We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They always have those romantic sense”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #24 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They always have those romantic sense”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I returned to this hotel after 8 years, and trying a lot of other hotels in Singapore. Because I have a good memory of how the hotel give the romantic and seductive pleasure on my previous stay.

And its still there, it start when the staff in the entrance door see me push my luggage, he greet me with pleasure, take my luggage, make a common and easy conversation and lead to the front office, he just perfect!
When I was step into the hotel - I smell the fragrance of those flowers - Lily.
Front office - divided into several small desk, I feel served privately.
The room was not ready, and they upgrade the room for me.
The room was stay the same, it looks a little bit outdated compared to the new and modern hotel.
We are in the pool on the sunset, enjoy the look of the river, and the change of the colour of the sky.
When we back to the room, there is a piece of cake, congratulate of my birthday - the cake taste delicious.
At night me and my daughter walk along the river, enjoy the hotel illuminate beautifully from one of the restaurant a long boat quay.
In the morning, we were served with a great breakfast, I choose the sit outside, breakfast with crows - looking to Cavanagh Bridge.
For me this hotel is just PERFECT

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upiafifuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,266
    896
    279
    89
    70
See reviews for
694
1,314
221
883
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights over Christmas and it was very nice! Christmas decorations all over the hotel.The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet is very good! Service impeccable too! The location is in my opinion the best! Quiet but still very central. You can easily walk to the Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay Sands and Singapore Flyer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sungirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a pretty wonderful hotel in terms of service, size and quality of rooms and location. I won't run through all the good stuff that has been widely commented here by others. Just to say that USD15 for a small can of Tiger beer from the minibar is abusive and stupid. The cocktails in the bar are poor. You don't expect to have a Caipirinha made with sour mix at these kind of prices. Also - don't give clients the happy hour menu at 6.30 and then tell them once they have finished their drinks and queried the bill that the happy hour doesn't start until 7.30! If you are going to charge these prices everything needs to be perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Well presented luxury hotel in the historic Singapore Post Office building. Rooms are great and very comfortable, food is very good. Service is practically flawless. Prices are high but you pay for what you get!
My only complaint is that the hotel lacks any kind of personality...in fact it is completely impersonal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel used to be the general post office from colonial days in Singapore, and is quite a sight architeculturally. Also sports one of the nicer hotel bars in town too.

Wasn't impressed with the room though.
Stayed 1 night in a Courtyard room, which faces into the main atrium.
Decor felt dated.
Main letdowns were (1) the bed , 2 singles mattresses placed together do not make a double / queen. the separation/gap is discernible under the covers (photo uploaded) (2) the TV was woefully small, I couldn't watch the match from the bed, (3) the curtains did not block out the light from the atrium into which the room was facing, whole room faintly lit when all lights turned off and (4) the doors are not sound proof enough, I was woken up by an overeager tour group trooping down the corridor boisterously discussing breakfast.

On a positive note, the pool was pretty neat together with all the loungers.
In room tea selection was very good, assortment of TWG teabags provided.

I would still recommend it (but not more than one night) if you're visiting Singapore, for the heritage and the location near the bay area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranvier1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had very comfortable rooms facing the Marina, so we could go out on the balconies and watch the shows. It was great. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable, and surprisingly large. The breakfast at the Straits club was great, as was afternoon tea. I really enjoyed being able to go there to work and hang out.

Staff at the hotel was awesome and accommodating. One thing that I do have to complain about is the gym. It is very poorly air conditioned, especially relative to the rest of the hotel. This despite the fact that it is very well used. As a result, it is a bit swampy and gross.

Room Tip: Straits club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with great business location. Wireless is good, breakfast ok but coffee still average for this quality hotel - a constant theme over the past few years. Bar in the hotel is a great meeting place but also across by Fullerton Bay Marina are some very good bars. Ku de Ta bar at Marina Sands is worth visiting for the view.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HaweaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,136 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,738 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing