry-on bags to the spa for us to freshen-up in the evening before our flight home, and packed the vehicle with our 10 suitcases whilst we enjoyed a final evening meal in the Lighthouse restaurant. All superb service for which the tip was duly deserved. The pool at the Fullerton has breath-taking views over the river and city with complimentary water on-ice. Whilst I note some reviews show frustration as there are not enough loungers for the 400+ rooms, we had no difficulty with this although I don't know how full the hotel was during our stay. If breakfast was anything to go by it must have been very full though. The meal in the Lighthouse was a joy, again with amazing views over Marina bay. we noticed plaques in the lift showed it had been voted the best restaurant in Singapore in 2012, and the food and service was excellent. The Maitre-De was very attentive, even providing a complimentary tiramisu in view of my special visit to the place of my birth, and checking in with the porters to confirm to us when the chauffer had arrived and the luggage had been taken care of. On reflection this is a superb hotel in the best possible location in Singapore. We thoroughly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Singapore as the standards are high and it is located in the heart of this exciting city. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Choose a Quay view room or higher grade- the views are spectacular. Quay View rooms on floor 7 have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulposiedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have been in this hotel last time as a guest in 2006. Since it has not changed. Same high standards of service.
Breakfast and great although (if not included in package) I would consider it too expensive for what it is. If you are fine with just a coffee and a croissant, walk over to Fullerton One (via underground link - access through B1 level) and sit down on terrace. Great views over Marina Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5matters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here with gfs for a hens trip (15/3-17/3/13) and let's say that it enhanced our visit to Singapore thanks to it:

1.Location - It is walking distance to the Merlion statue (literally cross a main road and you're there), an abundance of lovely restaurants to dine at (recommend Palm Beach for its Singapore chilli crab and their curry crab), and a number of popular nightclubs (Butterfactory). ATMs within a few minute walk. Short taxi rides to Orchard Rd and the Marina Bay area.

2. Rooms - Large rooms with a oh-so-comfy King size bed in one of the Courtyard rooms. There is even a menu of 8 different types of pillows on offer should you not like the ones already in the room. Furnishings look new so not sure if hotel has recently been refurbished. Floor to ceiling marble tiles in the bathroom and a shower and bathtub. Business table and chair in the corner. Electronic controlled blinds/curtains.

3. Service - The doorman and bell boys (so cute dress in a red coat and top hat) are very quick and happy to assist as soon as you first arrive at the hotel and also when you leave. They are also good with recommendations of where to go and eat. We also called Concierge to help us with booking a mini bus (there was 7 of us) for airport which they did an okay job. Liked it how they sent up formal confirmation by letter for the booking. Housekeeping was a tad slow when we ordered some towels (1.5hr wait) but the lady was friendly on delivery.

4. Pool - As you will find with most outdoor pools in Singapore, the water is warm which doesn't help when you are trying to cool down and escape the humidity. But its a nice pool area, not very big, two of the sunbeds we occupied was broken (which they knew about, so why they haven't replaced them puzzles me), there is a waiter that serves cold water (free) which is great, but no nice views of the harbour, just of other buildings.

The only reason for the 4* rating and not 5* is because we did not have a chance to check out the other facilities of the hotel such as breakfast, restaurants, gym etc so hard to give a perfect score when not having explored more of the hotel.

Yes, it's not the cheapest of accomodations but if you come across a good deal then definately give this hotel a go, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klinsi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,107 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $238 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing