We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gives you a great feeling just by seeing....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #21 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There seems to be something about the building that it gives you a feel-good feeling :-) I was not a guest over there, but as a passerby, entered the Hotel to treat my eyes of this attractive building; sat in the lounge for a few mins to take in the aura of the place .... very nice!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank kn0wledgeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,178 - 2,184 of 3,870 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was traveling a lot in 2012 and stayed at the Fullerton because its a great building, perfectly located for work and play and the staff welcomed me every time with a smile and nothing was a problem. Rooms are great sized with bathrooms probably to big .....

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank BBM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Fullerton Hotel for two weeks on a recent trip to Singapore. The Hotel is in an excellent location – less than 5 minute walk to Raffles Place MRT, 10-15 min walk to City Hall MRT and close to many places to eat (Boat Quay, Gluttons Bay etc).

The rooms were of a decent size, I stayed in one facing the Marina Bay Sands. I understand there are internal facing rooms, I think it is worth the upgrade to a Bay facing room. Breakfast was the standard buffet with a variety of breakfast foods (American, Japanese, Chinese etc), wouldn’t pay the $60 to eat there but it was included as part of the room rate which was appreciated.

Service was always very friendly, which counts for a lot in my books.

Loved the pool, and as a Fullerton guest you are also allowed to swim in the Fullerton Bay pool which is even nicer!

All in all an excellent hotel in Singapore and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Marina Bay Sands view, rather than an internal facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieTravellerNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in room 911. Very nice hotel with big rooms, spacious bathrooms, very prompt hotel service. Very clean. Offers a very good view of the Marina Bay. Lots of choices in their breakfast buffet. very conducive for business meetings since the lobby is quiet. A very good place to rest after a days tour of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were amazed to discover we were staying in this rather wonderful hotel, it having been booked by our travel agent rather than being chosen by us. From the moment we arrived it was clear this was a high-end establishment, and despite our stay coinciding with New Lunar Year, the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The first room we were allocated wasn't quite suitable, but immediately it was changed for us. We overlooked the internal courtyard, so it was very quiet. and you certainly couldn't fault the location, with Marina Bay on one side and Singapore River on the other

The breakfast buffet contained an astonishingly large array of English, European and Chinese foods, and the staff were always quick to offer more coffee and juice, and clear the tables. It was around $50 a head, but as it was in with our package we were OK with that - but I certainly wouldn't have paid it otherwise. No breakfast, however delicious (and it was) is worth that much money!

The Concierege staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and nothing seemed too much trouble for them.

The only thing which spoiled our experience of the Fullerton was that during the changeover from one room to another, my husband's entire allocation of duty-free cigarettes went missing, never to be found.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennies-from-Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Fullerton hotel is one of the best hotels in Singapore,with such a prime and beautiful location along the singapore river. The architecture is amazing, with the high roofs and beautiful designing, it feels like entering a palace. to rooms are spacious and the bathroom luxurious. The hotel staff were very helpful and went extra miles to make our stay comfortable. The best part is the town restaurant, along the river with its great view along the singapore river. the price was reasonable for this beautiful memory that the hotel gave us!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Endorphius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with gout,not very expensiv.The pool is amazing . Straights Club is excellent!But my room is little smal with small window ,it spoiled the Marina bay view.Chinese restauran is very good and you can have 15 % disscout if you stay in hotel.Parking is free.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,108 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,206 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $238 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing